Phone Scoop

printed September 15, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=351&r=9980

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VI5225 / 5400A

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

3.72
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Hot! Literally

 

Jul 20, 2005 by MizzThang89

When I first got this phone I loved it. I don't know if it was because I just came from having a boring Nokia. But, anyways the phone is a descent phone. Not worth your money, but it's descent.

Pros:
Big Screen
Good Sound
Menu is Simple to Use
Good Signal

Cons:
After 10 min. your face gets really hot

I would have a full battery yet my phone would turn off

See not that many cons. but even so this phone is not worth your money. You can get better phones with more features for better prices. Really wouldn't recommend this to anyone at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


....

 

May 30, 2005 by Jebus254

Good simple phone

This LG 5225 is a good choice, mainly if you are just looking for a phone to talk on. Nothing fancy just a telecommunication device, I think that this is a good phone for older people and younger kids, and anyone who wants thier phone to talk on. If you think back LG when it was Touchpoint, They were the frist in america to have external Caller ID, with thier touchpoint 1100

Pros
External Caller ID
Really Compact
Good battery life

Cons
Not a gaming phone
Bad grapphics
Limited ring quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Doesnt get my seal of approval

 

May 29, 2005 by CellDude405

Problems I had w/ this phone:
1. Colors on the screen arent the best quality. Especially black
2. The earpiece stopped working and i had to use a headset to talk till i bought a new phone.
3. The battery life is short.
4. Reception is so-so
5. Sending text mesg. sometimes requires that i send the mesg. twice becuz it wont work the first time.
6. This is my 2nd phone the first one was replaced after 2 weeks becuz it kept shutting itself off.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Incredible! Everything you need in a phone!

 

Jan 9, 2005 by lilee

This phone is amazing! My friend bought right when it came out and hasn't switched ever since. She swears by this phone..
I don't currently have a cell phone so I always use her's, and I am very pleased. Of course I don't own it but I use it enough to. I asked for this phone for my birthday and I cannot wait to recieve it.
It has very many great details, you can downloadable ringtones, wallpaper, games and it has a mobile browser. It has an external display which is very helpful. Another thing I love about it is that it has an internal antenna, it gets as great as a phone with an external and looks much nicer. My friend tells me she's never dropped a call and the polyphonic ringtones are both loud and sound nice.
It gets good reception with bell mobility around Toronto.
The only cons I could think of are that sometimes games can get slow.. And that it's a bit hard to see in the sunlight. But if you get to know your phone well and where everything is on it then that won't be a problem.
SO overall this is one of the best LG phones, I've encountered (I come from a long line of family with LG). And it's worth your money!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice looking phone, but is not worth the money.

 

Jan 4, 2005 by the2ndflood

I was given the LG VI5225 free with my new contract. It has been four months, and I am already sick of this stupid phone. The color display of the screen is really weak. My Jessica Alba wallpaper looks really pathetic.
Now, this is my second LG VI5225, because my first one would time-out while trying to access web WAP sites. Now not really much to my surprise, my second LG does the same exact thing. I find myself waiting for the browser to time-out, then I click the "Back" button to stop the process, then press the "OK" button again. I have to do this more times then not, so I have not been able to take advantage of Sprint PCS's high speed data access.
The phone has no analog roaming, which is a plus and a downfall. I would rather have the analog capability there when I need it.
The battery life is poor, even with the extended battery. The phone gets really hot when you talk on it for more then 10 minutes. But with the poor battery life, you won't have to endure the heat for very long. On a good day, with the strongest signal possible, I will get two hours of talk time. Again, that is with a 1400 mAh extended battery.

In all, the phone is okay, but I'm glad Sprint discontinued. I will just use my Sanyo until Motorola makes a better phone for Sprint-Nextel.

Russell

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZINGLY DURABLE

 

Nov 14, 2010 by narn3049

I give this phone this title, because a friend of mine has gotten his wet, and even broke the flip off, and it actually still receives calls with a headset on it.

It will get replaced with a Rumor Touch.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Too Shabby

 

Dec 15, 2005 by Bandu

This was my second phone. I bought it to replace my old N400. I was not disappointed with this phone. The bigger screen was a plus and the colors are vibrant. It plays games relatively well and has good memory. I was very pleased with the 2 way text messaging feature, especially after being used to accessing the web on my other phone. The signal was better on this phone than on my N400. Great basic phone, worth every penny.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pleased with this phone

 

Dec 12, 2005 by munkey

Taking a chance by the reviews on this website I bought this phone used off of Ebay. I must say that it WAS NOT a mistake. This is a great little phone that I have had nothing but good things to say about. The screen is large and very clear. The phone overall is beyond anything I expected I highly recommend this phone! The only con that I could find about it was I have downloaded a lot of ringtones and the speaker quality at high volumes is a little muffled, beyond that this is a great phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor performance

 

Oct 10, 2005 by rsgros

After having a boring Nokia I felt like I was really coming up into the world with my LG VI-5225 until I used it for a month. It dropped more calls than I made and could not make connections except in a larger city. Sprint replaced it with a Samsung VI-A820 and it seems to have much much better coverage.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

May 5, 2005 by COLT_45

This is one great phone, it was alot of cool things. The design is sweet. It's got pretty good ring tones and stuff. The ONLY two cons with this phone is.. no games (you have to download them) and you can bearly see the screen in sunlight.

Get this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2