Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=431&r=31532

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i305

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.43
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone

 

Nov 8, 2008 by GarthKlaus

After nearly five years of service with nothing more than a battery change last year, I have finally worn out my i305. Actually it's still working fine, but one of the button covers has come off and been lost.
I tried to replace it earlier this year with an i335, that was a huge mistake.
My i305 has seen me thru five hurricanes, several tropical storms, snow and ice storms, 100+ dergee heat and even gone thru my kitchen wall. It may not have a camera or play MP3s, but it is a phone! And it's a phone that just keeps working.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SouthernLinc i305

 

Jan 3, 2007 by johnnybyrd

My company has offices all over Georgia, many in rural areas and we have people traveling all over often in very rural areas.
Everyone in the company has one of these phones and they work very well.
I dropped mine an uncountable number of times. Sometimes in deep puddles and almost always on pavement and it never stops working.
No problems with these phones have been reported and we have hundreds of them.
Even battery life is good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Durable Phone

 

Nov 16, 2005 by ajtish

I have had Nextel service for about a year and a half now, and I have had 4 phones. Started with an i730, then had an i205, i305, and now an i860.

The greatest thing about the i305 is its durability. It is water-resistant, dust resistant, and shock resistant.

Many may complain about the size, but I for one like it, because I use it as a work phone for when I am working around the house, or when I'm working on my car. The size is great because it makes it easy to grip when your hands are dirty, and you don't have to worry about weather or not you are going to damage the phone with dirt and grime. The rubberized housing is great because it doesn't scratch and it doesn't scuff easily.

PROS
-Amazing Durability
-Rubberized Housing
-Water Resistant Housing
-Good Battery Life
-Exceptional RF Performance

CONS
-Lack of Java Apps

On a quick note, its fun to be talking on it, finish a conversation, and then throw the phone against the wall. No reason other than you can. It always freaks people out in the dorms because they have no idea of what a durable phone is. I love Nextel for this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the incredible HULK of phones

 

Nov 1, 2005 by lou1904

I dropped this phone from 60' watched it richochete off a beam hit the boom of a crane then bounce off some guys windshield into a puddle of watery mud ("Thats not an exageration") afterwords i climbed down and to my amazement it only suffered a slight scratch on the battery cover still had power and worked perfectly from that day my company switched to the I305 THE BEST AND ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT NEXTEL IS THE INSURANCE 5.00 A MONTH COVERS THE PHONE This is my 2nd phone thru the insurance and each time i got my new one in 1 to 2 days So as for the I305 it may not have all the bells and whistles but DAMM it will hold up. to serious abuse

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola i305 Survives

 

Jul 21, 2005 by rancidhooligan

I don't have service with Nextel but my friend found a Motorola i305 on the side of the highway and gave it to me. Before he gave it to me he called the guy who used it and he said it had fallen out of a work truck going about 70mph. The phone still works. It turns on, the display is fine. The phone is a little dirty and a little scratched but I don't think even my Timeport P8197 could've survived falling out of a truck at 70mph. According to the Motorola i305 page it is, "certified to meet us military specification 810f for blowing rain and other military specifications for salt fog, humidity, SHOCK and DUST," I can attest, the shock and dust part ain't no lie.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Gret Product for a pre-teen

 

Jan 12, 2004 by idic_2000

I bought this for my 11 year old daughter. Because of her age, she can be rough on phones. This one is great! The speakerphone is clear and the rugged casing makes it very durable. The only thing that could make it better is a larger screen like the i90 or i88 and java games!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW!! great phone for any conditions

 

Dec 29, 2003 by nexteli730

i upgraded 9 v60 ptt's from verizon to i305's from NEXTEl and boy what a change, my compnay went through 16 replacemnet v60 ptt's from verizon!! these phones are like tanks, durable and waterproof, i own a water pipeline company and and my guys were just going through phones like underwear, the i305 fixed that real quick, great phone for anyone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2