Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=376&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  31  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Like this phone alright

 

Jan 29, 2004 by snowweasel

Pros:
+Lots of neat features: Flashlight (hold down * button), Radio, Camera, custom face plate inserts, etc
+small, convenient size
+speakerphone / loudspeaker
+comes with handsfree earpiece
+screensaver has clearly visible clock
+IM & SMS
+EDGE High speed internet (where available)

Cons:
-button layout makes it difficult to dial phone numbers by feel (2 numbers to each button)
-I imagine case will scratch easily
-handsfree earpiece must be plugged in to use radio (functions as antenna and headphone, though you can play radio over loudspeaker, but earpiece still must be attached)
-caller groups are only for ringtones and incoming calls, I miss being able to group numbers in a folder of related numbers (eg. clients or friends)
-screen can be difficult to see anything if you have any wallpaper, but is boring if you leave it just white.
-difficult to see signal strength, battery strength with wallpaper
-difficult to see clock and date with wallpaper
-Nokias have always felt kind of cheap to me. This one isn't as bad, but it doesn't change my opinion.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Spectacular Performance

 

Mar 10, 2004 by tbigdog123

I personally bought this phone two weeks ago, and have not had any problems with it whatsoever. Great features like Camera, Flashlight, Speaker help me stay on top of my game all the time, sure beats having to carry around my Nokia 3650. Also love the feature of the fm radio, can listen to it at work without having to bring a radio in from home. Great phone for all types of users.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia 3200

 

Aug 22, 2004 by twanky36

Well i got this phone a few weeks ago and i was really happy about it'd upgraded from the Nokia 3100, the phone has all of the features plus more. The sound recorder isn't as good as the 3100 though. The camera could be alot better also

PROS:radio
infrared
nice calculator and organizer
changeable covers
good flashlight

CONS:camera is cheesy
sound recorder is louder but doesn't sound as nice as 3100

if you liked the 3100 you should definitely get this one not very disappointed its a Nokia : )

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS PHONE IS NOT VERY GOOD

 

Jul 14, 2004 by sr78

i sell this phone, and it has horrible reception. im dissapointed in nokia, this is the first phone from nokia that i wouldn't reccomend. 1 out of 3 of these phone's that i have sold has come back to me with battery and or reception problems. if you want a nokia, try the nokia 3100. it is less expensive and a much better phone. as for wanting a camera phone, the camera sucks in the phone anyway. here is what i reccomend, go buy yourself a nokia 3100 and the money that you would have saved, go to walmart and buy a digital camera, the best of both worlds!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone, BIG let down!

 

Apr 28, 2004 by juscool

The 3200 rocks... lot's of pros:
-loaded with features
-fast and easy the OS is great
-small and light
-Amazing reception on Cingular (in Boston)
-lightning-fast network switching.
-Cute, extremely customizable

Everything I want in a phone... except one MAJOR flaw: they shoved this tiny little speaker in the thing. It sounds like crap. I've never had a harder time talking on the phone. Everyone says they can hear me better, but I can't hear them! the sound is so thin and tinny, even at full volume it's hard to make out what anyone is saying. Even the speakerphone is horrible and useless. I'm bummed out 'cause I have to bring the phone back because of this. I'm not going to carry a headset with me all the time just to be able to talk on my phone, so it's gotta go.

I would say avoid this phone, unless you really don't mind constantly using a headset.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A fabulous phone

 

Feb 23, 2004 by zoomy942z

I recently changed from Sprint to ATT. i LOVED my samsung a500, so att was gonna have a tough time getting me a phone. I chose the sony ericsson T226 and tried it for a week. other than it being super small it sucked. the menus were slow and buttons small. also, the 512 color screen didnt do anything for me. i returned it and tried the nokia 3200. WOW! what a great phone! besides the removable cover, which i dont care about, squeking a little, its awesome! the auto volume works great, and haveing a radio, camera, fast internet and unique buttons (which ARE NOT hard to use) in such a small package is great! and i have had the phone for 3 days, and after on and off downloading ringers and pics from 3gupload.com, i have only lost one of the battery bars! woohoo!
the only thing that kept me from giving out 5 stars was the case thing, but otehr than that... THIS PHONE ROCKS!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing phone!

 

Jan 4, 2004 by Alex122691

This phone has everything I needed! E-mail while I am on the go. Speaker phone for when doing other inmportant things which takes both of my hands! This is a must have phone! If you don't have it now you should get it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


"Great Phone!!!"

 

Mar 10, 2004 by fOnEfReAkZ

Just got this phone last week, so far I love the phone!!! No glitches at all, great reception, call quality, I recommend it 100%!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great speaker/mic

 

Aug 30, 2004 by amakkar

great speaker/mic.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good fone

 

Jan 8, 2005 by TaNjY

dis is a very good fone bcoz it has got such good vibration. 2 finish off da chix ya no. CANER CANER is my name and i hav a FANNY lol hahaha. very good fone, very good fone. u ring ppl u call ppl. u talk 2 ppl ya so good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1