Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=418&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola A630

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.45
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Not so great!

 

Sep 25, 2005 by caithlene

Phone looks really cool, but does not have too many great features...

Pros:
- Speakerphone is great
- Keyboard is great for texting

Cons:
- Heavy phone
- Camera quality is rather poor
- Inability to play any music

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A630 Suck's

 

Sep 16, 2005 by jon619

I have had 3 replacements on this phone and everyone sucked. They freeze all the time, wish I went with a diif phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


NOT THE BEST PHONE I'VE HAD

 

Aug 21, 2005 by cutespnshgrl

I used this phone for about 4 months. I work in the wireless industry so have used almost every motorola out there. as far as motorola goes this is a good one but i have had many problems with the phone.

Pros: battery life is good, bluetooth is always a plus, and its AWESOME to text on.Phone does download long hifi ringers (music tones) will play almost the whole song.

Cons: phone is not very good quality as far as calls go. It does not get very good reception nor do most motorola phones. Camera is not very clear, a flash would be nice. Ear volume on the phone is not very good, i have very good hearing and it was very hard for me to hear on.

Over all this phone is good if you text alot and dont talk on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


over all good phone

 

Aug 6, 2005 by cxjon

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wish it worked

 

Jul 25, 2005 by tinkerbell8481

I got this phone from a contest offered by Motorola. I got the phone two months after I was supposed to. as a courtesy they sent me a bluetooth headset (hs810) for free. The phone had no sound whatsoever, The camera never showed up it just showed black, Everytime that I pressed the menu button it pressed the number 6. It also froze alot, the bluetooth did not work at all not with the headset or with any other phone. the headset it self will connect one out of ten times. however the headset has no sound on it either. i thought that the qwerty keypad would make texting a breeze NOPE wrong. with all the freezing and having to press the same letter three times for it to show up it was just easier to use a v3.
I called motorola and they told me to call the people with the contest to get it fixed. They told me they would send me out a new phone and headset and just send the old ones back when I got it. They said it should take about a week. Funny three weeks later never got them called them back they said no go through motorola called motorola and i have been playing the back and forth game with them since march.
I am glad I got this phone free, otherwise I would be very upset, however i worked very hard to get the phone now its like I worked so hard for nothing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lump of Coal

 

Jul 13, 2005 by motherhell

This phone was a Christmas present to my 17-year-old son.

In 5 months, T-Mobile has replaced the phone 6 times because of various defective parts. Most problems involved burnouts of the outer and inner screens.

My son likes the overall design of the phone, but he has spent more time waiting for replacement phones to arrive in the mail than he has spent actually using the phone.

T-Mobile refuses to replace the phone with a different model citing there is no "comparable" unit.

I have been a loyal T-Mobile customer, but plan to ditch T-Mobile and Motorola after this experience.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HORRIBLE

 

Jun 29, 2005 by vizzionman

I just had bought the Motorola v330 and i was very happy with that phone. But then someone offered to cell me the motorola a630 for $75. i thought that was a good deal. but 1 day later i gave it back to him and got my money back.....and this is why... the speakerphone and the ringtones are very quiet on that phone, which is an odd thing. you cant have it vibrate and ring at the same time, which was very lame. some of the mp3 tones i tried to download didnt even playback. and the MAIN HATE of that phone is when you are scrolling through stuff or scrolling through menu's, the screen will loud like, 1 half at a time and quickly lode the other half, like its jumpy or something, but it was really annoying. it cant even take or recieve video either. i meen, come on!!! the motorola v330 is ALOT BETTER OF A DEAL!! you pay $150 less than the a630, except the v330 doesnt have the QWERTY keyboard, but who cares the v330 can take and recieve video, ringers are loud, can vibrate and ring, and has better color themes/skins. menus are scrolling loads alot better too

go with the v330, no keyboard, but more stuff

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A630

 

Jun 21, 2005 by johnathan757

its got everything i think a phone needs the 2way messanger like the sidekick but its small n compact.... its gotta nice camara on it its EXACTLY like the V3 RAZOR but i love it b/c it got good recption n its makes texting EASY.. best T-Mobile phone out all i wish was they made it a video camara phone the prototype had it... but i'd dont know what happend.... thats all the phone needs...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CINGULAR A630

 

Jun 15, 2005 by phillyslickster

Yes, I have the Cingular version of the A630. I have used this phone for two months. I'm very pleased with this phone considering that I waited forever for it to come out with Cingular. I purchased my phone at a Virginia Cingular store in the Richmond area. I have recently been told that this phone was made available by Cingular to the Virginia market because Cingular took over Triton PCS (SunCom) as part of the ATT Wireless Merger.

I get great reception and I travel up and down the East coast frequently. I like being able to receive my emails and respond to them easily with the QWERTY keyboard that is located inside when you flip it open.

Pros:
POP3 Email
Reception
MP3 Ringtones
QWERTY keyboard
Bluetooth
Size

Cons:
The outside keyboard really isnt that great unless just using for dialing a phone number.

I personally dont care for the menu set-up on the outside keyboard.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Mar 17, 2005 by ATT-SIN

just as good as my v600 ..but just with a full keybored. i love this phone it works great on my att plan ..even thhough its a cingular phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1