Phone Scoop

printed July 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=378

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-D415 / SGH-D410

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

i'm a fan

 

Aug 1, 2004 by jf343

bought this phone yesterday and so far i'm loving it... alot of similarities to the v205, which i really liked as well.... the screen is amazing, as everyone says....good call clarity...great features... i really dont have very many gripes about this phone at all...just a few minor adjustments needed(camera orientation sensing, more wallpapers, speakerphone would be nice), but overall this is a great phone...

i left a somewhat lengthy/more detailed review over in the t-mobile forum...the address is: http://www.phonescoop.com/carriers/forum.php?fm=m&ff=5&fi=75439 if you want to check it out...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a Beauty...

 

Jul 31, 2004 by Ja.Princess.21

The d415 is amazing and although I absolutely love my phone I will admit it is not perfect. If your looking for a phone that comes with a ton of wallpapers, the d415 only has 8 and they aren't even that nice. The automatic phone locking feature can be annoying and I don't like the built in quick access keys (they should be programmable like other samsungs). Other than that this phone is as perfect as all the other great reviews make it out to be and twice as beautiful up close. My recommendation is buy it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The phone is GREAT !

 

Jul 30, 2004 by AberFitchDuDe87

The 415 phone is great!! It's worth more then the price of 299.99. It has great video quality. You can zoom in on the video and pictures. The quality of the picture and video is very very good!! The color excellent! It has 262,144 color. It has the best color out yet compared to any other phone with any carrier. It's worth buying. And a great phone.

Pros:
- Brilliant Color
- Small & compact
- Great pictures
- Great video
- Great reception
- Great ringer volume & quality
- E-mail fuction

Cons:
NONE!!! : )

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung's Greatest Invention

 

Jun 12, 2004 by T-Mobile Predator

Although the phone lacks the bluetooth and speakerphone capabilites, the unique design of the phone that includes the swivel camera feature separates the phone from its competitors. The video recording feature is impressive as well, easily comparable to the Nokia 6600. The 215,000 color screen is upgrade from the 65000 color screen of the V205(my previous phone), and the battery life seems to last just as long if not longer with the inclusion of the video recorder and other features that take the juice from the battery. If your a Nokia fan, then the Menu on the Samsung is very similar if not the same as the Nokia which allows for an easy switch if looking for a newer phone. Soon to be available for T-Mobile in the retail channels, if you have plans for purchasing a new phone soon, and have some funds to spread, then this will please your electronic gadget fetish. Similar to the Matrix Phone by Sprint, the phone slides up and down and hands down, looks ILLDIFIED. Can't touch this....da da da da da....da da...can't touch this. TATA!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO GOOD!!!

 

Jul 23, 2006 by iRmark

when first opening the box i was amazed with this phone thought it looked awesome but less that ten minutes after turning it on i had had to reset it three times cuz it kept freezing... then it would not send e mails.... then it would not send pictures... then it was the e mails again... i think T-Mobile knows me by name now lol so i had the phone for three days and then the whole thing went out... it does not find a network anymore i took it to the store and they could not fix it i never dropped it... never got it wet... only place i kept it was in my pocket nothing happened to this phone... but in the three days i had it... i learned to hate it very quickly

the camera takes decent pictures... but don't try to take a decent video with this thing its too blurry... the replay screen is way too small can't even tell what the video is of the buttons are way too small and far apart for anyone who sends text messages instead of making 1 minute phone calls i havebig hands but they aren't fat... and i had trouble hitting the right buttons on this phone

overall i thought the phone was a complete disaster and was thrilled to recieve a new t809

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT my favorite

 

Mar 11, 2006 by extremebase

I have went through four these phones now...If you so much as touch it wrong it will break or something will not work properly...I have had MANY times that the screen quites working (about 16 hrs of every day) and on two of them the antenna fell off (never dropped). So I would NOT suggest this phone. NO SPEAKERPHONE and no ringtone composer. When you look at it you automaticly assume its got everything...well thats what I did anyway and it has very little capabilitys.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wallpaper format

 

Jan 19, 2006 by wicki10

I've just tested this phone and although the display size is 176x220 the actual full screen wallpaper size is closer to 160x160 in .jpg or .gif format. It does the same thing as the SE S710a. Not such a great phone when considering that it can just play/save midi ringtones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Good for Biz Use

 

Aug 5, 2005 by SusieB

I was shocked to find that this phone has no speakerphone. (That's what I get for assuming.) That's a big drawback for me because my job requires constant multi-tasking. This phone also does not work with my Exchange/Outlook email, as T-Mobile tech support swore to me for a month that it would. Ultimately, after spending weeks on the phone with them (at the cost of many hours of my time), I found out that all their techs were mis-informed. This phone does NOT work like an Outlook client at all. It was too late to return the phone then because by then the grace period had expired, so I'm stuck in the one-year contract for a phone that is useless for email communications. This phone also has a considerable security flaw: when you type in your VM password, it is displayed on screen. That's a pretty huge oversite for a software developer in this day and age. On the plus side, the phone "looks good" (meaningless to me) and the sound is relatively clear, except with the $10 headset that comes with it. The person on the other end frequently complains that he can't hear me when I'm speaking. I regret getting this phone for my job and am unfortunately waiting out the contract end. I sure wish T-Mobile will come out with a SmartPhone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone but...

 

Jul 25, 2005 by swimstud29

This phone is an amazing buy if you are going to be soft with it. I love it and had soooo much attention from it. Everyone who saw the phone wanted to see it or play with it.

pros:
-Amazing design; sliding feature
-world phone if you get the d410
-great service this phone picked up even the smallest signal

cons:
-not many features
-easily breakable
-not small

I had this phone for about 2 months and i babied it and it still broke after dropping it once. But this is still a great phone for the price. I recommend the D500 which I got for 40$. email me at jgoldswim@hotmail.com if you want to know how.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sharpest looking..

 

Jun 27, 2005 by bizzare

i got this phone after the v205 and it has alto of similaritys,even thou its much nicer.But the lock the phone is equipped with caused me to lose everything on my sim card, so beaware.It all the sudden locked ,so i tryed the factory code a few times,that didnt work and after a few more times the sim card froze.and was no longer good,do to me repeatingly tryin pin #s,i still dont feel at fault 4 that even thou ,t mobile tryed 2 blame me,ive had the v 205 for 2 yrs never nothing like that ever happend.causin me 2 lose everything i save for years,i was so dissapointed at first but t mobile made it up 2 me. And im happy with it even thou i wish it had a speaker phone......

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1