Phone Scoop

printed January 17, 2018
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4584

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 6 Plus

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
5
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
3.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
4.19
Reception
4.14
Battery Life
4.48
Hardware Usability
4.17
Hardware Quality
4.45
Display
4.4
Interface Speed
3.93
Audio Volume
3.98
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Apple now concerned with quantity over quality

 

Mar 30, 2015 by walpoleauto

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I have owned this phone for 2 months and I have suffered 3 breakdowns.

First week, the phone wouldn't turn on.

1 month later, it stopped connecting to wifi.

2 months later, camera stopped focusing.

Very annoying since Apple Genius Bar is booked up for days. A lemon product for the firs time.

I have own all previous iPhones and I can tell you this is my first bad experience and will be my last.
The company seems to have died with Steve Jobs.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6 Plus Takes the Cake "Great Job Apple"

 

Oct 16, 2014 by rnew   updated Nov 29, 2014

Carrier: AT&T

An Iphone is a Iphone. An Android is a Android. I can't figure out why many choose to slam either phone because it lacks what the other doesn't. I have used all iphones. I have also used the HTC One, Galaxy S4 & 5, Note II & 3 and must admit in my opinion none of these phones work as seamless as an iPhone. I tried Android because of all of the hype but even Androids have limitations as to what you can or cannot do and the battery life was not even close to any of my iPhones. That being said the Iphone 6 plus Takes the Cake, and in my opinion is the most Outstanding phone to date. Email is seamless. Works outstanding with my exchange email (far superior than others I have used). Itunes and the music player is seamless and the best (I must admit I was skeptical in the beginning but over time I have come to appreciate it all the more). Web browsing again seamless and Siri is much imporoved. I have had Iphones with both Verizon and AT&T and must admit that my experience with AT&T is far superior. I have not experienced any dropped calls in my long history with using AT&T's service (and no I do not work for AT&T). One has to choose the phone that best fits their style and usefulness. In my opinion you can't go wrong with the Iphone 6 plus if it meets most of your useful needs. I am happy to say that my experiment with other smartphones has ended. The Iphone 6 Plus has met all of my needs and exceeded others. As I get older I have a much better appreciation for the screen size (this has been my only downfall with Apple in the past). The iphone 6 Plus truly takes the cake "Great Job Apple". This is truly an Outstanding Phone.

Pros: Sreen Size, Battery Life, Web Browsing, Siri, Email, iTunes, Camera, Video, iCloud

Cons: None

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6 Plus

 

Oct 8, 2014 by DJ19671

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

The iPhone 6 Plus is a very long awaited release from Apple and in my opinion, they did and excellent job. Many Android users make an attempt to compare this device with theirs and aside from the fact that they both are considered Smartphones, they couldn't be more different. Blackberry, Android, Windows and Apple are all different experiences with each having it's own strengths as well as weaknesses. The Android community has bought into the numbers game - quad core processors, mega pixels in camera and display; at the time of this review, the LG G3 and Galaxy S5 are the latest Android flagships and even those with all their power and mega pixels and replaceable batteries, these phones by themselves still fail to out perform Apple in performance, usability, or sales. I've owned every flagship Android to this day and have also tried Windows devices and none offers the excellent experience I enjoy with an Apple device. In my opinion, in order to see and fully enjoy the Apple experience you should own two or more of their products - iPhone and iPad or Mac. At the end of the day, it's which one works for you with what you do. I truly hope this review helps with your decision. GO APPLE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone as always

 

Sep 26, 2014 by mtvav

Carrier: Sprint

Prior to iphone 6 plus, i had iphone 4s. I6 plus has bigger screen & text, better display, faster internet service and a lot more than 4s. If you are using Sprint air waves device at home, the device won't recognize the i6 unless you go to settings; cellular; select enable LTE to OFF; then enter ##873283# then hit dial. wait 1 minute for the airwaves to recognize your device. Do a test call. When you leave home, don't forget to switch the enable LTE to ON. When you return home the airwave should recognize your device automatically without switching LTE to OFF again, if not, just turn OFF LTE for better reception. I'm giving an excellent reviews for this unit because this device is yet the best phone I ever had comparing to other brands out in the market. I have no regrets buying the i6+.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6 Plus

 

Sep 20, 2014 by chevyg

Carrier: AT&T

Overall very nice device. Nice premium feel abd well balanced, battery has been pretty good, still running on original charge from yesterday which was launch day. I'm not crazy about the voice quality do far, camera is okay. Not the best, Nokia holds that title. I'll add more after today, but so far the device seems pretty nice, I will not be giving up my M8 anytime soon though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Apple iPhone 6 Plus

 

Sep 22, 2014 by Mark_S

Carrier: AT&T

Bigger screen, better battery than the iPhone 6. Processor the same. Regardless a marked difference from the iPhone 5s processor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

My First Smart Phone, the iPhone 6 plus

 

Feb 21, 2016 by Airwar

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I am 62 years old and this is my first smart phone. I went to Barnes & Noble and purchased the book : My iPhone for Seniors, by Brad Miser. My overall opinion of this phone is "wonderful" . I am glad to have waited past the first 5 generations of iPhones. For those of us from the Analog Round Dial Age, this is a stunning device. But I do recommend purchasing the book (for people like me) to get the most out of this phone. I have had this iPhone 6 Plus for 11 months and not experienced any problems with it as described in other posts. On a few occasions it did lock up and I had to power it down and then back up. I also wish it had a lanyard receptacle on the left upper corner.
There is a serious commitment of time on my part to learn this device platform, so I do not wish to go to other smart phone systems in the future and start over. My children have these Apple Devices, and there is a lot of carry over between them all. So what one learns on this iPhone helps you every where in "Apple Life". I sincerely hope there is durability, and reliability here, because these things don't come cheap. Thanks Phone Scoop for a comprehensive web site, with a lot of useful information.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great phone, overhyped in my opinion

 

Feb 15, 2016 by chadbordes

Carrier: T-Mobile

I had this phone for work. Used it to post photos and respond to emails. Its an iphone. Once you have owned one, you have owned them all. They are consistent and run the same software. They are simple to use once you get used to them. I used it for about a month in India, when my Note 4 was stolen

Pros:
Fast OS
no camera lag
easy to set up and use

Cons
unable to customize like android
pictures were not that great

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Iphone 6 Plus

 

Dec 16, 2015 by jsimond113

Carrier: AT&T

Pros: Better battery life than previous Iphones
Gets better reception than any other phone I have used
Large screen is a big upgrade from older Iphones

Cons: None

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iphone 6 plus

 

Dec 14, 2015 by linkfeeney

Carrier: AT&T

I have this phone for about a year now. I like it a lot.
but it seems like lack of ingenuity. Samsung and LG are really stepping up to the plate on cool new features. My phone comes with 1 GB of ram, all the new phones are coming out 3GB of ram already. Apple is really mean on providing storage space. 16 GB of space in an iphone is like 12-11gb of space! what the heck is that?!?! I got the 64GB iphone but I get only 55 GB, so what happened to 9 GB of space that I paid for?!? What I like Apple is pretty reliable and I have lot of music in iTunes. I wish Apple would provide more storage and come out cool new features!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.