Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=428

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Panasonic  ›

Panasonic G70

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  32  

Average Ratings

3.44
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

May Look Funny, But Lots of Fun

 

Mar 16, 2004 by Need4SpeedChick

Yes guys, you may scoff at the girly factor in this phone, but it is very cute and fun.

I am with T-Mobile in Oregon and bought this phone off ebay from Asia and popped in my sim card and was up and running.

Pros: Fun All-Around!! sounds, colors, this phone is definitely for the girl who wants a hot new phone. The mirror is definitely a perk!

Cons: The only really irritating thing I've found is the battery life is pretty low, I had a Nokia 3595 before this and could talk for days on it. With this I must remember to charge it every night or it is dead by the end of the next day.

Personally, being into fashion and liking cutting edge new things this phone is totally me. Not for you if you're not into figuring technology out, since the manual isn't in English for obvious reason. Overall, Happy with purchase, would do it again!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


want to kiss the genius

 

Mar 25, 2004 by kansasdoll20

First off, i'd just like to say that i want to kiss the genius who invented this total women friendly phone.
I have to first marvel at the fact that this phone has a mirror, WHOA come on,how many phone do you see have a mirror, that alone sells this phone
and then girls, this is the kicker, the options for the powder or lip gloss, geez how can you beat that! how convenient would that be, instead of carrying your phone and a compact, you have both in one, and you know how much of a hassle it is when you have a cute little purse and trying to cram everything into it.
Another plus on this phone is the styling so small and so versatile, it can fit almost anywhere- the only thing is, i wish it didn't look so much like a birth control pill holder.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I want one!

 

Mar 31, 2010 by DogDaddy

I wish I could buy one of these! When open, it looks like a toilet bowl. How cute. When closed, it has this pointed piece on the back end which could be used for picking locks, shucking oysters, and scratching off lottery tickets.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


yes! i got the static problem too!

 

Nov 28, 2005 by stretchypants

i got the static problem on my phone too. i thought it was my area, but now i guess it's the phone. like after 4 months after i got the phone the static problem came. i had to use the handsfree stuff in order to fix it. perhaps i should send mine to the warranty fixers or something.
But this phone is an awesome girl's phone. the mirror is perfect, except it sometimes makes it really hard to see the screen in the sunlight.
i like the design, although the antenna can get annoying after while in your pocket.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


looks like

 

May 7, 2005 by GhostMint

It looks like a box of birth control pills, I can't understand why anybody would buy it. One of my friends who happens to be a male got this phone as a gift from his mother, he is ashamed of it. He's embarrassed to use it in public, but it does work well. This is the phone equivalent to the Mazda Miatta, only girls or very effeminate men would want it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Idea

 

Sep 1, 2004 by visione

I love this phone. It works well and is so cute. Every woman should have one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cute but unstable

 

Aug 31, 2004 by swtvi3thunni

i bought my phone like 3 months ago n now already itz falling apart..

pros: itz cute, small, and unique
it has a mirror

cons: within the first month i had to use a headset because it had a lot of static if i didn't use it then nobody would be able to hear me.

then if i didn't use the right headset it would drain out my battery in like 15 minutes

now the little black plastic thing that goes where the headset and the phone charger goes broke n i didn't even do anything.

at first i loved the phone but now to me its just an ordinary phone and i don't even want it anymore.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Woah neet design

 

May 17, 2005 by lil_lara

Its the birth control phone!! its so cute I want it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1