Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=352&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9950 / Toshiba VM4050

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  80  

Average Ratings

4.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Great Phone!

 

Mar 12, 2004 by rjszabo

I just got this phone 2 days ago and I absolutely love it! I do have a few minor complaints though.

Pros:
-Great Screen!
-It has all the toys
-It accesses the web quickly
-Searching the phone book and all the menus are a breeze
-Pictures are excellent
-Very good battery life

Cons:
-Cheap battery cover
-I have to exit out of all the menus before I close the flip, or I get a reminder that says "operation" on the external color screen. I was used to closing the flip and that would end anything I was doing on the phone.
-buttons are not well lit up
-I also felt that the ports on the bottom of the phone need a cover, they are to exposed.

Other than that I love this phone! When I first got it I was afraid of the reception quality on it, and I must say that my reception is excellent, and my calls are crystal clear! (I live in the Detroit area so reception isn't a large issue for me) Also, for a "loaded" phone the battery life is great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VM-4050, Awesome Phone!!

 

Apr 27, 2004 by kyk1835

I've only had the VM-4050 for a short time now (since 04/24/04). However, in the short period of time the phone has managed to amaze me with the main LCD screens resolution and color. The $329 retail price is a little hefty but if you can purchase the phone with rebates, it's more than worth it.

Pros:

-Awesome large high resolution screen.
-Easy to navigate and to set-up personal preferences/options.
-Functionality of the phone is simple.
-Images are easy to take, send, save and download/upload.

Cons:

-The cheap feel of the battery cover.
-Reception not quite like a sanyo but good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


THIS PHONE IS AWESOME!!!

 

Mar 29, 2004 by bflakes

This phone is the best phone I have ever had. Actually I exchanged my VM4500 for it.

Pros:
- Awesome Color Screen
- Extremely Fast Downloads
- Different Screensavers for inside and outside LCD's
- Awesome Speaker Phone
- Great calling features(phone book, speed dial, and voice dial)

Cons:NONE

I am very pleased with this phone and it is well worth the money, plus I got $50 back from exchanging my VM4500. This is a must get for anyone that uses their phone like it was meant to be used...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Toshiba vm9950

 

Mar 6, 2004 by stephenl65

I like most of the others whom have rated this phone believe that it is a nice phone, however good the camera is and the screen, the reception is still the main point of interest since this is a phone. Having said that I have found that the reception with this phone does not come close to that of the Sanyo vm4500. I have owned both now and am going back to the Sanyo for the reception alone. The camera is awesome, I can't believe the pictures that this little camera can take it is truly amazing! I feel that the Sanyo however is the better phone. If all I cared about was the camera the Toshiba would win hands down. I have been looking for a phone similar to the Sanyo in quality, I like having the option of a camera and the 15sec video clips, but I also want a phone that has the reception that the Sanyo has, which I haven't found yet. So the only real negative to this phone is the reception, I guess you could state that it does feel sort of cheap but hey what a camera!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Picture Quality PCS phone ever....

 

May 17, 2004 by darionlear

This phone is the with out a doubt best quality picture phone ever... The pictures are crisp, clear, and very I use the word lightly "Vivid".. However the Video Recorder is a pretty poor quality.. It's kinda choppy, and could be improved.. And the only other complaint I have is the battery door cover... I feels cheap and that it can break pretty easy being that it is plastic.. I hope that if enough requests are made they will make a better replacement battery then what they already have that (is) the door. There are SO many different options and features that are very cool. You can save a different screen saver for every different screen... AND, the memory is HUGE... Just under 7MB!!!! In short, ALOT..... Well this is a great phone, and as my secondary phone from my Sanyo VM4500 I like it!!!!

DL...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not worth it

 

Feb 21, 2004 by BAR

Good screen but can't run MobiTV, Real Apps can't download, Video is a joke. Can't escalate ring tones, can't have vibrate mode with ringer sound other than at loudest level.

Only 3 download applications available, 1KTV (which can not adjust volume except by exiting the program and resetting the RING volume), a diet log and Tetris -yes basically the same Gene that came free with Nokias before the turn of the century

Sprint support doesn't know this phone - avoid it - it's not worth the money in my opinion. If the Sanyo 8100 had a speaker phone there'd be no contest

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great lcd resolution

 

Oct 8, 2004 by kbear157

The LCD is superior and the pictures are crisp and clear, however, I wish the other feat of this handset were more robust, ie, the speaker needs to be louder, lacks voice activated dialing, etc. Takes a while to dial out sometimes but has a stronger signal then other hdsts ive used. Overall, give it an average rating.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2