Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=383&r=15373

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E715

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

Slow Menu?

 

Jul 26, 2004 by nataloochie

I currently work for a wireless carrier and I have been carrying my E715 for 6 months now. I personally love the phone and I have been very happy with all aspects of it. As an employee of a wireless carrier, I hear every complaint under the sun. Realistically, all of the problems with the phone are caused by the user. Your menu will only grow slow if you overload the memory of the phone with ringtones and wallpapers. In order to prevent this, delete some of the factory ringtones to make space for your personal ringtones. Another complaint that I hear is about the battery life of the phone. Once again, this is caused by the user. In buying a feature-packed phone, you give up battery life. You also lose battery life opening and closing the phone for no reason and using the camera frequently. Make sure that when you personalize your phone, you set the power-saving options, such as a shorter backlight timeout. The reason that the phone will not ring and vibrate at the same time is that this would drain your battery beyond belief. Vibrate features in general do a lot of drainage to any battery. It's really just a matter of taking care of your phone, that's all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone, especially with their GPRS software

 

Nov 26, 2003 by dchow77

This is a really good phone. Everything that you need in one package. What makes it especailly useful is that Samsung also provide a free GPRS software, (you need to download it from their website), which allows you to download photos from the phone to the computer. This way, you don't need to pay T-mobile or whatever service you use to email yourself the pics. You can also sync appointments, easily enter phone numbers, add Java apps/games, ringtones...etc.

I'm not sure if there are better phones out there, but this has basically everything that I need in a phone. I also got this phone for free after signing up for a 1 year contract with T-mobile. (I live in NYC. I'm not sure if you can get that elsewhere, but look around for a deal before you sign up.) I guess it doesn't get much better than that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


WOW!

 

Nov 22, 2003 by Gellio

Wow! That sums up this phone. I can't believe people are saying they don't like the look of the phone. Samsung hit the nail on the head with this little number. People truly gush over this phone when I show it to them. It is the classiest and sharpest phone I have ever seen..truly awe inspiring.

The screen, camera, and RF are better than my previous phones (the SE T610/Nokia 3650. The menus are similar to the S105 and V205, but the phone is vastly better than those two models. Finally a phone with a camera quality that makes using the camera worth it.

The RF is excellent! Beyond compare (at least with any of my previous phones). The flashlight is a nice little bonus and the flash on the camera tops any "night mode" found on other models.

I think bluetooth is the only thing that could have made this phone better, although I've never used it before and it's a non-issue for me.

The price is certainly not too high. Look at what SE charges for the T610 and the Z600. Here you get a much better phone, for a lot less.

If you're looking for a phone that performs well and is the envy of everyone, this is the one for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loving It!

 

Nov 26, 2003 by ncoury

I have owned a Nokia and a Motorola in the past and this phone is by far the best! The phone looks cool, the sound is awesome and I really like the outside display. I would recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Everything in one

 

Nov 26, 2003 by niceguy

This phone has it all. Very nice legible outer display and very crisp 65000 color inner display. You can do it all with this one. Use as a modem, sync your contacts, download ringers and screensavers, travel the world with it since it's a dual band (900 and 1900mhz), and it's easy to use. Reception is great too and battery lasts a couple of days. [...]

Ed. note: removed commercial and contact info

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone Yet...

 

Feb 11, 2004 by Samsung_lover03

This is the best phone i have had ever, everyone loves it and is just amazed when they see it, i like the fact that its small light weight and when i drop it(often) it barely gets scatched or cracked. One thing i hate about it, is that it lags alot, but thats the only bad thing i can ever say about it at the moment. you can do everything almost with it, the picture quality is great, sound is good, i just love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Dec 18, 2003 by targetfred

I am really impressed with the E715. I find it hard to believe that some people don't like it. But judging from the amount of positives over negatives it is easy to ignore the negative reviews. The camera is the best so far out of all of the phones I have seen in the past. The phones reception is superior to those phones with an external antenna. Overall the phone beats out its competitors hands down. The service provider has been working very hard to increase reception in all areas. A+ for both the phone and service provider.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super Phone

 

Jan 29, 2004 by soberdan

I recently left AT&T after an almost 9yr relationship. I switched to T-Mobile and bought the Samsung E715. The phone is fantastic. I had many phones including the Panasonic GU87, Sony Ericsson T68i, Siemens S46 and various Motorola models. None of the phones compare with my Samsung.The phone is sleek,lightweight and has excellent reception. I live in NYC and travel nationwide on vacations so far everywhere I've been the phone reception has been superior to any phone I ever used while with AT&T. I tried the Motorola V300 for about a week and quickly gave it back for my Samsung. The only problem with the phone is when I'm driving using the earbud whomever I'm speaking with has a hard time hearing me. Overall the phone is great, hopefully future models will add a speakerphone and bluetooth

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Nov 19, 2003 by jdbq99

I just switched over to T-Mobile from Sprint. I read so many reviews on bad service from most carriers that I decided to let the phone make my decision for me. I loved the looks of this phone when I first saw it so I tried to test it out. I have had the best cell reception over the past few days than I have ever had with any phone or provider. I have great cell coverage in the building where I work, including the basement. I have not dropped a call yet and everyone I talk to can hear me perfectly.

Of course I'm waiting for the floor to fall out from underneath my feet, but until then, I'll sing this phones praises. I know T-Mobile has a horrible reputation for cell coverage but so far I have had great coverage in my hometown of San Antonio and the surrounding areas. For those of you who live in Texas, I plan on taking it into the Hill Country for a test run. Hopefully I can put this phone through the ringer before my trial period runs out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not take this phone

 

Feb 26, 2006 by netfish

I had this phone for a year. I had to call to T-Mobile and change it 3 times !!!! Problems with phone - battery die very soon. You can not talk to much. Problem with reception. I could hear people - they could not hear me. Speaker - very quiet - to bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1