Phone Scoop

printed December 15, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=360&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-A670

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 678...21

excellent phone

 

Aug 8, 2004 by flymarcus

I used to work for Verizon, so I do speak from some experience.

pros
- light weight
- excellent reception
- good battery (unless you play with your phone all day long)
- easy navigation
- good photo quality (for a phone)
- fun features like photo caller id

cons
- camera flash is worthless
- video is jumpy
- clocks are only available external display image
- pulling up antenna isn't as easy as it could be

others complaints
- i have had no problems with the battery and i am a phone geek.
- the call logs are fine on my phone, but maybe i have the new software
- contacts are more the acceptable. who has 500 people stored in their phone?? and how hard is it to have more than one entry for one person

overall, this is an excellent phone. the only reason i didn't give it a 5 is nothing is perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SCH A670

 

Nov 1, 2004 by knvinvest

I've had this phone since August. By far the best cell phone I've had since switching to Verizon in 2003.

Pros: Excellent sound quality and reception. Had great coverage in the boonies in Texas (traveling in between Houston and Waco).
- I got the extended battery, so no worries.
- Great camera features
- Strong signal strength everywhere.
- easy to use and menu is user friendly
- Great ringtones, could use a bit more selection; much better than LG ringtones though.

Cons: Needs speakerphone
- Needs bluetooth technology
- Phone does get hot after extended usage (this is a Samsung problem. I've had the same issue with the SCH A650 also)

Other than the minor issues, this is a great phone. Highly recommend to anybody that is looking for a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Nice functional phone...

 

Jul 25, 2004 by Pirate_TampaBay

Nice phone for everyday use...despite complaints by others (digital no analog, no speaker phone)...If I'm correct the phone is not advertised as a tri-mode speaker phone...The phone does an outstanding job for what it is designed for...and cannot be something it isn't...what can one expect for a $99.00 or less phone...Pro's lots of them...Cons none...when based on what the phone is instead of what others want it to be...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Surprisingly, I love it!!

 

Jul 23, 2004 by phoneteach

I picked up my phone last night. I had been waiting for the 9900 and gave up. After the Moto120, this phone is a dream. Both phones were on Verizon. My reception on the 670 so far has been stellar. In places where my Moto dropped calls or had no reception, I've had NO problems. The ringer and volume, despite comments I've heard are fine; and I am slightly hard of hearing. The phone feels sturdy; and unlike the 7000 the size is perfect. All in all I'm a happy camper.

Pros: Size, reception, great screen, fine camera. Feels sturdy.

Cons: No pix or light on outside screen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Kept Secret In The Industry

 

Jul 10, 2004 by LightningTampaBay

The new Samsung a670 is an interesting phone with many features...I find it too serve many different needs also...It's use can range from play toy with games to serious business use...Downloads of all types are available...As for me it's a business tool that serves as my life line too my clients...it provides great reception with excellent clarity...it can handle all my calls when I'm not available and provides me with alerts so I never miss business...I also like the Personal Informantion Manager as it helps me keep track of my task and clients and email is so easy...The most interesting factor is the cost $99.00...what a steal for so much performance...outworks my old LG VX6000...So know matter what your need may be this phone may be for you...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice phone

 

Jun 21, 2004 by t199051

I bought this phone a few days ago, i really have to say i like it. The construction feels strong, and the case is made out of a hard plastic. I had the LGvx4400 before, but the a670 is much nicer. The camera is ok, but the flash doesn't do all that much. its a very small phone, but has a nice heavy weight to it which i find very nice.
Pros
Camera
nice dark silver color
Voice Dial (which you don't have to program)
blue key lights
clear screen thats easy to read on the inside
very easy to use
picture caller id

Cons
I haven't had it long enough, but i noticed a few.
The RF is weaker then my 4400, and there is no analog.
The battery is ok, it does hold on to the last bar of battery for a long time. But i will upgrade to the extended battery
Camera, and video recording are so so.
also under the outside display dirt somehow got under it

But in the end is a nice phone for me, it does everything i need it to do. It makes and ends phone calls gives good call quality. The phone is really worth trying out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a fun little phone

 

Jun 18, 2004 by smiles22

I just got the phone yesterday and so far I am enjoying it. There are a ton of fun features such as picture ID when someone calls, and specific ring tones for each person in your phone book, and of course the camera.
The camera works very well, however, the video is not worth using. Unless, of course, you do not care about the sound matching w/ the video. You will only get about 1/3 of what you say in the video.
My prior phone was the motorola v60i and this is a fun upgrade. I was a huge fan of my v60i and only got a new phone because verizon gave me $100 toward a new phone because I had been with them for two years.
Pros
small but not awkward
camera works great
fun features
easy to use
voice recognition(one of my fav. features! such and upgrade from the v60i's voice dialing)
most everything is great about the phone except...
cons
video is extremely poor!
no speaker phone
can only have a clock on front display

If you are looking for a fun phone w/ lots of happy surprises go for this one! i haven't been able to put it down since it got it bc i keep finding new features and things that I can do w/ the phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


first flip phone!

 

Jan 26, 2007 by gaby_torres

this phone was given to me as a valentine's day present from my fiance in february of 2005 when verizon was having the 49.99 sale (family talk plan). when i first got it, i was so happy because it was my first flip phone and my fiance gave it to me. it takes really good pictures and i was able to send them as a text message with a voice memo. which was so much fun.it had a calculator, name dial, i could record a call, i was able to download ringtones, the screen was great, the sound was great everything about the phone was great. it has ringer id, picture id, and everytime he called, his picture would come out. i loved it. but then i started having trouble with my camera, not only did i have a problem with it, he did too(we both had the same phone)when i wanted to take a picture, the screen would take forever to load the camera and when it did it was very blurry and it would freeze the phone.i was also having trouble charging it. i would have to hold the phone a certain way for it to charge. but that wasnt the phone it was a problem with the charger.and then i accidently dropped it on the street and it flipped opened and broke in half!! which broke my heart! the screen wasnt working anymore, the phone didnt work anymore.which sucked becuase the phone didnt fall as hard and it broke right away. my fiance's phone used to get thrown everywhere and it was ok, a scratch here and there but mine just broke in half. so i woild recommend this phone if you are going to be careful with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


weak construction

 

Nov 10, 2006 by kennechu

Have had two similar units by Samsung. Most features OK, after 5 trips to upgrade software with second unit. BOTH failed on right hinge - shattered. On the first, it slipped from my finger and "popped" closed, cracking that first time. The second I was extra careful and it shattered with controlled closing. 1st unit lasted about 24 mos., second about 18.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


finally off the market

 

Jun 3, 2006 by fat matt

ive had this phone for a year and i hate it. Its terrible ive had to get 4 phones because they froze. I thought i would like it but i hated it.

pros
looks cool

cons
no speaker phone
cameras not good
constantly freezes
t9word doesn't save your words
very slow
pix messaging is terrible

if i were you dont get this phone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 678...21

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.