Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3294&r=40856

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC EVO Design 4G / Hero S (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

3.2
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone after...

 

Dec 6, 2012 by Bilbo549

I switched to Boost a year ago after being with Verizon for five years and Sprint for two. I'm an old guy and my first portable phone was a Motorola brick. I bought the HTC design at Radio Shack. The phone would not last even half a day with all the Bull Boost had pre installed on it. After three months it crashed, nothing at all but black screen. I sent it to HTC repair facility in Houston and got a refurbished "new" replacement HTC Evo Design phone quickly. This one is SUPER. Can't say enough good about it. Fast, great battery life, and a pleasure to have and use...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone held back by carrier

 

Dec 5, 2011 by xzero4812

Pros:
-affordable
-4in Super LCD screen
-decent 4GB internal and respectable 768MB RAM
-4g capable
5MP camera provides quality photos
-1.2GHz proce works without any issues
-gbread(2.3)works well with HTC Sense and the reported confirmation upgrade to ICS(4.x)
Cons
-inconsistent 4g speeds
-NO compat. for US SIM cards

The phone its self is all around great phone, as you would expect from HTC by now ,and is exceptional for the price. Only issues are with the services Sprint unreliable 4g service, peak download was 4.57 Mbps. I live in Houston Tx and that report was only outside on 1-45 state highway. Outside of that Great phone carrier just needs to find a better alt then Wimax

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Superb and Under-Appreciated

 

Dec 22, 2012 by SurvivaBall

This is the most under-appreciated phone ever. It is the same size as an iPhone 5, has the same screen size (tiny bit less resolution, but the highest pixel density HTC ever used) and is stylish. It is just the right size and was a steal. People that I have showed it to are stunned as they have never seen one and think it is unique and very stylish. My wife just got an iPhone 5 and I doesn't blow my phone away at all. It was a smart choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


stay away

 

Oct 7, 2012 by gamal

Phone is dead following only 2 months of mature and light usage. It was baught from RadioShak 2 month ago. Now the phone is sitting at HTC repair shop Untouched for over a week (according to their tracking webpage) after it was mailed on my cost 2 weeks ago. So I am going to be without a telephone for almost a month while paying boost monthly service. I am sorry that I did not listen to the user reviews who advised future buyers to stay away. DO NOT BUY THIS PICE OF GARBAGE "htc evo design", do not do my mistake.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


disappointing Design

 

Nov 8, 2011 by oldbob

I purchased this phone Friday, 11/4.
I was impressed by the phone size because it easily fit in my shirt pocket and the screen size is adequate for my needs. HTC's reputation is quite good. This seemed to be the perfect phone for me. It replaced a blackberry 8330 that I would rate as only fair.

Pros:
Size, apps, speed, screen quality.

Cons:
Signal strength, voice quality

I felt the signal strength on my blacberry was poor. The HTC does not get a signal in many of the locations the blackberry worked. The voice quality is adequate, but when the signal is weak it sounds very tinny.

I have been with Sprint for many years. I considered the Photon and the Galaxy S II.
I should have tried the Photon.
I will probably return this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2