Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=325&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-X105

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.09
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

One of T-Mobile's better inexpensive phones

 

May 25, 2004 by sunilsonia

This phone, considering the price that I paid for it, has served so far in it's 2 weeks of service for me as a more than suitable upgrade (I upgraded from the Motorola v60g, which was a decent phone for it's day but as time went on, the reception started to die.)

I particularly like the depth in which the Organizer feature is broken out - it separates a To Do list from the Calendar and Alarm, which wasn't the case with the v.60g.

For all of you complaining that this phone lacks a keypad lock feature, you're mistaken. I have located this feature by going to Menu-->Phone Settings-->Auto Key Lock (from here just make a selection of how soon after detecting no dialing activity that you want the phone's keypad to lock). It's a real simple process to prevent unwanted extra phone call charges while the phone is in my pant pocket. So far I have not had an incident where the Unlock and * buttons get pressed to unlock the keypad for activity.

I like the ring-tones and the wallpapers, particularly the National Geographic one with the Eagle. It's displayed under the name of "Eagle" in the Wallpaper list. (My 4 month old son gets a kick when I show him this picture, it's cute to see his reaction :-) )

For a phone that costed next to nothing, you absolutely can't go wrong with this phone. It's loaded with the features I need and use everyday, sans the voice dial but I can get around without it. As far as speaker phones go, this doesn't have it but my prior experience has lead me to believe that a phone with an inbuilt speaker-phone usually will not get your satisfactory enough reception when using the speaker-phone feature. I get by with the included headset. It's a plus also that this is a tiny enough phone for me to place in my pocket, saves me $$$ on the phone case accessory. The battery life is satisfactory enough for me to get by without a car charger (unless I happen to be driving on a long distance trip.)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Leaving you begging for more

 

May 5, 2004 by liemtech

Display as good as it gets, with 65k color. Small, lightweight, very good RF and sound. Fit and finish is excellent. A phone with the basics this good, you are left with wanting more. No speaker phone is a glaring omission. If you can live without, a few advance features, it's a hard phone to turn down for the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Where is the speaker phone

 

Mar 27, 2004 by barent

Once again Samsung did a good job on another phone, but I was disappointed that there was no speaker phone.

Samsung has got to be one of the best phones made. Great Job!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Mar 10, 2004 by jetstu1

I have had this phone for one month with T-Mobile. Reception has been great; even in areas where I normally wouldn't receive a signal. The phone has great audio and visual quality. It is a great entry level phone. Thou the keys can be cumbersom if you have large hands, I recover by using speed dial. There is no auto update of time and date on this phone. It does have a clock that you can adjust manually according to time zone. Overall, I think it is a great phone. It does what I need it to do. Carry a signal, offer great reception, great audio quality and just be a phone !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So Far So Good--but NO SPEAKERPHONE

 

Sep 21, 2003 by Amanda Hodgson

I've had this phone for 3 days now after scrapping my motorola c332 (Piece of trash--batteries are worthless!) I wanted to go back to a samsung because of positive prior experiences with their phones. So far I couldn't be happier. The phone is small and attractive and has more options than I've been able to play with yet. The battery life thus far has been outstanding, which is what I am most pleased about. I wanted to post this review mostly, though, to let everyone know that this phone is NOT EQUIPPED WITH A SPEAKERPHONE OPTION!!!!! I too read this before I got my phone and was very excited to start playing, but lo and behold it was an urban myth. It is not on the phone and not in the manual and not listed anywhere else but phone scoop (to my knowledge) Bummer, but I don't know how often I would have used it anyways. The only reason I didn't give this phone a 5 is the fact that you can't get accessories for it yet. (not from t-mobile stores, samsung, or ebay) I think it uses the same chargers as the R225m, but I haven't got confirmation of this yet so until then I'll have to wait for a car charger and case for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


vital features

 

Nov 22, 2003 by Ronnie1985

The phone is great but before this, I owned a Nokia 8390. That phone had voice dialing, longer voice memo and infrared (IR). These common features should be with every phone. naturally the features i use were missed when I changed from 8390 to x105. Maybe they should add it. consumers would get their money's worth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone!

 

Apr 26, 2004 by pmcafee

This is a great phone. It's signal strength and sound quality blow my Verizon cell phone out of the water. I have T-Mobile service on Long Island. The display is excellent and fairly easy to read in full sunlight. It's also quite scratch resistant. If you need a starter phone with T-Mobile this phone is a good one to get. I highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2