Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3805&r=40892

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy S III (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  15  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
4
Reception
4
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
4
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.96
Overall
4.3
Reception
3.3
Battery Life
4.2
Hardware Usability
4.1
Hardware Quality
4.2
Display
3.7
Interface Speed
4.2
Audio Volume
4.6
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

great phone. best on sprint lineup

 

Jul 18, 2012 by alien0923

Pros: great screen, great phone speed, processor is sick, face recognition actually works, great camera, very thin and lightwieght

Cons: when using 3G internet seems a little slower than my galaxy s 2

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not as good as other phones

 

Jul 6, 2012 by saa001

This phone was a replacement for my iPhone 4S that was having battery issues. I should have gotten another one.

Pros: screen is large and easy to read. Phone is slim and the battery life so far has been much better than my iPhone.

Cons: spelling autocorrect just isn't done very well. iPhone beats it hands down. Siri much easier to use. Messaging threads are not as good as the iPhone.

The apps are pretty much the same anymore between the two systems. Maybe when LTE gets implemented that will make up the difference between the two.

All in all I am a little disappointed in the Galaxy. The iPhone is still the phone to beat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung has done it again.

 

Aug 5, 2012 by newjerseybrotha   updated May 5, 2013

Carrier: Sprint

This phone does it all, and only falls short in a couple of ways. No long list from me, only the things I felt were a con.

Battery, battery, and battery. That's it. Everything else, is top of the line. GO GET IT!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So-so Battery problems

 

Aug 4, 2012 by medtech6

The reason for my 2 stars:

Pros:

1. The screen is big.

2. The phone is thin.
3. Speakers and call reception is great.

Cons:

1. The battery life just plain sucks. The first two weeks I had the phone it was great, but these past two weeks it has been awful.

I go to my clinical rotation at the hospital around 6:30 am it is at 100% around 8 am I go on break and it is at 80%. I am not playing games, or checking emails. In fact I don't have wifi on, no gps, no bluetooth.

Sometimes I pull it out of my pocket and it is warm to the touch around the usb port.

I really liked this phone when I got it. Now I want to throw it in the Gulf of Mexico. Or better yet throw it at one of the Sprint representatives that don't know what they are talking about.

I did go to Sprint and tried to explain my issue but they basically told me I was crazy. It was kind of bad. Now I might have to try a new store. Well good luck to those that are buying it. I hope you have better luck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung S3 good phone

 

Jul 10, 2012 by funone

I agree, not much different from my Nexus Google phone running ICS. I had poor phone call quality, not sure if that is fixed yet or not? Camera is fast, 8 mega pixes, but color could be improved a bit. Very Very fast camer in burst mode. Sprints network does not help this phone at all. very slow 3g speeds in my home town. Overall, screen good, no lag for apps, phone app very good. I rate a 4.0.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone

 

Jul 4, 2012 by tlfed2000

This phone has blown me away. Ive had all the galaxy models and this is by far the best. I also have the iphone 4s with Verizon and this phone puts it to sleep.Screen is beautiful once you adjust the brightness. The phone is blazing fast and take amazing photos. There will be no need to carry a camera or a recorder any longer its just that good. This is by far the best phone out right now. Amazing device samsung really knocked it out the park with this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phine hands down

 

Jul 2, 2012 by zayah76

I think this is the best phone out right now I love this phone I had the Evo lte and returned it to het this.

Pros. Screen size, software swipe to screen capture, S Voice, 1.9 front facing cam, super thin, Android 4.1 gaming is unreal in this bad boy.watch my vid below.

CONS JUST ONE. The battery could be a little better I
Think the Evo lte lasted a little longer. But hay still worth having this phone at least you can swap battery out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xxm9lgC1t2Y

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone to date from Sprint

 

Jun 28, 2012 by elitelawncare02

This is absolutely the best phone ever, from Sprint. I've had all the high end Windows and Android phones from HTC and Samsung, and this phone is hands down, the best.

Pro's:
Everything

Con's:
???

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Warning do not buy this product

 

Oct 24, 2012 by darshan1984ca

I guess it would be nice to consider the pros:

the enormous screen, file sharing, decent camera, and thin design, task manager. There is no use complimenting the processor since any prominent manufacturer of similar devices strives for screen resolution and processing speed.

The truth of the matter is that this phone is a True Disaster...

Cons:
battery good for 3 hrs of talk
very dim lighting, significantly dimmer than old 4s
TOO large, requires two hands at all times to use
LED lights continuous nuisance
Phone has turned off by itself more than once
continuously drops call
speaker is weaker than an old Sony Walkman phone
Touch qwerty is garbage really takes away it.
Touch screen is far less responsive than expected
Wifi insists on continuously being on even after turnoff
takes more than 4hrs for a full charge
Voice command is a joke bout as bad as Siri
Pandora no longer is functional (prob carrier related)
I am not notified of any voicemails

Sorry to say it but because I paid over 300 bucks for the thing I think I am allowed to say it is poorly constructed. It feels like it has the fit and finish of a 9.99 chinese made Walmart toaster.

Almost ALL android apps fail, its a wonder why consumers put up with such inconsistent performance. Every day an error report is needed to be sent. Often all android apps are now cluttered with ads and hidden malware spam that secretly infect your device. The only thing the phone really does all day is 1 million automatic updates.

Spare yourself the agony and buy a smartphone that was made by a real computer manufacturer...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung galaxy 3

 

Jul 6, 2012 by Earthlings

So I picked up this phone on the launch date of June 28th through sprint which came to find out that Samsung was running behind because it could not keep up with demand ( yeah whatever). After playing with it , I was like what the heck, yeah it's fast, the screen was great till I got on the Internet, the screen was dull, the motion detection was HORRIBLE, and for some reason the android ice cream sandwich on this phone was not any different from the older version., but that did not bother as much as what Samsung did by hyping up this phone, it's a piece of crap, my htc Evo was much much better than this. I would not recommend this phone at all. ( u were warned!!!!!!!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1