Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=359&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V500 / V525 / V505

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.16
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

V500

 

Dec 30, 2003 by Donkey

I have been using this phone for nearly a month. The main issues would be battery life. It has never last for more than two days with a couple hours talk. I have two batteries for this phone, one in the charger while one in the phone, so I can just change them in between charging. That helps in the battery issues. I also noticed it would turn itself off when idle for a while. Wondering if that has to do with lost signal and idling.

The good parts would be its' RF is very good. The display is also very clear and the voice and ringer tones are loud. I yet have able to setup the WAP yet so..

Overall, I am happy with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Mot V505

 

Dec 3, 2004 by stanm

We just received two Mot V505's a couple of days ago. (FREE from cellularchoices.net) and switched carriers from TMobile to ATTW.
Previous phones were Nokia 3595's.
So far we love the phones and ATTW service (plus the price of the phones and the ATTW service plan was the best).
Here's my/our review:
*We just wanted a PHONE, not a "techno device".
*Pro's:
+Phone is very attractive.
+Well built.
+Great internal screen size and resolution.
+EXT display is adequate size and info displayed is also adequate. Doesn't seem so fragile I'm afraid of breaking EXT display.
+RF/reception has been great in rural and metro areas. Phone switched from ATTW to Cingluar seamlessly.
+Call clarity has been great for "sender" and "receiver" (receiving party commented on quality of sound!).
+Ring volumes are loud, ring settings are various and acceptable.
+Battery life seems fine, even with playing with the phones a lot the first couple of days (entering numbers in phone book, personalizing the phone, etc.). We recharge every night anyway, doesn't seem to be an issue.
+The phone is EASY to use (my wife is "techno adverse ", doesn't want to be bothered with a lot of geeky stuff)she LOVES the phone! She also doesn't like to put on her reading glasses much, and she LOVES the display!
+Keyboard is large/good spacing and easy to use.
+Have experienced no phone or service malfunctions.
Have not, may not ever use: mmode,games,bluetooth,data functions, may use the camera in the future.
SUMMARY: We simply wanted good reliable VOICE phone which was easy to use, a flip phone, had good INT/EXT displays, good price (free isn't bad!), reliable signal strength, and a good shared calling plan.
I believe we found all of that with the V505 and ATTW we got 900 shared mins and nights starting a 7:00pm plus free l/d, mobile to mobile (including ATTW & Cingular customers), roaming.
I relied heavily on reviews of this and other mfgrs/makes/models, thanks for Phonescoop and others reviews!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Fantastic Phone!

 

Oct 24, 2004 by Etorres777

This phone is a fantastic phone! This is THE best phone I have ever owned.

Pros:
-Stylish elegant look and feel
-Blue screened external Caller ID
-RF is great, call lasts (rural area)
-Sound is great, and speaker is AWESOME!
-Battery life is pretty good. (Charged every 2 days)
-Camera takes great pictures, a lot better than some other phones. Love the zoom.
-Screen resolution is beautiful. It's the greatest.

The phone is the greatest! My Cons are just little things that don't really matter to a lot of people, but to me it does.

Cons:
-No games except for Bejeweled trial. (It be nice if it was the full version)
-Ring tones are not great.

Overall it's the best phone! I recommend it to anyone who wants a great reliable phone like this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola v505 - two thumbs up!

 

Oct 5, 2004 by jaxie

Let me preface my review by saying that the previous reviews on PhoneScoop.com greatly influenced my decision to purchase this phone.

I recently switched from the Verizon network (Motorola T730) to AT&T with this phone.

It is absolutely AMAZING.

I've been using the Motorola v505 for appoximately a month. I've had crystal clear reception and (I'm from Cleveland, Ohio), zero missed or dropped calls.

PROS:
- lightweight and nicely sized
- loud ring, loud speaker volume (although it IS adjustable)
- previously mentioned clear reception
- beautiful interface with bright, clear colors that are easy to read
- overall wonderfully built phone

CONS:
- Non-retractable stub antennae, which isn't a big deal thanks to the good reception/signal.

I admit to not using the camera frequently, but everything else works wonders for me. Highly recommended phone for an individual that uses a cell phone A LOT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto v505 ATTWS - GREAT phone!

 

Sep 30, 2004 by kglaspey

AT&T Moto v505. I love this phone! great reception, (Located in Portland) OR MUCH improved over the v600 which is horrible. Great volume for ring tone, especially when u do custom ringer such as an MP3! You can hear the actual words to the song, etc when your phone rings! Contact me for more info. Only thing I wish were that the battery lasted longer. Its not a bad talk time tho, I just use my phone a LOT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Favorite Phone till it Broke

 

Oct 5, 2006 by D_Town

I have had mine for about 2 years. I had no problems with it until I dropped it several times this past summer.

I don't know why someone said you can not send pics to email. You can. I did it several times. Now people can hear me but I can not hear them.

Also, my bluetooth headset worked very well. People did not know I was using one. I used a Cardo Scala headset that was about 40 bucks.

Cons: Internet not the fastest in the world.

Sooo. I have to buy another phone, but this one lasted me two years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


satisfied

 

Jul 26, 2005 by gK-Dante

PROs
Motorola :p
v525@v3
very good camera
mp3 ringtones
fast working

CONs
It can´t sound and vibrate at the same time :@

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone so far...

 

Jul 6, 2005 by Spartan 104

The V500 is a great phone with a myriad of great features and is also a great performer.

PROS:
*Great call quality
*Good RF performance (a step below most of the Nokias I've owned)
*Bluetooth
*Speaker phone
*Main display quality (65k TFT)
*Customizable
*Decent ringer & ear piece volume
*Decent built-in camera
*PC Sync capabilities

CONS:
*No EDGE support (it's an older phone though)
*Phone book (WTH was Motorola thinking?)
*Wish there was a color outer display
*No flash for camera
*Wish there was more memory
*Moderate battery life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v 500

 

May 25, 2005 by slochraven

I just got the V500 and I love it. I was able to get an unlocked one that works on the t-mobile network. You do have to get there INTERNET settings to have that work.

The quality of the phone is good and it is little heavier than the v300 which i had before and had many problems with it.

The blue-tooth feature is excellent in and a lifesaver especially during the busy traffic days.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ok

 

Jan 2, 2005 by rhizi

I think this phone is good.
- Excellent quality Camera
- Good screen size
- Good reception

haven't got any bad things to say about this phone truthfully!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1