Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3628&r=40612

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Optimus Elite / Optimus M+ / Optimus Plus / Optimus Quest

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.86
Overall
3.5
Reception
3.33
Battery Life
3.17
Hardware Usability
3.33
Hardware Quality
3.33
Display
3.67
Interface Speed
3.17
Audio Volume
3
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Awesome Phone!

 

Jun 3, 2012 by orlavin

I am very pleased with this phone. I have the LG Optimus M+ for Metro Pcs and I am blown away with this phone. It has suprised me and exceeded my expectations. I left AT&T, went to Sprint then to Tmobile, I was regretting leaving AT&T because Sprint and Tmobile has unstable receptions service, went to Metro Pcs, simply to save money and although skeptical at first, I am simply now happy of my decision and pleasantly surprised on how amazing this phone is.

The battery lasts me a long time. I mean a VERY long time. I take it off the charger at 1am and it will easily last me a good 24 hours before I have to plug it in (with light use), with heavy use, I will have to plug it in the charger after 12 hours or so.
The phone is very responsive. The only negative I have about this phone is that because it is Metro Pcs, there is hardly any 3G service. I am in Fort Lauderdale, FL. Half days it runs on EVDO with 3+ bars constant which is same as 3G but the majority it runs 1x which is 2G ... The amazing thing is WIFI, once I connect to WIFI this phone is very fast. I have WIFI at home and at work, so its always on WIFI, cant complain. I have an amazing phone and only paid $149. If you want 4G, buy the LG Connect, its super fast on 4G LTE and its $249

The Camera is awesome and have experience No Lagging what so ever. The phone does not freeze on me and the switching screens is a breeze.

Pros:
Battery
Screen Display
Camera
Video Camera
Software
Wifi

Cons:
Unstable 3G service
Its not 4G
Texting can be cramped up

Overall, this phone is awesome! I love it and highly recommend it for the price. If you can afford $100 more, buy the LG Connect 4G LTE, its the same phone, same features just has a much faster processor

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Virgin mobile LG Optimus Elite

 

Jul 2, 2012 by ed54

Excellent Phone!
Great audio!Larger screen 3.5 instead of 3.2 on the LG optimus V.Takes good pictures with flash.1 gig of built in storage.Gingerbread 2.3.Streaming live videos some buffering on 3g depending on your location to the network.Wifi no problem.recommend downloading Open signal maps.800 MHz. Processor was overclocked from the LG on many of these phones if you read android forums.I used Antuu benchmark from the Playstore market Or you can use speed test. My phone was clocked at 924 almost 1Gig.Battery will not last all day when steaming internet a lot.
You can not beat virgin mobiles prices for prepaid phone.
Pros:
2.3 gingerbread
800 MHz processor[ Probably higher]
5 megapixel camera
NFC capable
Adobe Flashplayer
Cons:
battery[{download Easy Battery Saver]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Optimus Prime?

 

Jun 21, 2012 by muchdrama   updated May 4, 2013

Carrier: Virgin Mobile

No, not quite--at 800 MHz the processor in the Elite isn't going to win any speed contests. But it does what I need it to do.

PROS:

--Perfect size for your pocket.

--At 800 MHz, the processor actually does a good job of keeping things moving along. Video plays smoothly.

--Reception is fine.

--Sound quality is good, just not loud enough.

--Screen quality is surprisingly good.

CONS:

--I wanted a small screen so it could fit in my pocket, but it's still a small screen.

--Earpiece volume is not loud enough.

--It'll never get Ice Cream Sandwich (but it's got 2.3.7, so...).

This is my first smartphone--and I chose to port over to Virgin Mobile from Verizon due to Virgin's great pricing. For $149, you get a brand new handset that just came out within the last few months and isn't a 'hand-me-down'. And it does what I need it to do (I'm no power user).

Virgin's network in South Florida is spotty at best. Either Sprint gives secondary status to Virgin users, or there's no roaming on other CDMA carriers to fill in the gaps. Sprint's 3G is a joke. Sprint's WiMax is a joke. Sprint's LTE (at this time) is nonexistent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Im Highly Satisfied!

