Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4341

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Volt

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

4.8
Overall
4.6
Reception
5
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.2
Hardware Quality
4.6
Display
4.4
Interface Speed
4.7
Audio Volume
4.2
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

$300 Phone for under $200!

 

Jul 1, 2014 by ADBeyer

Carrier: Boost Mobile

Coming from a RadioShack employee who has dealt with 100's of various cheap-o prepaid phones, the Volt is refreshing to say the least.

Since this phones introduction roughly 3-4 weeks ago, it has been my rock. and now with RadioShack free JBL Micro II speaker offer (39.99 value) it's a no-brainer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

A good value with lots of features

 

Aug 23, 2014 by kinster02

Carrier: Virgin Mobile

This is a definite five star phone and my son loves it...it replaced his Evo lte. Judging by all of the reviews from different sites such as Amazon, BestBuy and Virgin Mobile / Boost, this phone is great value for the money and is loaded with useful features. I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and this thing has a longer battery life and more useful features and customization's that I would actually use vs turning them off on Samsung phones. I got this at BestBuy ($149 at the time and now it's $129) for my son because the price was the same, minus taxes and it was easier to exchange if I had to. I will get one for myself since I'm tired of paying the high prices for the flagship phones and the plans that go with them. If your not a spec junkie this will do.

Update: Got one now also.

Pros:
Style, screen, IR, battery software, features and price
Cons:
The screen rotates only in one direction in YouTube.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Better than I expected

 

Jul 22, 2014 by ThrustinJ

Carrier: Virgin Mobile

The Phonescoop review had me worried about the large display with bad pixel density, but coming from an smaller phone, I can honestly say this is indistinguishable from an iOS retina display by a layman. It's beautiful.

The battery has also had amazing life for me, not going under 50% after a day at work.

I miss having dedicated buttons for back and menu, but I got so used to the size of them, I turned off the back-lighting immediately. I also wish it had a camera button, but you can assign a volume key instead.

The back plastic is pretty slick and I'm tempted to get a case for it, but I hate to make the phone thicker. It's already large enough as it is.

I'm very happy with this phone after a week and it's a much needed upgrade after having two LG Optimus/Elite.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG Volt Rocks

 

Jul 3, 2014 by Global control

Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Best value for any phone less than $200 period. Plus promotions right now make it a great deal.
See Adbeyer's review

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone

 

Jun 12, 2014 by kc2fya   updated Sep 2, 2014

Carrier: Boost Mobile

This is the best phone I ever purchased. It has so much in a phone for under $180.00 (got for $150), Surpasses my Warp 4G and Evo Design 4G by lengths. I live in Central NJ and the Enhanced LTE (Spark) yields me over 30Mbps DL. I do not see parting with this phone. Kit Kat 4.4.2 performance is better than I expected. The Quad-Core processor works very well. The audio on the stock music player is pretty good, though I wish it had SRS or Dolby enhancements. The qHD display is excellent, I feel it is better than the HD display I had on a previous phone. The color is rich and robust. The quiet mode is useful for those meeting when I fail to silence the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1