Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3771&r=40785

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Hydro / Hydro Plus

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Hydro Black offered by Terracom

 

Apr 26, 2013 by Evosian

I got my Hydro Black from Terracom Wireless

I has 2-4 hours battery life (regardless of standby or talking)
NO hot spot or tethering AT ALL
NO SD card was included!
When its charging it bug's out and becomes unresponsive and very hard to accurately touch things.
Phone will not update itself when trying to update firmware, droid OS, ect, but does update apps fine.

This is a nice phone for the price even with my complaints, I would buy another if I needed one.

It is water proof. I put it in water a few times and the phone is great.

User available memory for apps and such is very nice, mine came with around 900mb available for use. So i added a 32gb card for music, movies ect, and it meets all my needs. NOTE be VERY careful when installing the SD card, its in a ZIF socket under the battery. Remember "ZIF" = Zero Insertion Force. Slide it into the pop up slot and gently press down.

Enjoy :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery life

 

Jan 12, 2013 by miltsee51   updated May 3, 2013

Carrier: Boost Mobile

Battery life is not what it claims to be. I should not have to charge once /day. not when the phone is not in constant use. The phone is on the eco mode.
Why should I have to travel with a charger? surely you can do better than that

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Spectacular

 

Sep 17, 2012 by tsimpson

Every single feature on a phone is average to slightly better on this one except:

Display. Look at the specs here, and if you can live with that you'll do fine. It doesn't wash out in sunlight nearly as bad as some other phones I've had (ZTE Warp, I'm lookin' at you).

Camera. The ZTE Warp (again ...) despite popular reviews has a FANTASTIC camera. The Hydro ... not so much. It's OK. Just OK, not horrid or anything.

Thanks to ICS this thing runs silky smooth for the specs.

Decent earpiece speaker and external. Good signal. Just the right size for me. Easily worth $50 more than it costs IMO. Very Happy. Using on Boost Mobile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First ~ Last

 

Sep 11, 2012 by Lazzer_D

Kyocera Hydro... It's the first smart phone I've ever owned... I couldn't have picked a better phone...

Pros: Where do I start...
1} Waterproof and Milk-proof... yes Milk-proof...
Dropped mine in a glass of milk by accident...
No Problem B-)
2} Fast and easy to text, email, Internet access...
With Boost mobile {Sprint}
3} Swype feature it's unreal...
4} Do I dare say more... Why aren't you at the store.
I would give this phone a 5 star rating...

Cons: I can't think of one single bad thing to say...
No joke... All around Awesome phone B-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY Polished!

 

Sep 8, 2012 by cPhoneJunky

Well.. I have had alot of cell phones with BoostMobile in a short time as my handle reads I'm a cPhoneJunky!
I had the prevail, marquee, and now the hydro.

Pros:
Android Ice Cream Sandwich
Long battery life with Juice Defender
(7am-6pm before new charge)
Is waterproof - I put bottom half of phone in a glass of water. No problem!)
Takes awesome photos
NO contract with BoostMobile - Month to Month
$40 per month after Shrinkage Plan for unlimited data, text & talk
good size - can get out of pocket fast unlike marquee
nice textured removable back plate

Cons:
slippery phone at first until you adjust to it..
no front facing camera, which i never used on my marquee so no big deal.

I have had this phone for only a week and think its got it all. Without a battery saver app it falls short but that is an easy fix. =] A MUST have device and for the PRICE it is even BETTER! 5 stars!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


At Last

 

Aug 26, 2012 by RabbidFoot

At last . . . $129 phone with WiFi, 4G, touch screen, and Android 4, and all the stuff that go with it. I have movies, Rhapsody, games, Navigation, Location, and I am a happy camper.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2