 

May 23, 2012 by giltron28

Pros:
Processor makes it quick
Camera is fast; great flash
Lightweight & Slim
Great Speaker
Nice Sound Quality when making calls

Cons:
Video doesn't Focus how i'd like
No Data & Talking simultaneously

Overall I think this is a mid tier phone with a bottom tier price tag from Metro PCS. I'm happy with the data speeds and even happier with the sleek design of the Device. Ive always been a Samsung user. I'm excited to see what Google has in store for Motorola.

LG Optimus M+

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

lg optimus quest = terrible phone

 

Oct 20, 2014 by deetiff2

I purchased this phone when my grandson was born so I could take, post, and get pictures printed. I had a much cheaper phone and upgraded. ...Long story short I have been dealing with Straight talk for three months now and they will not refund my money they have sent THREE DEFECTIVE..... LG OPTIMUS QUEST ....PHONES to me. The camera blacks out almost every picture taken, you can't email videos, the phone lights up on and off all day and night. The batter is at 100% before bed and 64% when I wake up. Not being used. It will not hold a charge and the straight talk customer service is terrible.... I love straight talk but this is ridiculous. They made me buy another phone before I could send this one back. Then I had to wait 3 weeks to get a new Sims card the next time I had to send it back. I have spent three months with unacceptable customer service. I will buy a totally different phone and use straight talk again to see what happens. I normally love lg products and own many, I never had problems with Straight talk unroll I bought this phone from them. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE... LG OPTIMUS QUEST....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG Optimus Elite

 

Feb 23, 2014 by kittyluvr10

I have the Optimus Elite, too, and i have enjoyed it very much. It has a decent 5 mp camera with flash and video. Something I like very much is the speaker. I don't put the phone up to my ear but click on the speaker and it can be adjusted to the loudness or softness you like. It has a long-lasting battery because i've forgotten and left it in my purse all night and still it had plenty of battery left. Plenty of room for aps but I only had about 3 on it - all I needed. Texting is great, too. I use it for internet more than my PC. I am going to have to give this fine phone up in order to get on Straight Talk/Verizon. I hate that...trying to find a comparable phone, if that's possible. If you know of any such phone, please let me know via this site. I haven't had any trouble with Virgin Mobile/Sprint, but would rather be on Verizon, especially when I travel for the large number of towers on the east coast.
I give this LG Optimus Elite 5 Stars and would recommend it to anyone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Smartphone for an awesome low price!

 

Jun 25, 2012 by michellemybelle8

I have the LG Optimus Elite.

This wasn't my first choice of phone, but I ended up getting it and I am so glad I did!! It is waaay cheaper than the iPhone or those other high-priced smartphones, and does almost everything that those phones can do! It is my first smartphone and I love it! A lot of my friends are asking me what kind of phone it is and complimenting me on it!

PROS:
--Great size, fits in my hand perfectly and fits very well in a pocket. The phone looks great!
--The back piece is very hard and sturdy, protective even without a case.
--Camera takes great pictures!
--LOVE the Android operating system and apps.
--The Swype texting works great!
--Very cheap ($30 for me), especially for everything it does.
--Can listen to voicemails w/o punching in the passcode.
--It runs very well!! I haven't had any problems with freezing up or getting super slow.
--Lightweight.
--Doesn't have the super huge phone size that some of the new phones do, but the screen is like the perfect size.
--The battery life is AWESOME!! I charge it when I go to bed each night, and some nights I don't even need to. It lasts a long time, even when using apps and the internet.
--The voice-to-text option is really handy sometimes and works extremely well! Very accurate.

CONS:
--The camera does not have a button on the side, and does not do the "reverse camera" thing where you could take a picture of yourself, so taking pictures yourself can be kind of difficult because you have to try to hit the little touch button when you can't see it.
--Only 3G, but in my area there aren't many 4G towers anyways.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2