Phone Scoop

printed December 12, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4535&r=41952

Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Passport

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  41  

Average Ratings

4.67
Overall
4.92
Reception
5
Battery Life
4.75
Hardware Usability
5
Hardware Quality
4.58
Display
4.83
Interface Speed
5
Audio Volume
3.42
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

I love this phone!

 

Dec 14, 2014 by erikclarke

Pros: Size. It's slim, yet wide and not so tall in my pocket.

It has a great keyboard and YES...I have figured out how to use it with a single hand!!!

The battery actually lasts all day long! For real. No, seriously, this does not require charging during the day if you have an exchange email account, like the Note or iPhone do.

It doesn't contain bloatwear!

It is a SOLIDLY built device.

Children in Junior High School don't use it. :)

And many more, so I'll progress to the con section now.

CON: No Google Playstore without online digital finagleling. I will learn how to do this move soon, but seriously...why do I need to do all of that?!

Summary: this device acts like I wish Android devices would act. And as a bonus...it's a GREAT talking phone. Wow!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

BB Passport Silver Edition

 

Nov 30, 2015 by TMD1264   updated Dec 2, 2015

Powerful phone with powerful CPU. Like a computer/phone.
Extremely well-built, probably best hardware of any phone in the world.
The phone function, reception, volume are superb. Battery life is excellent, BB OS 10 is liquid smooth. Speakers, SD storage, accessories, phone reception - all superior. The intuitive word technology when keying messages is uber efficient and rather amazing. The keyboard is fast-click, comfortable, and uber efficient as well. Connecting to a PC with BlackBerry Blend is seamless and simple.

The Passport Silver Edition is sleek and professional in appearance - not just another 'clone' device. While on a flight from Dallas to Atlanta several in business class wanted to see the phone, and were immediately impressed...
Setup of Google Play Store is very simple, allowing access to Android apps in addition to BlackBerry World....
The phone offers the best of all worlds, competing only with the Priv offering the Android OS in that regard. I prefer the BB OS 10 to Android.

There are numerous offerings of phones in the world market, and they are all generally of good quality, but the Passport SE does stand out both in design and build quality.

I don't leave home without it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Wanted Something Different

 

Apr 21, 2015 by Versed

I have had my Passport for a bit over a week, and found it to suite my needs. Never been a hater nor a fan of Blackberry.

1, I like the size, I like the feel and love the real kb provided on the device.

2. I see no lag at all. Phone runs fast, battery is superior to the several Android devices I have and my ip5.

3. Interface did take a half day learning curve, after that the swipping and use of the hub. To me is far better then the notications scheme used by Apple and Android, but that is a personal choice. Never liked all but a few notifactions, usally find them annoying.

4. Screen seems sharp, don't have any problems, browser is fast.

5. Since I bought unlocked, no carrier crap, and anything Blacknerry put on, can be removed. First to go was Evernote, of which I have no need a detest.

6. Worked excellent on both my AT&T and TMO acconts. Battery is fantastic easily can get two or more days on the phone.

6 Camera while not bad, is not great. room for improvement there, but not a big camera on phone guy.

7. Blackberry World App store, needs improvement, not the the interface, but the content. Though most of what I need I can get. No real good native IRC app, no Epocrates. I am an ER nurse, it something I use. But did get AndChat sideloaded, and honestly works or seems better on the wider passport screen, and works as good as on my One Plus One. Eporcrates I can get eleswhere, via the Amazon Android Appstore, haven't looked or installed it yet. I did know the limitations of the Blackberry World before I bought the phone.

8.Bought the phone unlocked via Amazon, applied for store credit, delieved with a leather blackberry oem case (which could be better), shipping and sales tax was $603 with a year to pay it off interest free. Discount applied as a new Amazon store account applicant,

I admit not a phone for everyone, not a phone for fanboys with some kind of agenda for phone OS or brand fanboi agenda.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

awesome

 

Apr 14, 2015 by bsd48   updated Apr 14, 2015

This smartphone the BlackBerry passport is just awesome, and it's so intuitive,and the battery life is simply amazing...I mean it lasts me 2 and half days that's amazing kudos to BlackBerry...I hope they don't die cause the other phones well there to gimmicky ie so many useless apps like really farting etc etc...also there's an SD slot where you can increase the storage space, and the SECURITY well what can I say top notch keep fighting BlackBerry....one more thing the keyboard bloody amazing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

So far, Great Phone! About time they are heading in the right direction again.

 

Dec 22, 2014 by Brancieri

Had the phone for about a week. So far, it's great.

Pros:
Battery
Screen
Physical keyboard
Fast processor
Fits in pocket fine
Sleek feel

Cons:
Have to side load Google play (SNAP), still not perfect.
Does not copy to a clipboard. Only able to retrieve the last item copied. I miss having a full clipboard available. There may be a way to fix, but so far no luck.
Camera is not as good as Galaxys. But, the camera is an incidental.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

what a phone

 

Nov 16, 2014 by stevoe101

Just received my passport. Had to buy unlocked version since at&t foot. Dragging. This is one solid phone. Will just say it is a powerhouse. Solid build quality. Stable operating system.

Pros
Fast processor. Very fast
Screen is sharp and clear
Call quality is amazing. Sharp and clear.
Operating system is solid.
Keyboard works well. Take a little getting use to. Battery life is great. Two days on normal use

Cons camera quality is ok. Not great but it is not ok.
Needed a lite on spacebar on keyboard design was lacking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.