Phone Scoop

printed August 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=398&r=40585

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3589i / 3587i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  33  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Much Better

 

Oct 16, 2003 by Brett Davis

This phone has much better reception than any of its CDMA predecessors. The antenna configuration is fantastic, and the sound quality livable. Although not as good as some other manufacturers, it is definitely a step in the right direction.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3589i

 

Oct 16, 2003 by Tim West

Great phone with features for everyday life. Love the browser and Get it Now! Nokia quality and performance cannot be touched!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone! I Highly Recommend It

 

Jun 17, 2012 by crkcallie

I had this phone when I used to have Verizon Wireless as my cell phone service provider and during the time I had this device, I loved it. It worked great! Below are a list of pros and cons that I found with the phone.

PROS:

- had all physical buttons
- great call quality and signal strength
- sent and received text messages just fine
- durable
- had nice features on it such as the calendar, address book, etc.

CONS:

- none

This phone worked well when I had it and I really enjoyed it. I recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, older feature phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3587i

 

Dec 30, 2009 by narn3049

My first alltel phone when I signed on in 2005. I got this and abused it a lot. It suffered many drops and even a little water damage and managed to work through all of that. it was one of the toughest phones i owned. nevermind any of the others i owned this was the best of alltel besides my rim blackberry.

by the end of the contract and eligible date the phone looked pretty bad and had glass pieces missing, decided it was the best ting to recycle and forget about it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone, wish VZW had something better

 

Dec 4, 2008 by bookie3845

It's the end of 2008 -- I had my first one of these toward the end of 2003 --> 5 years ago

My first one just stopped working after 2.5 years or so of LOTS of use

I'm now on my 3rd (2nd one is fine, just got a fresh and cleaner one to use)

As a phone, it's essentially perfect --> easy to use with one hand, good but not spectacular sound quality, amazing reception

A feature it has -- i.e. showing the time when the backlight is off, is now, in 2008, touted as an advanced feature on the Treo 800W --> pretty pathetic

the keyboard and t9 implementation is second to none -- I can type on this without even looking at speeds greater than my work blackberry

the ringer is really loud and the alarms are very reliable

it's just primitive when it comes to advanced features --> low resolution screen, no real email capability, no real 3rd party software

even 5 years later, I don't believe that verizon has released a compelling alternative --> I've tried a bunch of other phones but none have matched the usability and reliability of this nokia (though most do have slightly better sound quality)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phoe sucks

 

Jun 17, 2006 by kevinroberson1

pros: -small and light weight
-downloading is fun
-ringtones ok

cons:- battery life sucks. i mean if i had my fone one day the battery would be dead by 10:00pm
- reciption really sucks. the most my phone ever had was 3 bars in my own house.
-the antenna is super long.
-it takes for ever to send a TEXT MESSAGE

just dont buy this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone.

 

Apr 10, 2006 by k_brancheau

I bought this phone to use for Simple Freedom. I have had it for almost a year now and it has been a great phone. I live in Northwest Michigan and my phone works where other plans don't. I will get a signal where other phones won't also. I get great reception and no feedback or echoing. It has all kinds of little useful features but none of the extras that I didn't need. I would highly recommend this phone for anyone that just wants the basic no frills phone. The only drawback of this phone is that I do ocassionaly find the back sliding up and popping off. It is easy to pop back on and doesn't affect the battery at all. It is also a little slow to turn on as well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT!

 

Jan 28, 2006 by CeLLpHoNeCrAzY

GREAT PHONE
not to many features.
good phone because its just a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good reception... that's about it.

 

Jan 20, 2006 by powermonkey

I had this phone for a time a few years ago. For someone needing a phone to be a phone only, these aren't a bad thing to get ahold of. Anyone who likes features, just stay away. This phone annoyed the crap out of me because every time it was dropped even a short distance the faceplate and battery cover (along with the battery) would go flying in all directions. Embarassing in public to say the least.

Reception was very good however and possibly the only strong point the phone had. At the time I had it (late 2003) it outperformed most other phones that were available from my carrier. Reception was usually good in many backroad areas for nearly a mile past the points that my other phones would cut off.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Signal Getter!!!

 

Aug 28, 2005 by jonesey

I have owned this phone for over a year now on the Verizon Wireless network. At first, I wanted more bells and whistles but I've owned other Nokia phones in the past and knowing that I'd get excellent reception beat out all the bells and whistles when I made my decision.

This phone can get a signal anywhere! I can get a signal all over my house - even in my basement. I am able to get a signal even in rural areas where reception is iffy. This phone can even make a solid call out even with one bar out of seven!

This phone is not for those who want a lot of features. This is basic phone. If you are looking for a phone that gives you the ability to do what you are supposed to do with a phone (Make Calls), then this is the phone for you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2