Phone Scoop

printed November 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=361&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  NEC  ›

NEC 525

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  23  

Average Ratings

3.01
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Awesome Phone but...

 

Feb 23, 2004 by princesspaula

I got this phone approx 1 month ago and I took it back to AT&T 2 days ago. The phone is awesome, great ring tones, great color display, best flip AT&T is offering right now with a camera,external id and pic, but the sound quality is horrible. Even with the sound set on the highest setting which is 9 was barely audible with any kind of background noise. It's close to my nokia 8260 being set to the second lowest volume setting. For the money I'd expect a better earpiece. Even with the ear bud in there was no improvement. It is a very nice looking phone but definately needs a better earpiece.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW...this fone is WHACK!

 

Jan 29, 2004 by slomotion357

Well, first of all the best thing going for this fone is the display...except for the camera trying to take pix is ridiculous because you gotta be at your favorite baseball diamond to take a pic. cause of the highest lighting needed to take a pic, but it seems to me everything else is like ok, I don't advise buying it. This fone is huge disappointment to me, its really big compared to any other flip fone...I mean if you like putting a brick in your pocket, I thought we were shooting for sleek in technology, but i could live with that...then the battery life isn't there either (one and a half days of light use) and when the meter falls don't hesitate to plug in, cause it goes fast. Then the GUI...I mean the menus, your digging through this fone like an bottomless pit to change settings...good thing it has the short cut numbered sub-menus...could be a plus I guess. Setting up the voice-dialing really pissed me off...i mean...you have to keep repeating the names lots of times...pain in the ass to set. Like in the other reviews lots of that stuff is really true...from very low speaker volume...on the highest setting, dosn't have speakerfone, too having an awesome display res., this fone has lots of functions but damn you can get lost trying to set it up...guess I will meet the rating half way with a 2.5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Have to wear hands-free device to hear someone

 

Jan 4, 2004 by diego_dog

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Think It's Great

 

Jan 24, 2004 by kalakakes

I love this phone! The earpiece is fine for me (may have something to do with my dog-like hearing).

As far as the short battery life, it's to be expected. The phone runs 2 processors and has a lot features. I wasn't expecting the battery to last forever.

My only problem is that the phone doesn't come with a clip or holster.

Other than that, I love it.

Kala

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cant hear anything

 

Jun 10, 2004 by filupmybowl

unless you are always in a quiet place, then dont get this phone. people couldnt hear me. i couldnt hear people. i thought i would be ok, but i was wrong. you're wrong if you think this phone is good too. every other feature is great but the main objective of a phone is to talk and listen to someone. if you cant hear them and they cant hear you, whats the point of having a phone....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best I've Had So Far!!!!!!

 

Apr 28, 2004 by luvliladi

Great phone,and it was free!!! What more can be said ;o).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't waste your money

 

Jun 26, 2004 by ccid722

The phone has great extra's...unfortunately the main function, a phone doesn't work.

The call loses calls about 1 out of 3 calls. It takes about 1 minute to actually drop the line after you have been disconnected. The power button chooses when it wants to work.

For 369 (Retail) all the bells and whistles cant make up for not being able to use the phone as a phone.

Do not waste your time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nec 525

 

May 13, 2004 by cellphfrk

This Phone is some what difficult to understand! I have problems trying to get my sim card ph#'s to match what's in the ph bk. Also, not being able to see the clock on the ph while on a call, volume level with and without headset is very poor. battery life is very poor. I cannot access aol msg. thru my phone nor can I clear my cache...what gives????I suppose there are other benefits to to having this phone....I can't see it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You Have Got To Be Kidding?!

 

Mar 28, 2004 by RunwayElf

I am so disappointed in this phone. I ended up buying two of them because AT&T said there was something wrong with the first 525 I had and I was 2 days over the 30 day trial....I was not amused, but went ahead. I had so many disconnects and non connections it wasn't funny. I thought it was the carrier (AT&T) and they insist that the towers are fine. I am in the metro Detroit area and picking up Rogers network. (Canadian AT&T)Half the time I can't even make a call. I have had to depend on backup phones. Sure the graphics and ring tones are great, but whats the use if you can't actually use the phone? Shame on NEC and AT&T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1