Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3915&r=41094

Home  ›  Phones  ›  ZTE  ›

ZTE Warp Sequent

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.71
Overall
4.75
Reception
4.13
Battery Life
5
Hardware Usability
5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.88
Interface Speed
4.75
Audio Volume
4.63
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Wow, what a phone.

 

Jun 3, 2013 by DroidMeister   updated Jun 3, 2013

Please forgive me if my standard in cell phones seems low. This phone really rocks. I got this phone for $99.00 plus tax. I have had Boost Mobile for about 4 years (with no problems), during which time I have had a Samsung Prevail. Therefore, moving up to this phone is a serious upgrade. I'm glad I didn't believe all of the horrible reviews this phone got by the so-called "experts" on review sites. They made this phone out to be buggy, sub-standard in hardware specs, and almost trashy in construction, but boy was I surprised.

I bought this phone after having read the reviews, and it none of the issues pointed out by the professional review sites. This phone is awesome. It is very fast, and smooth in loading apps and very rarely lags with anything. Also, it has ample internal storage to load just about any app you want to load. I have a 16gb sdhc card in it and I just can't possibly see needing anything else unless I just decided to go crazy and put multiple movies, and expand the 3000+ mp3 library already on the external sd card.

I have added a facial recognition app for security, so what more could you ask? This phone is ridiculous in it's ability to run apps quickly and efficiently. Whats more is I do like the screen size. It's not too big and not too small. (My prevail was tiny.) I could do a lecture off of this screen with my office viewer app. No, I don't work for ZTE or Boost, but I could go on and on about this phone. My only two complaints about this phone are:

1. battery life (not so good under heavy use), but I suspect that can be helped by purchasing a battery rated at a few more mili-amps than the stock battery.

2. I just can't find a reliable method for rooting it. I'm on a budget, so I can't afford to brick this phone. My Galaxy Prevail was rooted, so it's hard to go back to a stock device for me.

Otherwise, this is a recommended buy for anyone needing a good phone for a low price. It will not disappoint.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Impressed by my ZTE

 

May 27, 2013 by webcatz48

I was on a phone budget and ended up getting this pretty nice phone. I started out with Virgin mobile, Kyocera Event. It had 4.0 android but honestly couldn't handle much of anything. I switched to the Kyocera Rise and it was a baby step better but both phones just weren't equipped with the level of use that I have grown accustomed to. Actually, way too often, I was unable to make calls due to the phones freezing. (very buggy)
Finally I returned the phones to radio shack and got the ZTE warp sequent. I said it has to be better than those other two phones. I asked the associate about it and he said that he thought it was a very good phone.
I've only had the phone for a few days but there is such a marked difference. It seems its componants are equivelent to how a phone with 4.0 android should function.
So far, everything has been running real smooth! It looks great! and I am really glad I tried it. I'm a middle ground app user and like to experiment with all thats out there.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Good Phone

 

Apr 29, 2013 by antonydass31

I feel its very good phone actually, the features are amazing the display is good and also the phone seems to be pretty durable. And you cant really complaint about it for the price u get it at. Same features and similar size of a phone is gonna cost u much more than this. Overall the phone is value for money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

A pretty Descent Phone.

 

Apr 27, 2013 by God2Pac

A good user friendly phone with cheap price. these kind of phones should be manufactured by the companies. i love this phone and i am loving the android in it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Apr 23, 2013 by marko664

Im quite suprised after all that i read about this phone, The Warp Sequent's impressive performance and decent midrange specs is a step up for ZTE. I've had it for about 2months or more and i have had no complaints with the phone. A nice phone u can have a resonable price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really good phone

 

Feb 1, 2013 by kqaafe

Decided to try Boost since I had Sprint previously loved the coverage and internet speed but not the bill although it wasn't really that bad but it was bad enough. Very knowledge of wireless technology have been in the biz for over 15 years and I gotta say this is one of the best phones I've ever had. Compare this phone to the iphone 5 on phonescoop.com and you will be pleasantly surprised at how closely matched this device is for way less monthly...

PROS:
- Nice size display

- Finally.... Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich allows you to create app "Folders" on any screen so say you have several apps that won't fit on one page you can stick an app on top of an existing app and create a "folder". Basically you're no longer limited to say 12 apps on your home screen - Now you can have 50! Sweet!

-Holding down the "HOME" button allows you to see the most recent apps/web pages that you used and revisit them. Nice..

-Battery life is really good. I charge the phone once at night and that's it. I play music, watch movies periodically during the day and it doesn't die until night time.

-Front facing camera! Tango calls look pretty good

-Phone is running EVDO REV A on Sprints network so the internet runs pretty fast.

-Good phone coverage and call quality.

-Decent Price point

-Cheap shrinking bill!

CONS:

None yet!

Would have given this 5 stars but as good as this phone is, its not mind-blowing... It deserves more like 4 3/4 stars. Bottom line if you're considering buying this unit do it. It's worth the investment!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone

 

Dec 25, 2012 by Jordan76

Since two weeks I have been using Warp sequent I have to say the following:great phone with great design and Android OS is fantastic!wireless works with good quality and connectivity
smooth browser
good camera
Good apps for the phone
Battery life has been superb
Sound quality on calls is actually very good
Etc..
Definetly a recommended product.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1