Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=335

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera KE424c / KX424 (Blade)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.19
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Telus Mobility (Canada) best entry Level Handset

 

Oct 22, 2003 by SURFER

1.User Friendliness gets 5 stars.Once you can use the phone without consulting the user manual, then I give it 5 *****

2.Key Pads,The OK and Back key are slightly raised so that it made distinguishing them from the Send/End buttons easier. I found the positioning of the keys to be bizarre to look at, but easy to use.I will give 4***

3.The screen is small, but it's totally functional. The lettering is big enough that you don't need to hold the phone closer. The phone has a olor themes and include few wallpaper. 3.5 ***

4.MENU OPTIONS/FEATURES
---------------------
The phone comes with lots of neat features. I mentioned the Smart Sound. There is also "Missed Call Alert." You can enable/disable this feature. I like that.Overall for the price/ this phone is excellent from Telus Mobilit of Canada go for it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap price, cheap phone

 

Feb 1, 2005 by Shane_Calla

I had got this phone, when my samsung a540 died, I was with Telus Mobility in Canada, and i picked this phone up, because it was cheap.

Which attracted me too this phone was, the size, and the color screen. The color screen is really cheap looking and the black and white screen on my samsung looked better. The phone itself is very awkward looking, and feels weird when put to your head. I had charged the battery fully, and when i went outside the battery could not stand how cold it was (-8 Celsius) and died on me.

This phone is very cheap to buy, and may look really cool, but its more flashy than it is efficient.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Not a Shabby Phone...

 

Sep 13, 2004 by darkest-raven

The Kyo Blade isn't a shabby phone by any means. Like any other thing in this universe, it has it's low points, such as the lack of depth of colour, it only rings when it's charging (unless you turn it off, or use the *78[DND] function with Telus) and the fact that they didn't add on a camera. Although the flashlight idea is getting kind of old, it's really handy sometimes. Some of the high points of this phone is it's small size, sleek and sexy design, the functions are all explained ON the phone itself, so you don't need to read the manual, the REALLY useful beaner clip/battery cover, and the fact that you can use it as a wireless modem makes it quite a useful tool at times. Oh, and the A-GPS is handy when you lose your phone. ;)

I only gave it a 4.0 rating because it was lacking a few features that I would have expected to see on the phone (especially for the $275 I spent buying it), such as drawing more fuller-coloured images, it's scant menagerie of games, and it's short battery life for talk time.

Apart from the cons and my blurb at the end, it's a decent and handy phone, especially for the person on the go, and, the "mobile layman".

Darkest-Raven

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


meh... decent phone.

 

Jan 12, 2005 by ImBoden

This phone is an OK phone for basics. With the releace of many phones with cameras, web browsers, etc., I get over whelmed by them.

All that I look for in the phone is that I can dial a number, press the send button, and I can start talking. Sadly though, I have had to send the phone in for warranty repairs as I could not hear the other person on the end of the line, though they could hear me. Not sure who is in charge of the repairs, but when I found out I had to pay CND$45.00 (plus prov. taxes) to repair the housing on the phone as well, that was a big downfall on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not good for me

 

Feb 6, 2004 by alvaro_jash

An awful issue of this phone is that: I've always connect my old nokia 8265 at night in order to charge batteries until i wake up ... buit i can't do it with my new kyocera because when the battery is charging all the sounds suddenly turn on ... and wake up me at midnight when somebody calls me!! I hate that!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Was good

 

Nov 8, 2010 by narn3049

I got this phone, and the T270C from a family friend. The Blade being the newest was used immediately. I always liked it. That phone though got broken because I dropped it akwardly and broke the screen, and the cover over it. The Kandid I used after this phone worked better though, and had more options

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Blade still live

 

Apr 8, 2006 by pharamirv

i have this one from early 2003.
i'v paid 70 bucks for it...
and i think it worth any one of them and more.

*a effective and agressive design, what make the phone more than it really is.
*the flashlight was a salvation many times.
*the colour display, small, but was a cool thing in those times.
*fair capability about games and interactive stuff.
*usefull complex phonebook with many items by contact.
*pretty decent customization options, i insist, reletivly to prize and year.

cons as many said, the *in-charging-compulse-sound-on, etc.
*by my self i´v founded not so good looking the back case, wich defers from the *cool* metallic grey in the front.

BTW, it's too much phone for what i'v paid, and it never have dissapointed me at the moment at all! and it still working as new!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sucky [...] Cellphone

 

Nov 16, 2005 by jnf2010

if im like you i dont like 2 read long [...] reveiws

this phone sucks dont buy it

Ed. note: removed inappropriate language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.