Phone Scoop

printed November 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=351&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VI5225 / 5400A

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

3.72
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Simply Amazing

 

Jan 2, 2005 by Keepin It Real

This phone is awesome ! It's my first phone and I love it !!! The reception isn't the greatest but i think that is sprint's fault.

Pros:
Not too Heavy
Color
Ringtones
Able to Download.. i.e. Games, Apps, Ringtones, Screen Savers/Theme etc.
Many ways of Personalizing it .. and its easy !!

Cons:
Hard to see in sunlight
No Antenna
Game's tend to work slow

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it!!

 

Dec 2, 2004 by Sarah78

I just got this phone through Sprint about a week ago. It was the only one in the $30.00 category with an outside caller ID. The menu is easy to use. It comes with quite a few ringers, and you can download more, and set custom ringers for each caller in your phone book. It only came with one game, solitaire, which I still have not figured out, but you can always download more. The only con I've found so far is when I received a text message, it wouldn't delete. I erased it several times, but it kept coming back saying I had a new message. The rep at Sprint said it was a software update issue and they didn't know when the update would be available so I could trade it in if I wanted. Shortly after that though the message finally went away so I've decided to keep it, I like everything else about it. Great reception, colorful display, strong vibrate, fun ringers. Great buy!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great little phone

 

Sep 8, 2004 by gringus

Just got my hands on one of these and wow. LG has a winner on it's hands and they are coming out swinging with great introductory pricing. It's a truly full-featured Sprint PCS flip phone with no external antenna sticking out of it! It's compact, the charcoal body and chrome interior looks great, and if you don't need a camera it's got all the most important features: good battery life, external caller ID, speakerphone, etc. This one's a winner.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Havent Even Got it But I Love IT

 

Dec 6, 2004 by littlegirl0825

I haven't got my phone yet i am getting it for Christmas but with all the things it says the phone has i love it and i cant wait to get it!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5400

 

Mar 28, 2005 by Patrick21

only bad thing about this phone to me is how hot it gets when your on it for a while, as well has the battery life isnt great!, but its good, I love it cause its got the outside display as well as a nice colour screen which is easy to read, for anyone who just wants a nice slick device thats small and has nice features, lg 5400 works, anyone who likes all the high tech features, get a moto

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lack of Details

 

Sep 25, 2004 by boe

I can't find anything in the manual about voicedial - my old 5350 had 30 numbers which wasn't enough. The only thing I can find on this one is paying for that Sprint voice dial - that blows!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2