Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=378&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-D415 / SGH-D410

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Great Phone

 

May 17, 2005 by ashleylikescats

The biggest pro I can think of is that huge screen and over 250,000 colors. I almost bought a different model but the colors sold me. At first I was upset because I thought you could only use the phone with the keypad slid out but learned if you hold down the volume keys or the green phone for about two secs you can use it shut as well. The camera is awesome. I have had a camera phone before and its pics were grainy. This phone has adorable frames and cool editing. The videos are a litle pixelated but I mean it is a phone not a video camera. I would say the biggest con for me is the lack of speaker phone. I loved the speaker phone on my last phone. As far as coverage and signal the phone is not as good as nokia ( I live in MO and have T-mobile) but better than the motorola, siemens, and sony ericsson I have used. I am concerned about scratching the screen but when javoedge gets their page back up you can buy a non reflective cover to prevent scratches for about $9.00 bucks. I don't mind the lack of bluetooth either. The phone looks cool and is working great for me so far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung D410

 

Mar 14, 2005 by Joe-Montreal

I got my phone from Toronto, it was unlocked and working great.
I was finally went from a Motorola V60i to a nice color screen. I was very happy with it, i liked the video camera and the pictures. Very nice. I started to notice it was missing features for an expensive phone. NO bluetooth, NO picture caller ID, it came with a serial data cable, NO MP3 or wav support. these were essential to complete a great phone. This is when the D500 came out. Too bad i had already bought it for 700$ CAD.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


samsung d415

 

Feb 22, 2005 by tabbiejo

I have had this phone for about 8 days now, the phone was cool and I loved it at first but then i started having problems with the screen going out on it! It has happened now like 3 times and I will be taking it back and exchanging it for something else!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


....stlyish....

 

Feb 9, 2005 by smorales727

I have owned just about every Samsung phone that T-Mobile has carried. The D-415 is clearly the most beautiful headset yet! I am not impressed with the features of the phone. It is as feature equipped as the simple E-105 (except of course for the Video and Camera). I would have liked a speaker phone, and maybe bluetooth capabilities. I don't like the fact that it is not MP3 compatible, and a memory card would be nice. You see...but that's just me being picky. It's got great reception, the menus are easy(as always) loud ringer and beatiful screen quality! Overall...AWESOME phone, I would recommend it to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it!

 

Jan 31, 2005 by hippysmurf420

I work for a major Mobile phone company and I get to use ALL the phones we sell.. This phone rocks.. i had to buy it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


d415...sexy phone

 

Oct 27, 2004 by js2fly

no it doesnt have bluetooth
no it doesnt have speakerphone
no it doesnt have expandable memory
but do you slide your phone up when you answer a call... i didnt think so

the appeal of this phone is that its easy to use, has great screen, and is a good lookin phone. its sleek and sexy. yea i said sexy. i wouldnt buy a phone if it wasnt aesthetically appealing, and if thats what you want, a good reliable phone that looks good, this is the one for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome fone

 

Oct 2, 2004 by purejoker

this fone is awesome... ive had ot for almost a weekn now n itz a real cool little toy...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not value for money

 

Jul 28, 2004 by niniama

In this price range...it only has cons:

- Not bluetooth
- Still using serial cable?
- With IR can't share picture with friends
- No Speakerphone
- With video cature can't send it out thru mms or IR
- poor sms editor
- no extended memory card

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Straight Fire

 

Jun 17, 2004 by ASIATIC

I got the Korean version of this phone (ScH-E170). It's definitely the hottest phone in the states. The camera/camcorder is better than any phone I've seen. 64poly ringtones are easily downloaded into the phone using a data cable. Since it's a CDMA phone it's on Verizon and they have the best service out. The only problem I've had is when visiting West Palm Beach I was unable to get a signal. But here in D.C. I haven't had any problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nothing too Great

 

Jun 8, 2004 by rajiv13

The phone does not have bluetooth or speaker phone. It has a great camera takes 15-20 secs of video. Very Sleak design. Would have been gr8 if they would have added the bluetooth feature. I just got this phone have been using it with AT&T wireless in NYC works gr8.
Over all a nice phone but lack features feels like a upgarded V205.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2