We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=318&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-A620 / VGA1000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  47  

Average Ratings

3.6
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Great Phone

 

Jun 29, 2004 by nbramm8218

I have had this phone now for 3 months and I absolutely love this phone. I have never had Sprint before and I can't say that I like their service as much as I liked Verizon's in the Chicago area, but I love this phone. The voice activation software is the best I have ever had, and I have had 7 different cell phones now. The phone book setup is great. The camera as everyone else will tell you is standard in a cell phone. I am not expecting to print out 8 x 10s only get a picture sent to my clients so they can see what I am looking at. And the ease of sharing pictures with this phone is great. The battery life of the phone seems to be OK as well. I have a CLA so I keep my battery pretty well charged but I have never had my phone die on me and with my previous nokia it happened all the time. I have no real complaints about the phone, only complaints about Sprints service in my area.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Whats not to like!!!!

 

Jan 31, 2004 by falongi

I have had this phone for a litle over 2 weeks now and whats not to like? I got this phone in replacement of my sanyo 8100 which was also a great phone, but not to the degree of the samsung 1000. The voice dialing on this unit is the best I have ever used, no recording names, its great. It recognizes the names in my phone book every time, not once have i had a problem. The digit dial is a great feature for names that aren't in the phone book. The camera on this phone is a distinct upgrade from the 8100 w/ its zoom and much better resolution. My only complaints about this phone are the battery life, which goes hand in hand w/ the color screen. When I first got my 1000 i carried it around w/ my 8100 so i could take some info out of the 8100 and the siganl strength on the sanyo always seemed a little better, but i could still make calls on the samsung w/ no clarity issues. All in all this is the best phone I have had, and I have had over 20 cell phones in the last 5 years. I though sanyo had finally beat samsung out, but it just samsung a little bit longer to make this fine specimen of a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A600 vs. A620

 

Aug 29, 2003 by dwilson

I had my a600 for about a month before it was dropped and run over in a parking lot. After Sprint's insurance replaced it with a sanyo 5300 that could not be activated due to a duplicate esn no. I was disgusted and went out to buy another phone. I stumbled across the a620 (VGA 1000) at my local best buy and was impressed enough with it to get it instead of another a600. I prefered the blue keypad on the a600 but was pleased enough with it to save $90 and get the a620. I just programmed 17 names on it and now that I can start using it I will let you know what I think of it... so far very nice!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The A620 Or VGA 1000

 

Aug 28, 2003 by smiley83co

I just got the A620. I had a A500 for a month and got rid of it cause the signal strength sucked. then i got the sanyo 8100 and it was a good phone. put i just traded it for the the A620 and the phone is unbelievable. the screens crisp picture blows be away. the voice dialing is the best that i ever saw because you don't have to program each name. the recoination is the best ever. the quickness of the browser is the fasted ever. the over is one of the best in field. the only samsung needs to work on is the signal strength. it is better then the A500. but still not as good as those sanyo's.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A620

 

Aug 17, 2003 by Brad Dillingham

This phone is awesome. I upgraded for a "old" Samsung 8500.

Pros: Great color display. (inside & out)
Easy of menu operations
Loud and very clear ringers

Cons: The reception is a little light at times

All in all the phone kicks serious a--!!!!!

Thanks Samsung. I cant wait for two years to upgrade again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone!

 

Dec 23, 2003 by gdawg1388

This is a great phone and i am very pleases. People who are looking not to spend alot of money should get this phone.
It is fun and the reception is just as good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hopefully just a lemon...

 

Nov 9, 2003 by Perks

I've been a sprint customer for a few years now, and have owned a handful of Samsung phones. Overall, their performance has been mediocre, but the VGA1000 has just been a headache. Below is a list of problems I have had within the past two months:

- Dropped calls in ideal coverage areas.
- Phone will not connect to make a call.
- Phone freezes with a touch of the camera button.
- Sometimes in the camera, colored lines will streak across the screen, then the phone freezes.
- Phone will ring, then when opened it will freeze, but continue ringing. It won't stop ringing until the battery is removed.

I'm sure there were others. The problems have been quite random, only occurring occasionally. Between problems, the phone is basically mediocre, just like the rest of my Samsungs. Once the Sanyo 5500 is released, I'll be saying goodbye to Samsung phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I know what you are thinking, DONT!!!!!

 

Sep 12, 2003 by Jebus254

This phone is the worst phone i have ever seen including the n400. I have never disliked a phone like this.

Pros:
Easy to navigate.
a color screen that you can see in the sun light.
kool ringers
compact

Cons:
cost 280$
no acessories
bad signal
cost of ringers,
small phone book capacity
long time to charge
bad lighting for the camera
camera is un clear

this is a good phone for people who like to waste good money,

p.s. I hate this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1