Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3223&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC EVO V 4G / EVO 3D (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.23
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Worst phone I've laid my hands on

 

Sep 14, 2011 by hamhair93

I went from the evo to the evo 3D.
I was very excited at first but the phone is absolutely horrible. The phone is trying to do more than it can handle. It constantly heats up and the bettery life is probably the worst for any android phone. The 3D pics on this phone don't even work. It was a complete waste of money and I advise everyone to not waste your hard earned money on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ouch my eyes

 

Jun 26, 2011 by MrWright

After owning the EVO4g I decide to go out and get this phone..........and its pretty much what I expected

PROS
very fast
Amazing picture
Nice size
Takes great pics(2D)
Good battery life (considering the EVO4g sucked)

CONS
3D PICTURE, Now its not really a con as much as its a disappointment. I mean you really have to look at it from an angle to see it, and don't stare to long or you might hurt your eyes.

CONCLUSION
I wish they would of just named this phone the EVO4GX, because it does everything the 4G did but just better. By calling it the 3d I would expect way better 3d pics, but overall great phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HTC EVO

 

Sep 9, 2011 by nlagazzi

I know the first complaint people have about this phone is the battery life. You can't expect much from a battery when you have such a large multifunctional phone with a large display and the handset be so thin. But, the battery life will keep me from ever buying another Android phone until they make substantial improvements. Next I am at a total loss to understand the excitement over the android OS. It is the most buggy OS I have had in a phone. I think the Palm OS I had in my Treo 700 was more refined than Gingerbread. It is almost like a group of entry level programmers developed the Android OS. It has been out for over 4 years and the issues I encounter seem to me should have been addressed on the 1st update. No more Android for me but there are plenty of happy customers out there that will make up for me. Waiting for the iPhone for Sprint.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not impressed

 

Aug 10, 2011 by islandguy671

Went from the Evo 4G to Evo 3D, they both perform almost identical. They both have Android 2.3 (a glitchy OS)

PROS: better camera shutter speed, 3D, better screen, slightly noticeably faster than the Evo 4G

CONS:3days old and im experiencing>>>Weaker antenna signal than Evo4G, many apps force closes, reboots on its own, speaker sux, horrible battery life, camera button is in an awkward area, touch qwerty keyboard sucks, feels thicker than Evo 4G,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome

 

Jun 25, 2011 by rendereduseless

so far this phone has surpassed my expectations in every way. using quadrant standard it gets a 2300 out of the box!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3d = 3stars

 

Aug 8, 2011 by bcoxwell

Going from the evo to the evo 3d, did not see much of a battery improvement. the service was less than the evo, receiving more dropped calls and less bars. not good if coverage is a deciding factor for you. speed was smuch better than the evo but not comparable to the mot photon (which is what I have and I am keeping).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

just got a 3D as a warranty replacement for my Evo 4G

 

Nov 21, 2011 by aschlect   updated May 4, 2013

Carrier: Sprint

Definitely a better phone than the Evo 4G. Sense 3.0 is a huge improvement, better battery life, better screen, better camera, more fluid (no hesitation), slightly thinner than the Evo 4G.

Pros: Camera/build/more options in the music player/dedicated camera button/improved battery

Cons: could still be a little thinner

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 8, 2011 by jim3555

Best phone I have had so far. Fast, good battery life and android market is a plus. If there is any fault to be found it would be on the sprint service, very rarly it can get a little slow.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice upgrade, but not that much better than the Evo 4g!

 

Jul 1, 2011 by dbram84

The Evo 3d is a good phone, but I'm not totally blown away. I've done web browsing speed test between the EVO 3d and EVO 4g and I must say the EVO 4g is not that far behind. Some pages loaded quicker on the EVO 4g, but for the most part the EVO 3d loaded pages faster only around five seconds quicker than the EVO 4g. The new HTC sense 3.0 is fantastic and is really convenient for the user. The 3d looks great once you find your sweet spot so images looks like its popping off the screen. 3d video playback looks great also. The speakerphone is alright I personally prefer the EVO 4g speakerphone its clearer and much louder. Pictures came out decent slighty more detailed than the EVO 4g. I was really impressed not only with video recording, but the audio while video recording its nice and clear HTC did a great job at that. Video recording at 720p looks amazing and shows pretty good detail. Battery life is exceptional i can get a full days use out of it unlike the EVO 4G. The qhd screen is much improved over the EVO 4g its super sharp and colors look good its on par with the iphone display. The dual core processors allows this phone to be fast and lag free which is needed now days with users running multiple applications. The phone also feels really good in your hands I love the built quality. Overall if your not a fan of 3d I wouldn't jump the gun and upgrade from the EVO 4g, but if you want a phone with 3d capabilities then I'll say go for it. You won't be disappointed with this phone.

Pros:
Good battery life
Beautiful screen display
3d looks awsome
Dual core processors

Cons:
No kick stand
Speakerphone
Charging port is on the side

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


almost great

 

Sep 30, 2011 by bxpapee

Got this fone on its launch date n kinda regret not waiting for DA galaxy s2. It's a excellent superfone but call quality n reception. Are subtracted from this fone. Worth DA buy tho...definitely top 5 when it comes to android phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1