Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=439&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens C61

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

I love this phone!

 

Apr 6, 2005 by RobertGp26

Other than the hollow sound you hear when you tap the back, this is a great phone. Good battery life (I played a game for 3 hours and lost barely any battery power). It's very customizable, and it looks good. The lowest signal strength I've gotten was in a parking garage in Daytona Beach, when it went down to 3 bars. This is one of the best phones I've ever owned. I love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a bad phone at all

 

Jan 26, 2005 by sanguinemoon

I recently recieved my new Siemens C61 from Cingular wireless. Overall it's a good basic phone.

The sound quality is pretty good, although it could be a little better. The speaker phone has decent quality for the yourself and the other party, although it could be a bit louder.

The phone is solidly constructed, much more so then other phones that have removable faceplates, specially Nokias. You would almost have to break this phone on purpose to seriously damage it.

The display is decent. Some people want more then 4K colours for wallpapers and such and I can see were the resolution could be a little higher. However, the text is easy to read and the display is bright.

The menu options are easy to navigate, with easy to understand icons.

The phone lacks such features as a camera, however a VGA camera attachment can be easily obtained from Siemens or you wireless carrier, if you really need one. (Even a megapixal cameraphone is too low res to print out effectively, and is really only good for sending to other phones anyway)

There is a little latency then I'd like when going from the screensaver to the normal screen. Not a bit deal though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Poor call quality - white noise during call

 

Jan 12, 2005 by pianodirt

I thought this would be a decent basic no-frills cell phone, but I'm disappointed so far. Other than the very annoying white noise during a call, call quality sounds good. I'm new to the GSM networks, so maybe the call quality is lower than over CDMA. Cingular in Seattle area.

PROS:
* small,light, good battery life
* basic color screen
* good signal reception
* fairly intuitive layout
* attractive design

CONS:
* no 2.5mm headset jack, proprietary jack
* very tiny keys (could be a pro for someone with tiny hands)
* only 100 phonebook entries
* constant hissing white noise during a call (not sure if this is related to the phone or Cingular's GSM network, it's similar to holding a sea shell up to your ear and hearing the "ocean")
* earpiece volume is way too low

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best basic phone around

 

Jan 4, 2005 by stacey26

I bought a C61 off Ebay a few weeks ago and I love it! I wanted a basic phone that would just make a clear call. I had a LG L1200 before switching.

Pros:

*Attractive styling
*Simple menu functions
*Super reception (Cingular)
*Ability to change faceplates
*Volume can be set really loud
*Speakerphone is loud and clear
*Love the huge digital clock screensaver
*Its small but easy to keep up with

Cons:

*Maybe make the color screen a little
better

Overall I got a great phone plus acces. for only $40.00 without having to commit to a contract. No complaints here!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its not worth getting

 

Dec 21, 2004 by racergirl27

I just bought this phone and I am ready to get another one.It is all plastic and it falls apart easy. Every time I get on the phone its staticy. When I first got it , it was ready to break. You also lose your battery power quick.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


c61

 

Oct 18, 2004 by ab8285

first of all it would not be fair for me to judge the phone based on reception unless I could prove that it had nothing to do with the availability and proximity of the towers in my area. But I will say this is a great little phone with a fairly strong signal. I like this phone for its price. I'm one of those who don't sign contracts and rather by my phone.

cons Great size, speaker phone loud and clear, I have Had no reception problems as of yet. Like the fact this phone can add a camera.

Con, and this is a big deal for me.

the phone book only allows one entry at a time.

other than that it is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad Phone!

 

Oct 14, 2004 by yummylola

Never had one clear call. And I never get a call in my place of employment, but others do with their cell phones. It's like ya gotta yell so the other person can hear U.
Don't get!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not happy with this phone

 

Apr 30, 2004 by fo819

Pros -
Nice looking phone
Nice graphics

Cons -
*Middle navigation button hard to maneuver
*Concave cover makes dialing difficult
*Could not tell anything else as when talking on phone the voice on the other end became extremely low and difficult to hear. Received a replacement and same thing happened. Next replacement was a totally different phone that I love.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1