Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3249&r=39553

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Sensation 4G

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  29  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Pretty Good

 

Jul 20, 2011 by lilfay

this phone is definately a keeper, very happy with it overall, ima lay out pro's n cons

Pros:
1.Great screen(size)
2.Sense
3.SOLID FEEL!
4.this phone is practically full featured, and leaves you wanting for nothing honestly...

Cons:
1.Battery, but whatever, lol
2.i think the quality of the screen could be a lot better, i hated the samsung vibrant but it's screen was better.
3.can be a little glitchy but i believe this is a much better product than the rush jobs samsung provides.

HTC is the way to go seriously, The quality and experience is just a lot better than that of samsung, get this phone and keep your charger handy!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!!

 

Jun 27, 2011 by Forest007

I've used this phone on T-Mobile for about 2 weeks now for all of my calls. The reception in my area (Chicago and south suburbs) is great including 4G. Not one dropped call.

Pros:
- 4g coverage
- Call clarity
- Screen is amazing
- Build quality
- touch screen response is fast
- Overall feel (not too big/heavy and
not too small for my 50+ year old eyes
to see.

Cons:
- location of charging port on side
of phone (I prefer bottom of phone)
- Battery life. But this is to be
expected with a smart-phone and is
not as bad as some other 4g phones
that I have used on other networks
such as Verizon and Sprint.

Overall I would strongly recommend this phone if you are in a good T-Mobile coverage area. Also I'm saving a ton of money compared to what I was paying on Verizon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HTC Sensation

 

Jan 8, 2013 by butterflynebula

This phone is great for picture taking, networking, fast! No issues with this phone. I love it. Wouldn't trade it out for I Phones...I'm sure they are fine,but the HTC Sensation keeps me happy for sure.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's a keeper!

 

Jun 21, 2012 by mawingo

Late last year I switched from VZW to T-Mo. Largely due to pricing and better network coverage in my area. At the time, T-Mo was offering the Sensation for free with a 2 year contract, probably to unload their inventory. Anyways, I took a gamble, sight unseen, and ordered it.
First, a couple of quick cons. First, HTC Sense. Seems nice enough but I don't like the way it commits you to five(!) screens. You can't remove any of them. Go Launcher + Honeycomb theme solves that. Second, the speaker/ringer volume. It's a bit too low for my liking. The loudest ringer on the loudest setting is still easily missed in a somewhat noisy environment. So, using Zedge, I found some louder ringers and solved that problem.
As for the pros, there are many, only boosted by now having Ice Cream sandwich. The camera and camcorder take excellent shots/video. The interface is quick and responsive. The battery duration is decent. Display, while not AMOLED, is very nice. The phone feels nice in hand. Overall a great phone. I can't think of any reason to replace it, so it should quell my urges to ooh and ahh over the latest T-Mo phones for the duration of my contract.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall Awesome Phone

 

Mar 3, 2012 by itsDeee

Pros:
Gingerbread 2.3.4
Sense 3.0
8MP Camera w/flash
4.3" screen
Battery Life

Cons:
In Call Volume is way too low
Not alot of skin options in the HTC hub, would have to use Market to get more

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Call Quality Could Be Much Better

 

Sep 9, 2011 by KeepNTouch

The phone had excellent performance, however, it missed it's 'high end' mark with call quality and in door photo quality. I had to return the device because the call quality was simply unacceptable.

I heard my callers better, after a SIM card swap, however my calls on theother end sounded as if I were speaking into a tin can. I take business and personal calls on my device, so a good to excellent call quality is a must.

The SENSE UI was great, the signal was excellent and speeds were nice. The OS performed solidly. I was REALLY trying to make this fit. The size of the device is small considering the screen size.

AS for the 8MP camera, I've seen better shots on a 5MP phone. Some pictures came out great, with the right lighting, but the device is not that forgiving with dim lighting or indoor quality pictures.

I traded this in for a 'lower spec' device, that in my experience has beter call quality, awesome sterero audio and a 5MP camera. I do not have a dual core anymore, but I have something that is a better fit for my needs.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


almost perfect

 

Jul 17, 2011 by wordz

The only and I mean only thing wrong with this handset is its speaker phone quality is awful. Not saying I believe in blowing my ears off but if your on a speaker call the person on the phone can hear you but you cannot hear them unless you put the phone to your ear directly. That is a huge flaw because it defeats the purpose of the speaker function completely. Other than that this is arguably one of the best cell phones on the market.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sensation

 

Jul 12, 2011 by consios

This is an awesome phone. The camera takes decent pictures, decent enough that I would just carry this around instead of a digital camera. The videos are really clear. The Gps is great on this phone thanks to google maps, It shows you exactly where you are with real life satellite imaging from google maps.

cons

The phone could use better download speeds it should be 21, instead of 14, and this phone needs a better louder mp3 player. The mp3 player on the iphone 3g is 10x better than the one on this one if you care about how loud your music gets.

awesome phone I love it could use the improvements that listed and it would be perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jul 8, 2011 by pauley70

I just got this phone a few days ago after owning a mytouch 4g for 8 months. I have to say HTC stepped up their game with the sense 3.0. On the down side to that and there is with every smartphone out there is that it has a few issues. I'm sure HTC will have updates coming out to fix the software that are causing the issues. If you own a Sensation, i can say bare with HTC as they work out the glitches with this brand new tech. Every phone (yes including the Iphones) have these issues @ first.

PROS:
Beautiful 4.3 screen
8MP Camera
1080p video (omg Iphone friends hate me)
Sense 3.0
High quality feel
OS

CONS:
Battery life (as pretty much every smartphone)
Touch Screen Sensitivity
Tad bit laggy (software update should fix)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Device on the Market!!!

 

Jun 19, 2011 by metechops

The Sensation is so so hot!!! It's everything thing you want in a device. A great display, marvelously excellent camera, processor is amazingly fast, great sound, great internal setup. This device is awesome. The only flaw is it only has 1G of internal memory but to counter that it has all the programs that you need. I have only had to download a few programs I prefer. Top Notch Device. HTC has done it this time!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2