Phone Scoop

printed September 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=344

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E105

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  40  

Average Ratings

3.93
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

games

 

Dec 19, 2005 by maddenboy06

this phone is awsome i had it for 2 months i got pre-paid the only thing bad is i cant get to java games, i press the t go to download fun then megatones,wallpaper,hifi ringers,voices and sounds,promotions come up whats the problem with my phone if u have any idea text my number 678-622-8482 help me !!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone flies off the shelves and doesnt come back

 

Feb 6, 2005 by Wakko

My company can not keep the E105 in stock because it is so popular. Last time we had to stop taking down names on our waiting list for the phone because we had too many!

I made the mistake of putting it in my pocket with the screen out and hit the corner of a desk really hard and broke it. Only reason I didn't get another was because of the price. The only critism I have is that it is not an intuitive phone. A few things, like typing in lower case letters in phone book, are not easy to figure out how to do. Not a perfect phone, but the best one that I have worked with.

I can't remember one person returning the phone with problems. If you can get one for $50 or less you definitely should take the deal. You will not be dissapointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It's cool

 

Dec 8, 2004 by deej

I've owned this phone for about 8 or 9 months and it has been great. The menu is really easy to use and figure out, I'm a big fan of color and the color schemes, in my opinion, are great. I do belive my only real complaint about the phone is how easy it scratches. I have a pretty deep scratch in it right below the outside screen and funny enough, it's from a seatbelt of all things. I've dropped it several times and have only a few other nicks and scratches in it and aside from the one caused by the seatbelt, it still looks pretty freaking good. Overall, I've really enjoyed this phone and everything about it. Definately a worthwhile buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Nov 24, 2004 by kimmah3

GREAT PHONE!

Have had this phone for two months now, and I love it. It's so easy to use, and its also FUN to use.

Pros-

-Easy to download cool ringtones on T-zones
-Nice color screen
-Ringtones are loud, but not always loud enough
-Lots of features!

Cons-

-When you open the phone, the screen is sometimes black for a few seconds.
-Sometimes takes awhile to get onto T-zones
-People on the other end aren't always very loud
-Certain ringtones aren't as loud as others.. or as loud as I would like

Other than that.. the phone is great. But once you start downloading ringtones and wallpaper, and even games on T-zones.. some people tend to get addicted! :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone!

 

Oct 21, 2004 by tomandsu

this is a great phone
I don't need to say more...

I am very happy we went with this phone.
no regrets.

very clear, not a cheap phone.
we actually like the standard ring tone!
we bought from intelenet.com and got a great deal

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Ever

 

Jul 19, 2004 by Barttim

Take this from a true pro. I have had almost every phone and this is one of the best. It has a crisp clear screen great reception and now the price is right. I found it for only 50 bucks at sams-club where at other stores it retails for around 175.99 so trust me on this, i love this phone and so will you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EXCELLENT

 

May 10, 2004 by philipjohn

I give the Samsung E105 a 5/5.

Pros:
-very sharp screen
-user-friendly menu
-lightweight and compact
-BATTERY LIFE IS VERY GOOD
-good variety of ring tones
-looks very sleek and professional

Cons:
-no speaker phone

In all honesty, the no speaker phone option is no biggy. Sure it's always great to have that option on your phone, but it dosen't your phone is no good if you don't have a speaker phone. I love this phone alot, and for the rebate price that T-Mobile is offering right now, the Samsung E105 is a great phone to purchase. I highly recommend this phone no matter who your provider is, because the Samsung E105 has the GREAT OVERALL quality. It is a well-rounded phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EXCELLENT phone!

 

Mar 17, 2004 by bradspace

This was the first phone that I got when trying out T-Mobile. It is an excellent phone!!

Pro's

Crisp color display
Easy to use menus
Keys are good size, even for my big paws
Small size

Con's

Couldn't get the IR to work
The small size is nice, but at times almost too small.

The only thing keeping it from getting a 5 is the IR problem. I traded it back to try some other phones out in order to resolve a dead zone problem, but will probably go back to it as it seems nothing is going to resolve the dead zone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this phne

 

Jan 28, 2004 by Frosty007

Upgraded my s105 to it as soon as it came out, and i have had nothing but good experiences with it. No camera, but shoot ive played with them enough to realize that they are only fun for the first couple weeks. I download a ton of ringtones on this thing too. 40 chord polyphonics (awesome). sounds great, feels great, easy to use, beautiful color. all around awesome phone. I debated trading this in for the E715 at one point, but i actually see no reason to. I'm not a camera freak so I'm completely satisfied. I would absolutely love it though if this had a speaker phone. Only thing its missing, besides blue-tooth. Blue-tooth doesn't do all that much in the States yet anyway. So i love it.

And i am the AIM KING!!!
I suggest if you use AIM half as much as i do then you might wanna get the unlimited data plan for 19.99 a month. I'm still kicking myself for missing out on buddy time. Although you need a sidekick or something like it for data, just call cust service and tell the rep that you have one

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very nice phone with great features

 

Jan 15, 2004 by blindsk8chick

I have had this phone for a couple of weeks now, and I really don't have anything bad to say about this phone. Last night I was running across the street and my phone fell out of my hand, didn't even ding it up! So it's a pretty good phone.

Pros to this phone is that it has a bright display, the colors are absolutely gorgeous, I love the external caller ID, the ringtone quality is amazing, the standard ringtones that it comes with and the standard wallpapers are pretty tight also. I haven't downloaded anything, and I'm download queen! The menu is easy to navigate and everything on the menu is in a logical place, I love the silver on the phone so it looks sleek. I like the compact size, it fits in my purse or my back pocket and rings loud enough that I can hear it from either place.

The only con I can think of for this phone is that I don't like that it doesn't ring and vibrate at the same time, but that's just how Samsung makes their phones. It will vibrate 3 or 4 times before it rings and sometimes I can't feel it vibrate. In the bright light, it's sort of hard to see the display, even though it has beautiful, vibrant colors.

All in all, I think that this phone is very good in quality and is right up there with any other phone that TMobile offers and is well worth the money you spend and I think that anyone would be happy with this phone, as long as it is what you're looking for in a phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1