Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=41&r=8330

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Coolest looking phone of all time!

 

Dec 5, 2004 by hotpoint76

What a cool phone! I just got a V60c off ebay for the low price of $25 as a backup phone. It came like new in the box with everything included. Three years ago this same phone went for $399! True it doesn't have all the cool stuff that phones today have and it is missing a basic calculator (addressed with the V60i) but man it looks bad ass in the original silver and back (not V60i). As a phone it's excellent. A strong signal and great battery life. Beware of the antenna, it will break easy (also addressed by V60i). If you need a basic phone and find one in good shape go for it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v60

 

Aug 19, 2002 by E K

I am giving this phone a 4.0 because of the antena. This is the only drawback I see so far since I have had this phone. The usage time is excellent along with the menu options. If you want a phone that will stand the tests of time purchase this phone it is the GREATEST!

Truly a wonderful phone great Job MOTOROLA

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best I've ever owned

 

Jun 18, 2002 by Hadley Stacey

I've had my v60c for close to a year and like it better every day. It is pricey, but recent promotions have cut the price in half. I was disappointed to the delays getting the usb interface, but it certainly works well as both a data modem for the Internet and a fax modem (both send and receive).

I tried the email feature but dropped it ... not enough display for that to be really useful and I'm not into the extreme shorthands that seem to be the rage.

I believe the best feature is the size; fits nicely in my shirt pocket with no bulges.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60c

 

May 23, 2002 by Robert Sullivan

I switched to the V60c from a StarTac 5868. I used the Startac to it's fullest capability. I'm still learning all the "in's & out's" of the V60c.

Immediately, I liked the screen on the outside of the phone, so I can now use the "open to answer" feature. I'm enjoying the different ringer styles, I like the message feature. . .sending "notes" are much easier than before (and you can create your own "ready made" responses). It takes a little longer to get to certain menu's - just because I am still learning. The sound quality is very good. The ear piece & mouth piece (when open) are at the right angle & distance (I hate those mouth pieces that are mid-cheek).

I ordered the USB software and am looking forward to using that.

The only problem I can forsee is the antenna. I've already bent it by accident while it was in its holster. So, it will probably need to be replaced often.

This is a great phone, very sleek. . .I recommend it to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its...just...GREAT!

 

Jun 19, 2002 by Bleekerstreets

this phone is small, pretty, and PRICEY! you definitely get what you pay for though...voice quality is excellent, the ringers are actually loud in its highest setting, and the voice dialing feature works flawlessly. I also get awesome reception....much better reception than my old startac and v120.

I am very impressed with this little phone...it is the best i have ever owned. I recommend it to everyone, but DONT pay more than $199 for it. if you shop around, you will be able to find some awesome deals.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect Phone, but Low Power

 

Jun 29, 2002 by Bill Radio

I keep playing with the v60c at the Verizon store, and I find it lacking in only one feature. The power output is only 280mw in analog, and only 140mw in digital. (re: FCC form on this web site)

As an infrequent user in rural areas, I just can't find myself giving up the 600mw power (analog) of my 8767 Timeport (same as StarTac). The difference in digital, 140mw vs. 200mw is insignificant. But the lower power allows Motorola to shrink the battery, resulting in a smaller phone. Size vs. Power.

If I used my phone only in town or only in digital areas, I'd already own the v60c. At $150 it is a very good value, but the LG 510 and VX-1 both radiate over 500mw at analog.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60

 

Apr 23, 2002 by Matthew N

I have been very pleased with the V60 and I have not had any problems with the battery life or antenna as I have seen others complain about.
Epinions is a good resource for consumer reviews on the v60.
http://www.epinions.com/content_29249277572

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola v60

 

Aug 26, 2006 by stanstepak

Bullet proof with exception of antenna that broke 3 times. But keep in mind I had this phone for some 4-5 years. Suffered many hard drops but worked afterwords. Finally gave out this month and I will be searching for another even after sampling many of wife and son's more modern phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lousy Phone

 

Aug 29, 2005 by scvanabs

I went to tech support at Verizon several times and had the phone swapped out twice because the accessory connectors were bad. They kept trying to sell me new accessories, but I knew it was something wrong with the phone. The phone finally died conveniently after the one year warranty was up. I had to buy a new phone which has been flawless - and does not get good reviews on this site - the Motorola T730C.

Other than its early demise, which has cost it 7.5 points in my review, it was a good phone. But it pointed out to me that I got stuck with a LEMON. My husband had a subsequent V70 and it was much better and he still has it ( lent it to someone who lost their cell phone - he now has a Blackberry.)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Feb 12, 2005 by ny

I've owned this phone for 2 and a half years. This phone is a great and has the feel of a well built phone. From the chrome exterior to the user friendly menu setup, this is a great phone. The only flaws are that the charging mechanism for the phone tends to be very fussy and can wear out over time and the antenna. The extendable rigid Motorola antenna is prone to breaking. Overall this is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2