Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=422&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V60v

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3.03
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

worst phone - dont buy

 

Dec 13, 2004 by sambousak

i recieved this phone from sprint and it had terrible service. it wouldnt pick up signals and would always show roam. the phone is a great looking phone and i liked it becuase it was easy to use, i like motorola phone, it has a solid feeling to it and is veyr sleek but the phone had terrible service and calls would drop all the time and i dont just buy phones so they could look good but so that i could actually make calls. motorola and sprint have a lot to improve on with this phone - take my advice DONT BUY IT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst Phone I've Ever Had

 

Nov 10, 2004 by gossmo

I got this phone after 2 Sprint Samsungs , because of the cool metal case, reviews of other carriers' versions of it and because I didn't want a camera phone. It was the worst phone decision I've ever made.

It's bigger than the Samsung camera phones, even though it has no camera. I don't need the camera, but why the weight and size?

Reception is good, but battery life is terrible. I have to carry the charger around with me everywhere I go. And neither Sprint nor Motorola offered a car charger until recently, and now they've been sold out of it for ages, so I still can't get one. No wonder. (The phone & accessories aren't sold in Sprint stores) And other V60 accessories are incompatible with this one. Don't waste your time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone!!!!!!

 

Oct 6, 2004 by invalidalias

I'm not into fancy schmancy picture, cool ringtone and video messaging, so this phone is awesome. The quality of voice is superb and gets better reception then most low end and high end phones. Feels sturdy in you hand. To bad my old charger won't work with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can't believe everyting you read

 

Sep 30, 2004 by LKG

I have this phone for a week now. I was scared at first to buy it because of some of the negative reviews. But there are more positive reviews than negative by far. I figured if it gave me any problems I would simply return it.
Well, it's probably the best phone I ever had. Mainly because of the reception. I don't even think twice about getting reception anywhere. It always connects, even in the so called "dead spot" in my house.
The quality is outstanding as you would expect from Motorola.
As far as some of the reviews saying the reception was poor....could be the service they were using in there area. You just have to try. But that's with any phone. Some just get better reception in some areas.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola V60V

 

Sep 13, 2004 by mike35z

Excellent cell phone. It is a jewel. The sound quality is outstanding, much more clear the my old sanyo cell phone. The metal case is very classy, not like the cheap plastic cases most of the other phones use. the display is very clear for text and call back numbers etc. I like this phone because it does not have the riduculus picture phone crap built in such as a ridiculus camera mounted in a phone. Its electronics are geared for the professional who used the phone alot, and does not want silly accessories on the phone such as a camera, and nonsense stuff like that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone with a few drawbacks

 

Sep 5, 2004 by jlobaugh

I have been awaiting a V60 for Sprint for some time now, I was very pleased to see that one actually cane out. However, at 250 bucks a pop, I feel Motorola and Sprint could have addaed a few more features to this phone.

First, the Pros:
Its a V60, tried and true, a reliable phone, the battery life is decent, the audio quality is much better than that of previous phones, and the reception is excellent.

now the cons:
This phone lacks polyphonic ringtones, It definitely could use a speakerphone, the quality of the display is decent, but still lacking, it lacks Vision services, and for some unknown reason, the port on the bottom has been changed.

Despite the long list of cons, I will be keeping this phone, it serves me well. As for the lack of accessories, the port on the bottom is the same as that of the Kyocera slider oddly enough, and vehicle chargers are available for that quite readily.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The V60v

 

Jul 17, 2004 by cellphonerick

I have had V60's since they came out. They have always been dependable and great at holding the signal. They don't have all the bells and whistles but for the hardcore user like me I want a phone that works.

The color screen is nice but not TFT, I can still see it just fine in fact better than the old green screen and the blue lighted keys are great.

The signal is outstanding. My house is in a null for Sprint and I tend to roam on Verizon a lot. The V60v switches over very quickly but can hold a Sprint call on SPCS with 1 bar. My Treo 600 wouldn't even make the call.

Solid antenna, metal case like the V60i and in my opinion only two things left out, the speaker phone that was added to the V60 making it an S model for Verizon, and they changed the connector on the bottom for the first time so none of the old accessories will work, but the batteries are the same. This is not your fathers V60 nor the AT&T color version, it is redesigned

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A superb phone for the rest of us!

 

Jul 15, 2004 by gottaluvmotorola

I ordered this beauty from telesales and it arrived approximately 40 hours later from Kentucky to CA!

There are those of us who need a phone for one reason only: to make calls! Not everyone needs a mega-pixel camera, endless downloads, or a super-duper TFT.

I've read some of the very positive reviews on a few of the other phone forums and can confirm the build quality, ear piece quality and excellent reception. The screen does not compare to those top-of-the-line new vision phones, but you must remember this is a non-vision phone. :-) This is my first Sprint Motorola phone since my days using the fantastic StarTac; it's nice to see Sprint and Motorola team up again to give many of us another high-quality phone that's designed to make CALLS! :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't waste your time

 

Jun 30, 2004 by madmikeking

I got to handle and make a few test calls on this phone recently. This phone does feels solid like most of the previous models.
The reception on the other hand was subpar. I had more bars of service on my samsung vga1000. The screen resolution was lacking and I wasn't to fond of the keypad.
In conlusion, JP don't buy this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1