Phone Scoop

printed April 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=425&r=11114

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6010

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  31  

Average Ratings

3.67
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456...10

I really like my 6010.

 

Oct 1, 2005 by hereward

I got my 6010 about 3 weeks ago and so far I am very please with this phone. I upgraded to Cingular's all GSM network and can say it really works well. I'm a trucker from Minnesota and drive mainly out east. I've had only 2 dropped calls so far. This phone has great reception and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't need all the bells and whistles. But to be fair it does have internet capabilities and downloadable games, wallpapers, rings and so forth. So you can have fun with it when you are idle or bored. But what I relly like is the loud ringers I can actually hear over my diesel engine and even my loud stereo! Another plus is I can hear who I am talking to via a rap around your head ear boom. I can adjust the volume on the headset and the phone for optimal clarity. To sum it all up, it is just a basic phone with no camera, bluetooth and all that stuff. But for it's main use as a phone and for the value i'll defenitely keep it for awhile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little second phone...

 

Jul 31, 2005 by newjerseybrotha

I think this is a great second phone for me, at least that is what I think. My main phone is the Motorola Ravr V3 (limited black edition), but on my second line...I use this phone. I have to say that is very durable and reliable. I could throw this thing through a brick wall, and it will still work. ahahahah, this is a great little back up phone. It is good for your children as well, because it will last. I have been using Nokia phones for some time now, and they just keep getting better.

Great battery life
Great signal strength
Very loud ringtones
Very strong vibration, you can really feel

Good phone to have!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


good starter phone

 

Jul 18, 2005 by bballboi881991

i think that this is a good phone to start out with it is my first phone and i am very satisfied

the only thing that i have noticed bout this phone is that the battery doesnt seem to last as long as i thought it would, and i didnt really like any of the wallpapers or ringtones cause i like the more regular ringtones and this phone doesnt have very many of those

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OKaY Phone

 

Jul 17, 2005 by luckylilmama2008

Alright, i've had this phone for about a year and i have been DYING to upgrade to a better phone...don't get me wrong, if u are a regular joe jus looking for a phone to talk on and not to play on or show off this is just for you.....

PROS:
Great for text messaging!
Easy access
Easy Menu
Colored screen
Easy phone book

CONS:
Clunky
numbers always accidentally called if not on key lock
screen is easily scratched
easy to notice if in pocket
takes space up like whoa

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Why Not the 6010?

 

Jul 11, 2005 by degroat

I just bought my nokia 6010 from Wal- Mart with t-mobile to go prepaid service. I have used it so much in the past few days, it's unbelievable! The phone is great. I have no complaints... just one little... ... ... i dunno. The only problem is that sometimes the yahoo and msn messenger can take a while to sign in. Other than that, i suggest that if you are low on money but want/need a phone, the nokia 6010 is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


About what I expected

 

Jul 9, 2005 by mikes63737

This phone was purchased a week ago because I temporarily lost my Samsung X475 (I found it now) and I can say that this is a pretty good basic phone.

Pros:
*Very sturdy/rugged
*Great Battery Life
*Ringers are loud and there are enough so that everyone can find one that they like
*Menus are easy to navigate
*Vibrate Alert is pretty strong, and there is rubber on the back of the phone to keep it from sliding off of a desk when it vibrates
*Can ring and vibrate simultaneously.

Cons:
*Screen is very low quality
*Buttons are too close together
*Some buttons stick

Other than those cons, this phone is excellent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another Nokia Small Wonder

 

Jun 21, 2005 by videoman49

Nokia does it again with the 6010. It is a price/performance winner that can't be beat!

An amazing array of features for a $10.00 phone through CINGULAR. No it doesn't have a camera, blue-tooth or a speaker, but as I stated it cost a mere $10.00. Not $300.00!

As far as I'm concerned, it has a boat-load more features than MOTO'S dismal V400. Like a true address book. Yes, you can actually put names, addresses, city, state, zip, e-mail, web site address and a note pad for EVERY name in your book!

Battery life seems just fine.

This is phone is great for the NON-TECHNOS or anyone needing an inexpensive phone with lots of features.

For ten bucks . . . . You'll be hard pressed to find more performance and features.

One can only imagine if this were a flip phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


#1 Reception

 

May 24, 2005 by tyman

My Service Provider is: T-Mobile
Area of use: Kansas
I bought this phone because my other 2 tmobile phones(Motorola V300 and Samsung E715) had a difficult time getting reception in the building I work in. I purchased this phone at Walmart for $30 as a prepaid cell phone. However, I just took my SIM card out of my other phone and put it in the Nokia and it worked like a charm and even gets good signal in the building where I work.
STRENGTHS: Reception, Easy to use if your familiar with a Nokia, Sturdy, Battery Life, Loud Ringtones, Sound Quality, Predictive Text works well, the IM menu offers AIM, YAHOO, MSN, and ICQ (my other 2 phones don't offer MSN or ICQ). Fantastic phone for the price and probably my most reliable phone of the 3.
WEAKNESSES: It has a color screen but don't expect it to be the most vibrant, only 2 direction or quick keys instead of the typical 4, you can't download Hi-Fi Ringers for it only Megatones from Tmobile.
OVERALL: Very satisfied and happy with this phone. It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent value for what it is.

 

May 24, 2005 by saithkar

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A GOOD PHONE BUT SLOW PRGRESS

 

Apr 17, 2005 by tj15

this phone has mostly everything.it has four games,downloadable ringtones,etc.The only problem that it has is its speed.sometimes when i access t-zones it would take minutes(about 5-10)for a response.somtimes it wouldn't have no gateway reply which happens on most phones anyway.If you plan on buying this phone it great but sometimes slow on things.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456...10

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1