Phone Scoop

printed October 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3211&r=39832

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Transform Ultra

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

what a COOL phone!

 

Dec 30, 2011 by patwackp

This phone is as beautiful as it is functional.
Coming from a Samsung Admire on Metro PCS, I thought that was the best.
Boy was I wrong!
This phone has much more internal memory, The 3G service is much better. and reception is out of this world.
Especially since I live in the S.F. Bay Area.
The battery life doesnt bother me much because I have 2 home chargers (1 with phone and 1 from previous phone) and I have a car charger.
I love the apps that are free to download.

Its so much better that a blackberry I had before. Much easier to use.
And it syncs with both my gmail and yahoo email accounts.
Its defenately worth looking at!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone. Very Satisfied.

 

Dec 18, 2011 by K.Midas

-PROS

-Android 2.3.4 Gingerbread (With support for Flash content)
-Good call quality and sound on both handset and loudspeaker
-Nice feedback and response on slide-out QWERTY keyboard (Good for people with big fingers)
-Slide-out mechanism is solid and stays put when opened or closed
-Decent screen size and resolution (Texts and pictures are clear and easy to read and see)
-Good camera and the flash makes it better for those low-light and nighttime photos (Plus video isn't bad either)
-Phone is overall very responsive with minimal lag during everyday use

-CONS

-The touchscreen is generally responsive but I have noticed that it can sometimes be overly sensitive. Example: When launching the App Drawer and trying to drag an App onto the homescreen, sometimes the icon I chose won't let me and I have to retry it several times before it'll work. Also when trying to move an icon on the homescreen to a different location, the icon will either stay put or it won't completely move to where I want it to go. This is ultimately a minor frustration but a frustration nonetheless.
-The battery cover feels a bit cheap and flimsy. I don't care much for how you have to snap the cover into place and have to try to peel it off when opening it to remove the battery. I feel that the cover will either snap in half or the little teeth that help it click into place will break. I miss the days when all you had to do was push the cover down on the phone and either push it up or down to lock it into place. The texture on the cover itself offers very little if no grip on the phone and, if I hadn't of bought a snap-on case for it, I would easily have dropped it.

Overall, I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a really decent prepaid phone with a touchscreen/slide-out QWERTY combo. Boost Mobile has good coverage in my area and I haven't experienced any dropped calls or delayed text or picture messages. Thanks for reading and I hope this review helped you consider this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great phone but missing one simple thing

 

Nov 19, 2011 by lippsman

Pretty much stock Android software, but the phone has a great feel. Front camera is great, very nice slide out QWERTY keyboard. But something from a $50 phone is missing. You can't assign seperate ringtones to contacts !!!! Incredible Samsung can put out a $230 phone and not have something stock like this. Huge thumbs down for this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better Than Samsung Prevail

 

Oct 17, 2011 by dlucio

I used to have the Samsung Prevail and just the other day, I upgraded to the Samsung Transform Ultra.

LOVE :

Flash for camera
Smooth touch screen
Mobile ID
Front Camera
Pull out Keyboard
Netflix.download at "market"
2.3 Android
Text To Speech

Like :
Volume,It could be louder
Feel,it could have a better grip
2GB card for memory.more GB would be more

HATE :

Nothing at all

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


used to love this phone

 

Oct 17, 2012 by charitybeach2

I have had this phone for approximately six months and I have had a few android phones. This was by far my favorite until my power button stopped working. I have to take out the battery to turn it off and there is no locking it any more. When I try to type my phone options come up on my screen numerous times. It does this if I move it also. It is very nerve racking. I loved this phone so much I hate that I can barely use it now. I feel lost since it isn't working correctly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Transform Ultra

 

Apr 27, 2012 by logicGreen

Not my first Android phone. But is my first boost mobile phone and service. OK coming from the Cricket Wireless Huawei ascend a 3.5 inch HVGA display, a 3.2 megapixel camera, 512MB of internal storage, 256MB of RAM and a 600MHz processor. And Going to the Boost Mobile Samsung Transform Ultra area code 37115 Madison, TN a 1GHz processor, 3MP rear camera, and front-facing VGA camera. The slide-out QWERTY Android 2.3.4 device, WI-Fi®, GPS and Wireless Web enabled + Pros Fast processor (1000 MHz)
LED Auto focus Video calling

- Cons Low pixel densitiy screen, below 180ppi (165 ppi)
Sometimes when drag and drop the phone will drop on its own unless you use more pressure from your thumb. apparent bug or glitch, include your Software Version Android 2.3.4

But i love this phone 99.99 %

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic Phone!!

 

Apr 12, 2012 by jtspressure

I have had this phone for just over 2 months and I like this phone a lot! It does it all including assign ringtones to individual contacts and all the other things a smart phone should do. Jumping from a simple cell phone to a smart phone takes some adjustment but nothing unmanageable.

Battery life is good if you don’t keep the wireless connections (Bluetooth and Wi-Fi) on. Only turn them on when needed and turn them off when you are done.

I would recommend a case for the phone because of the back is a pop off. The cases are not expensive if you shop on-line for them; no more than 5 dollars.

The sensitivity of the screen takes some time to master; keep in mind the sensitivity is consistent.

I have the SPH-M930BST model and running Andriod version 2.3.4 I like how the phone functions/performs quickly with very little freezes compared to my buddy’s Samsung Galaxy S which is slower to process apps and freezes more often with less battery time. The apps that come with the phone are good but the one that stands out from the rest is the navigation. The GPS Navigation is excellent and very easy to use!!! Love it!

I would recommend this phone to everyone and with the great unlimited plan that Boost has to offer you can’t go wrong.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Transform Ultra

 

Feb 25, 2012 by JESUSPrincess

I purchased this phone for my sister her first Android. I am happy so far but will post her comments. thanks for your feedback.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Nov 16, 2011 by drock

Love everything of the phone. The battery last long if you closed the background applications. The only thing I dont like about the phone when I send a pictures its seems blurry even if the pictures its crystal clear. Other then that phone is awesome

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Perfect Phone

 

Oct 26, 2011 by alegnasrahzor

Transform Ultra: of all the Androids I have owned this is by far the most functional.
easy too use simply touch the microphone icon on the Google bar and tell the phone what to do it's that simple. Navigate with turn by tune directions and upon reaching your destination the phone pulls up a Google map satellite picture so you can see what your looking for. Tell it call some one, Google something on the web, text some one, even tell it what time to set the alarm clock. QWERTY pad great for surfing the web, BEAUTIFUL Videos and Pictures. The only down side I have found is the battery life of course when your navigating and texting and what ever else what do you expect but I think it could be improved. Being able to customize with Mobile ID is great but needs more options. BY FAR A GREAT PHONE TO HAVE and with it being only $55 per unlimited this is going to give others a run for their money

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2