Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=37

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG TP 5250

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LG TP 5250

 

Mar 7, 2002 by mjohns2

I started with the SPH6100. I've had my 6100 for maybe 2 years now. I have always thought the SPCS was very spotty. I now have had the LG TP 5250 for 2 days. I haven't had a single dropped call.

With my 6100 while on the freeway I would tell people I would have to call them right back cause the phone was going to disconnect in a few seconds and it would. With my LG TP 5250 I can use the phone the whole ride on the freeway

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TP 5250 Review

 

Jun 16, 2002 by jsirak

Very durable (survived multiple drops onto hard surfaces), excellent reception, compact. Highly recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Cute and practical

 

Apr 10, 2002 by Chaos Knign

Had this phone for a couple of weeks now. The only complaints I've heard from my co-workers is that the battery is kind of flimsy. When you're typing in a number, you can feel the battery move towards and away from the phone as you apply pressure. The antenna is also very small and it looks like if you breathe on it with even a Colgate mouth, it will wilt. We don't mess with them so it has never been a problem.
Of course we subjected one of our fellow co-workers' phone to a drop test without his consent, Thin carpet floor, dropped from above head height and having forward momentum (or backward if you ask the guy who didn't catch it while playing keep away.) The battery came flying off, but the hinges stayed sturdy and the flip closed, protecting the LCD inside. Other than a few scuffs, the phone stood up pretty well. The battery latches and mechanisms still worked as well.
It has a plethora of features and menu's are intuitive. I haven't found a way to use my handsfree kit with built in answer button on the earbud. If I use it, it kicks me in to voicemail automatically.
Nifty little phone, certainly worth the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Overall Phone Excellent Functions

 

Mar 1, 2002 by john mabry

Excellent phone and layout. Good sound quality and reception. Have not had any static on any calls in the last week. They could have made it where you can recharge it with the plastic clip still attached, and there is no second battery charger made on the desktop charger stand (I use my phone a lot and I now have to charge one battery at a time). They could have made the thing in different colors and different lights just to be fancy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5250

 

Jun 4, 2006 by incubusion5

The devices is an upgrade on the TP 1100, and has found a niche in the cellular world, this is another compact device. This device is able to download ring tones, and do some small web looking, you could go into chat rooms, and things along that line. Overall good phone, good battery life, and durable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst Phone I've Ever Used

 

Nov 10, 2004 by bigbadtexaswolf

I had this phone for approximately two months and the crystal for the inside screen crack. The phone still worked but you could not see anything on the screen. I sent it in to be repaired and it was gone for 2 months. About a month or so after I got the repaired phone back, the antenna broke. Back to the shop it went for another month. Approx. a month after it returned, the inside screen crystal broke again. Now, I could understand it breaking if I were rough on the phone, but that was not the case. The last time I sent it back for repairs (broken inside crystal), they replaced the phone with a brand new one. However, I never used it because it was gone for another 2 1/2 months, so I got a Nokia phone to replace it before the replacement got back to me.

Pros: Nice "looking" phone

Cons: Poorly built phone and dropped calls left and right (the little I actually got to use it)

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PHONE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like thie phone

 

Jan 9, 2003 by Bryan Hatcher

This phone is awesome. Its the best phone in the world. I would never buy another phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not my type

 

Dec 26, 2002 by Corbin Dickerson

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5250 Screen

 

Sep 7, 2002 by Courtney Hanson

After 3 days of owning this phone, which I think is really cool, it broke. I bought the phone because it has features that are user friendly and are features that I will use daily. The phone looks cool and is small. I also purchased a belt clip for that model phone. On the third day, the belt clip broke, my phone fell to the ground from my waist. The cover opened as it hit to show me the damage. The viewing screen was cracked and did not function. Now what, I have a broken phone with a one year contract. I'm not rich. I can't afford to replace it soon.
All in all, the phone WAS nice, but made poorly. Before this phone I've had 2 others. One SOny, one Nokia. Both those phones withstood waster, rain, heat, cold, and have been dropped uncountable times from heights exceeding my waist! I strongly recommed that LG improves the quality and workmanship of the exterior shell of thier phones and the strength of the screen itself. I would not recommed an LG phone to any of my friends.
If you, the reader, have any suggestions for me, or know how to get in touch with LG, please feel free to email me. cl17hanson@charter.net
Thanks. I hope this hasn't happened to any of you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Review of the LG 5250

 

Aug 7, 2002 by Michael Agaon

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1