Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3841&r=41111

Home  ›  Phones  ›  ZTE  ›

ZTE Aspect

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.93
Overall
3.83
Reception
3.83
Battery Life
4.17
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4.17
Display
4.33
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
3.67
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great basic 3G Messaging Phone

 

Feb 13, 2013 by CaptainPlanet

I picked up this phone last week to replace my AT&T Pantech GoPhone. I wanted a QWERTY dumbphone I could use to make calls and send texts. This phone does those well. So far the phone easily finds T-Mobile's network and holds on well. I'm not sure if its the phone or the network, but the audio quality on this device on T-Mobile is light years better than I had with AT&T and the Pantech, voice is very clear. Texting works as you expect, its threaded and seems to allow spacious numbers of texts.

The only con I can give this phone is that it can behave sluggish sometimes, but really, you can't expect a Droid Razr Maxx or an iPhone5 from this thing.

Understand what its meant for, and you'll be happy. If you want a smartphone, this isn't for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ZTE Aspect

 

Feb 13, 2013 by Mark_S

Other than the WCDMA 1700 / 1900 for T-Mobile, like the info states, it is a close cousin to the Z431 that AT&T carries. Very slight design differences.
Good basic 3G QWERTY phone.
l

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

dead in 30 days

 

May 25, 2014 by darjordan

Carrier: MetroPCS

I purchased phone and all was fine then 32 days into service it dead. Took it back to metro and was told it was warranty issue and I would have to pay $15 ups shipping and wait at least 3-4 business days. Keep in mind I only paid $20 for phone. This is a very low quality phone that metro doesn't stand behind and do the right thing. Sad!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Querty is the best

 

Apr 26, 2013 by alexander.stuart31

An absolutely great phone to use Querty key pad is always THE BEST in the smart phones. I just love the way this phone actually works. Havent faced any issues for as long as i have had it,(fortunately), I would surely recommend this phone for anyone who does not like to use touch screens.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Easy to use/good phone

 

Apr 23, 2013 by neildoss

"Simply amazing phone anyone would wanna buy, I am a person who does not like any of the touch screen phones that are out in the market. I wanted a phone that would be easy to use without any complications and hassle. This phone was bought by my wife for me. And i simply love this phone, its been extremely user friendly easy to text and has been performing quite nicely ever since i got it... I would suggest this phone for all the anti touch screen users.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


personal experience

 

Apr 14, 2013 by blacklightning

i was having moderate expectations before i bought the phone.but few days after i bought the phone i have to say im really impressed with it.. the keypad is especially wonderful. you get complete bang for your buck... you can close your eyes and buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not shabby.

 

Mar 29, 2013 by FBinDALLAS

This is only my 2nd phone, so I am by no means an expert. However, I'll say that it's very sturdy (more so than it appeared in the see-thru package), I feel like it'll last a long time. The Send and Power buttons feel like cast iron!! I am on T-Mobile in North Texas, and the audio seems a bit low, even on the highest volume setting. My old Samsung T-309 flap-n-yap was louder. The Aspect seems to decode better, however, and that really counts. Nice display, but there is little customization of skins, etc. The only major con -- Power-Up and Power-Off take a long time. Not a problem, I'm sure, if you stay "On" for a long time. Altogether, a very good purchase.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1