Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4019&r=41150

Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Z10 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Phone Scoop Review

3
Overall
3.5
Reception
1
Battery Life
3.5
Hardware Usability
3
Hardware Quality
2.5
Display
3
Interface Speed
3.5
Audio Volume
2
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.57
Overall
4.67
Reception
4.33
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4.67
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4.67
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Greatest Phone Ever

 

Nov 10, 2013 by cellfixx

Carrier: AT&T

I have a cell phone business and change phones weekly. This is the perfect phone for me. It has all the apps I need to communicate already on the phone. Voice quality is the better than any phone I have ever used. Signal strength is 5 bars everywhere I go. UI is better than Apple or Android. I don't play games or use apps like the talking hamsters, so for a play toy, I can't comment. BBM is the best messaging app ever. I LOVE this phone.

PROS:
Feels great.
Looks great.
Works great.

CONS:
None yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Z10 Best All-Around

 

Oct 4, 2013 by TMD1264

Carrier: AT&T

I've had the Z30 now for about 4 months, compared it to both the Galaxy S4 and now the iphone5, and frankly feel its the best in the class once you learn the new BB10 OS.
Most work efficient, best battery, best screen, best hardware/port connections, tied with iphone for best built, smoothest LTE service, and all 3 phones offer excellent overall phone operation/call/volume etc.so nothing different there.
For business, there is no contest - the Z10 wins by a landslide.
The new v10.2 operating system is absolutely quick and efficient once learned,and preferred over the Apple offering which is obviously smooth but lacks the Hub feature of the BlackBerry.
The BB Z10 is also ergonomically inviting in the hand - not too big and not too small. Sort of like the 'baby bed' in the Three Bears story, 'just right'...
Wall Street and media analysts cannot really be trusted to provide an objective assessment of a phone, and neither can your average 16 year kid.
Do an analysis yourself if possible...
BB is getting it right.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Excellent software, hardware is good.

 

May 26, 2013 by ajs253

Carrier: AT&T

I got the S4, and within a day I was bored with the cheap quality and extremely poor battery life. Decided this wasn't the phone for me. Got the Z10 instead. By the way the sales staff at the store were looking at me because I was getting rid of the in phone for a what they believe is a not so cool phone. Problem is they have no clue what the new iOS 10 is like and its potential.

Let's start by saying although the quality of the actual Z10 is very good but it is not built like the iPhone or the HTC One, but it is a far cry from the cheap plastic construction of the Samsung phone. It is sturdy and has a great feel for when you hold it and doesn't feel slippery or uncomfortable. The screen is 4.2 inches and is large but not gigantic. I say this not as a criticism but a compliment. Screen quality is 720, so for the size it is incredible.

The new UI and operating system is awesome. First the messaging hub or centralized messaging area is excellent, pragmatic and we'll thought out. You can get as much or bad little of all your messaging, business and social, in your one central area referred to as the hub as you wish. Easily customized to fit your personal. Needs. The browser with built in Adobe flash is probably the best and one of the quickest browsers out there. It is incredible and fees as complete as I have seen on any smartphone. The manner in which the rest of the UI works is pragmatic and very easy to learn. Here is another compliment, the virtual keyboard is the best, again the best, out there. First of all I sometimes think it is an actual keyboard for a second because it is so crisp and proactive. Excellent device.

The negatives are there are fewer apps that one would expect from a smartphone OS, but this OS was released in Late January and once it catches on the apps will come. Also I would prefer a faster processor to handle this OS. There is no lag, but I just believe that the OS is too advanced for the processor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Extremely Pleased

 

Apr 23, 2013 by skywalkershawty

Let me start by saying I traded my iPhone 5 for this phone and I'm not going back ;)

This phone is a multi-tasking BEAST and is great for productivity.

PROS:
- Great screen and size
- Amazing OS
- Regular USB port
- Removable Battery
- Micro SD
- Fast
- Ability to sideload Android apps
- Sound quality
- Great camera
- Front facing camera (FINALLY, Blackberry)
- Video chat on BBM
- Best predictive text I've ever used in my life

CONS:
- A little buggy (Blackberry will get this together with the 10.1 update)
- Battery life needs improvement
- Gets hot while charging

I can't think of any other cons... Overall, I am very pleased with this product and I'd recommend it to ANYONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Blackberry z10

 

Apr 9, 2013 by Goliad601

I've had the device for several days and I am very pleased with overall performance. Swiping is new to me and is working well
Pros
Size
Audio quality
Speed

Cons
Nothing that I can see.

Congratulations Blacberry. You did it !!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Z10

 

Mar 27, 2013 by iamthird

First day - awful!!! AT&T forgot to put the phone on a data plan so nothing worked away from wifi. I took it back the next day and they put it on a data plan. Wala, the Z10 works and works very well. You have to be patient because the phone takes some getting used to.

Pros: fast, very good battery life, nice camera, perfect size

Cons: apps, needs independent icon button for email instead of having to go to the hub.

I have taken it back twice to get the iPhone 5 but I can't do it. The iPhone 5 is great but very boring.

The Z10 is GREAT, but only if you are patient!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Only 1 prob I have found besides practically no apps

 

Mar 21, 2013 by ironhorse111

The only problem I have with the phone is they put the back button right next to the send button. If you are texting and make a mistake its to easy to hit the send button vs the back button. GRRRR! especially for those like myself with big fingers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1