Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=359&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V500 / V525 / V505

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.16
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

what a user UNFRIENDLY phone!!!!

 

Oct 13, 2004 by cal_gecko

Let me start by saying I'm no "Newbie" to cell phones. I've been working in the industry since 1995 .. I'm now a supervisor in the technical support department of customer service for one of the biggest GSM/TDMA service providers in the USA.

I just got this v505 to replace the Nokia 3650 I was using.

WHAT A JOKE.

The navigation and user menus are not intuitive at all. You can't email pictures from the phone to an email address.
The bluetooth is impossible to get to work.
it doesn't come with any software to put in your PC to ease the synchronization process.. I thought it came with a USB cable.. it didn't .. .it didn't come with a headset either!

sure, the voice quality is good, but these days, pretty much all the phones have good voice quality, so it's pretty much expected

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It!!

 

Nov 29, 2004 by cedmack11

Just picked this phone up today and already I love it! I returned a couple of Samsung E316's which were horrible. Check the Samsung page for my review on that phone. Anyway, the reception is excellent! Phone changes from AT&T's towers to Cingular"s towers with ease. I was on a call for 50 minutes while driving and I only experience garbled/choppy audio maybe twice. Feels real solid and well built. My number priority in choosing a phone is reception. I could care less about bluetooth and all that.

PROS:
+ Reception
+ Build quality
+ Audio clarity

CONS:
- No earpiece or carry holster included

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


V505

 

Nov 21, 2004 by GadgetGirl

After eight warranty exchanges on my Motorola T-720 the past year (*scream*), I'm hoping for better luck with this model. So far, I love the speakerphone feature and the reception is much better.

The camera has a 4x zoom--impressive for a camera phone. The voice-dial feature worked wonderfully.

The battery charging time seems longer than with the other Motorola models I've owned. Perhaps because it's still a fairly new battery?

I'm keeping fingers crossed that my days spent talking to AT&T warranty exchange is over! I'll post again in a few weeks with an update.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Good Phone

 

Dec 1, 2004 by ested23

All I have to say is that this phone is very stable and reliable

Pros:
Good Sound Quality, Great battery life, excellent bluetooth, MP3, great signal strength, Video playback, Instant message

Cons:
Sometimes you have to press the keys hard
for numbers to go through.
I hate the phonebook. Motorola never really had good phonebooks anyway.

The V505 Phone is very, very good phone. No complaints.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Nov 24, 2004 by czahamme

I love this phone!! I had the samsung x426 and was considering getting the samsung e316 but I wanted to try a different model( the samsung broke on me 1 to many times) I made the best choice. the speaker phone is great the real tones sound great the screen is big and very clear. I have attws (cingular) GSM service and I have not had one dropped or unclear call yet. Motorola has made the antenna removable ( so you can screw it off) so I dont have to worry about the antenna issues that I had with my old V60i.Its a heavier phone and does not seem easily breakable. Overall I love the phone. I had to pay a little more then I wanted to but it was well worth it. GET THIS PHONE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola V550

 

Nov 4, 2004 by emsbflo302

This phone is great if you know how to handle a real phone! I demo phones and this one is far the most sophisticated yet. Blue tooth and the feature's are great. I give thumbs up!
[...]

Ed. note: removed personal contact info

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V505 Bugs

 

Oct 19, 2004 by CyberMoto

Just got V505 today. I'll let you know if it has the same bugs as V600. Which goes back to ATT when I get return label. PS lighter that V600

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1