Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=451&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8910 / PM-8912 / Flasher V7

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...14

CDM-8910

 

Feb 7, 2005 by gandalf1

Get rid of the side-buttons and you'd have a nice phone. But, my fingers keep accidentally hitting those idiotic things. If you MUST have buttons on the side of cel-phones, please put them on the top 25% of the phone so they won't get in my way.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Feb 6, 2005 by Nsmist

Since I got this phone, while splitting it on a Verizon Wireless family plan, its been an excellent in almost every way.

Pros:
-Nice and small
-Nice camera, quality pictures
-Clear Hearing, even in stores where my old Nextel would barely work
-Not one dropped call to the day
-Easy to read screen and keyboard
-Excellent battery life
-GET IT NOW feature is excellent, but can be kind of expensive sometimes.
-Schedule Planner, Alarm, Memo, Voice Memo, Calculator, Stop watch, and world planner are all very helpful

Cons:
-Speaker phone could be louder, something like the RIM BlackBerry's Speaker Phone
-Ringer could be louder, but Vibrate works good when its in your pocket out of its holster
-Battery can get low pretty fast if you play ringtones over an over again
-(Address Book) Can't have the same number in 2 different people's listings e.g. Family Members with same Home, Different Cells
-Could add in some more Memory, pictures and applications fill up pretty fast.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A great phone!!!

 

Feb 1, 2005 by dunks15

I really like this phone I have verizon and I have a good signal everywhere and it has really good picture quality compared to other camera phones.

Pros: great camera, good signal,great features, and a whole lot more.

Cons: not alot of wallpaper to choose from.other then that a good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool phone

 

Jan 23, 2005 by altcms

I love this phone. this phone is so great, it has a camera,downloadable ringtones,games,picture messaging,built in flash, and many more features. this is a great phone with very few flaws. get this phone you will not reget it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS PHONE IS THE BEST!!!

 

Dec 2, 2004 by Kel42069

This phone is the BEST phone I have ever owned or seen I just got this today (12/1/04) and I LOVE it! Activating it was a snap and plus you get $10 in bonus talk time! I cannot say enough great things about this great phone. Here are my pros and cons-
PROS-
Vibrant nice color screen really pretty
the camera is awesome! I love the 3 different resoulutions and zoom plus the cool shutter sounds those are nice.
The cosmetic look of the phone is cool I love the blue.
I've heard some people say the ringtones and speakerphone are not loud enough I disagree I think they are just right and I love the real music!
Virgin XL in general is so cool! I'm a teen and they sure know how to please the younger crowd!
And the flash is good too it's nice and bright.
And I also love how you can send picture messages with a voice message or text message.
The downloads are fast and easy.
And I also like how you can access the camera with the push of one button.

CONS- I only have one the battery life kind of sucks but it's not too bad.

If you are considering buying this phone you absolutely should! I hope this was helpful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 27, 2004 by matt3180

This phone is overall a great phone. It has great reception, and has very clear voice calling. The speakerphone has also been very good so far. My only complaint is that there isn't a speaker on the outside of the phone for hearing ringtones easier, it would improve the volume greatly. Other than that, great phone, especially for the price that is offered.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone I've Ever Had

 

Sep 5, 2008 by jsee

I have no complaints over this phone. I love it like it was my own child. It gets great reception, the battery life is perfect, all of its features are just wonderful! Especially the camera. This is just a great phone. I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a reliable stylish phone. I love everything about it! Just so you know it the Sprint Audiovox CDM-8912. 8) Please go out and buy it! By the way I named it Rosita

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


INDISTRUKTIBL

 

Apr 2, 2008 by Phone Freek

Ive had this phone for about 3 years and ive tortured it. I dumped it in cofee, dropped it on cement, stabbed it with a screwdriver, and it STILL WORKS!!!! The only bad thing Ive had with this phone is that it's thick, the battery doesn't last long and the ringers suck. This would be a good first camera phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good for me

 

Dec 28, 2007 by jeff96784

well many people say this phone suck but it works great for me. my family got 4 of these and whne they upgraded i got this beacue my phone was broken and no insurence. well i had it worked greta then got wet i switched to a diff one casue i had four of them then the next day the other one turned on and screen was fine. it takes a beeting i drop it i throw it yet it still works. i love this phone but its time for a upgrade. i have uscc which is a ok serivce i def dont mind.
PROS
reliable
great for txting i txt well over a 100 a day up to 500 sum days. and i can txt with out looking
little that blinks when u get a txt
nice camera

Cons
battey sucks ( but i have for of them and a extra phone to charge them so not a prob for me but if u just have one it sucks)
flash is crap for such a nice camera
service changes rapidly so your sending a txt and it just freaks out(i no its my fone cause my bros works just fine he has a krzr)

all in all its a great fallback im about to purchase a razr and if i hv ne problems with that im def coming back to this phone and will have to make due till i get my shot at a new phone which i have been unsecful at picking out a winner as in last time i picke the kyocera kx5 slider. so get it if u have to but otherwise get something else

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HORRIBLE!

 

Dec 24, 2007 by GoodPhoneWanted

I had this phone for almost a year (because I couldn't upgrade my phone without tons of service charges). I hated it.

Pros-
None!

Cons-
Horrible camera
Really thick
Bad reception (US Cellular)
Ugly beyond all belief

If you are shopping for a good phone, stay away from this. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...14

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2