Phone Scoop

printed December 17, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4365

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Optimus L70

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
4.21
Reception
4.57
Battery Life
3.86
Hardware Usability
3.86
Hardware Quality
4.43
Display
4.14
Interface Speed
4.36
Audio Volume
3.14
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Powerful with an attitude

 

Jul 13, 2014 by Djtripp_rancho_cordova

Carrier: MetroPCS

This new LG Optimus L70 definetly gives the older models a run for their money. It has a very strong response with a very receptive touch screen. It has a very sleek design and a good weight to it, it does not feel like a cheap phone.

The camera is really good if you have light, the auto focus does not work as well as past models. When its dark the device does not use the flash when trying to pre focus before taking a picture. So if you need a good phone with a camera that works great in the light only then your ok. Im a dj and work at night and clubs are dark so my pics come out very rough.

Connectivity and data transfer rates are all very good with very little lag when connected to a good wifi or 4G tower.

Overall this is a great device, with the price you really cant go wrong.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Overall: Great!

 

Aug 4, 2014 by Phonelover1290

Carrier: MetroPCS

This phone is so great and bad for many reasons.
PROS:
1. Long lasting battery life
2. fast user-interface
3. zero to no lag time
4.Great price
5. Brand new lg features
CONS:
1. Camera is not as good as previous phones of this model
2. Start-up time is kinda slow compared to newer phones on the market
3. Very small storage space but not too small either
Overall this phone is great if your looking for a sleek, fast, and stable 4G phone on the market today!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

nice but...

 

Aug 17, 2015 by josh724

Carrier: MetroPCS

The L-70 is a great phone don't get me wrong but come on only 1.2GB of internal storage "wth" all i downloaded was weather app, facebook, messenger, E-Dispatch. Everything else is original phone apps And now i cant do any sort of updates to anything cause i dont have and storage space available. Yawl should of thought about this when making the phone any app is in use it uses internal storage just to remember a password so

It won't even let me store anything on my SD card but music and contacts which is stupid.

Everything else is great but its hard to use a phone that you can't download updates due to "not enough internal storage available"

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

lg L70

 

Mar 5, 2015 by whyrobin1031

Carrier: MetroPCS

i have had my phone for about 6 months and i love it, will not try anything else

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

camera

 

Feb 5, 2015 by joeann

My camera takes grainy pictures does any one else's ?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Highly Disappointing!

 

Sep 26, 2014 by nyhippiegirlwest

Carrier: MetroPCS

My very first Android smartphone and I was in love at first. After a few weeks I kept seeing the symbols on top of the phone saying there was not enough storage space and low memory space. I had hardly added any apps myself....maybe 2 or 3. I have to keep clearing the cache and then powering the phone on/off to clear the symbols. This week though nothing is working. It's been 2 days and I've deleted numerous pic, all my text messages, an ap or two and still nothing. The low memory space warning tells me to delete all voice mails and I don't even have any!! I think I'm going to have to take it back and get a different one. Very disappointing.....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best for money

 

Aug 4, 2014 by Thehound1989

Carrier: Cricket

Amazing phone. Huge screen, good camera, good battery life, fast. Hated the way the notifications worked on messaging and camera could be better. Sad I had to sell it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.