Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3171&r=39778

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Revere / Revere 2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

4.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Excellent High Quality Phone

 

Feb 27, 2012 by john3

Decided to use the phone for awhile before I raved on it and it doesn't disappoint. I wanted a basic phone for clear reception and this is IT!! No drops and the battery life is super great as well. It took over 3 weeks for me to get down to the last bar although I didn't use it too much at the time for talking but it shows the lasting power of the battery regardless. It has a good solid quality feel with easy to read menu options.
I bought this at Walmart for $20 and use air time cards (w/o a payment plan) with different options to pay through Verizon. I have a very sweet deal that I pay $1 a day only when used and can talk with other Verizon users after that for free, all others are 10 cents a minute. Most of my family have Verizon phones so its well worth the cost.
It great for text messages also but I don't use it for the internet so can't comment. It has many phone settings/rings/options to choose from but too many too list.
If your looking for a quality phone with excellent reception and crystal clear calls then I highly recommend getting the LG Revere.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK

 

Sep 30, 2011 by Ron Z.

Decent for a basic flip, but lacks features I enjoyed with my Sprint flip phone. For one, the T9 feature does not default for texting, so every time you write a new text, you have a couple extra steps to go through before you can text with T9. My Sprint phone would save the default T9 option when I chose it, and just went right to it. Second, the short cut directional keys do not allow any feature of the phone to be saved there. So, going to Favorites, or to the calculator, for example, still take multiple steps. Again, my old cheap Sprint flip phone had better options than this. It's a sturdy, decent phone, but I wish I had my old one back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Bluetooth is not always Bluetooth

 

Mar 1, 2012 by poodlepeople

My wife and I use identical phones to makes things easy on us senior citizens. We decided to make a change last November and have been struggling ever since. The Revere has bigger buttons than our old phones but no way to make text display larger. As a basic phone it works well and I thought it would be a good replacement for our older Motorola phones. I thought Bluetooth was Bluetooth until we got these phones, however, but it is not! This phone will not work with automated phone systems (e. g. “press 1 for sales, press 2 for service, etc.”) over Bluetooth. I have tried three different copies of this phone on four different Bluetooth compatible devices (two cars and two home systems) and none of them work. LG will not acknowledge this and Verizon can only give me a replacement of the same phone. Since this is an important feature to me, I cannot rate this phone well. If you do not need Bluetooth (it also is slow in connecting incoming calls over Bluetooth – you must wait about 2 seconds before saying “hello” on answering or the other party will not hear you), than this will not matter to you. Make sure you know exactly what features you want or need and test them quickly so you can return the phone before the Verizon expiration period (30 days in my case) if it does not meet your needs.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Love my LG Revere

 

Feb 2, 2012 by pdxbailey

I love my LG Revere phone. It is a simple dumb phone that you talk on. I know I am old fashioned, but I use my phone to actually talk to people, not do text messages, surf the Internet or take pictures.

The voice quality is very good. The reception on Verizon using this phone is very good to excellent.

I can't believe the battery life. My old phone from AT&T got only four days charge on the battery. My LG Revere gets 14 days charge on the battery. No, that isn't a typo; I actually said 14 days charge.

One more thing, I really like the way the phone feels in my hand – a very nice tactile feel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It is just fine

 

Sep 21, 2011 by mar29oct

This phone is as simple as its gets. Easy to use with great battery life. The camera is good enough for wallpaper or caller ID. The only minus I found that it takes about 20-30 seconds to power up. This is true on both phones I own. Originally I thought that my phone was defective, but since both do the same thing I am OK with it. It is just minor inconvenience. For those for looking for a phone to talk, or some texting I think it is the best Verizon has on the market. One more thing, the reception is awesome on this phone, it even works in my basement where other phones would not get a signal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far, so good...

 

Sep 20, 2011 by kimberlyshc

Let me begin by saying, I am a big fan of flip phones that don't try to be computers. My phone doesn't have to be brilliant. It just needs to make calls, text and take the occasional pic. And this phone is perfect.
I've had the Revere for only a week, and so far, I'm lovin' it! It's thin, sleek, feels good in my hand, has big enough buttons to ensure easy texting.... and has all the features I need. I especially love the option to set the ringer to "ring and vibrate", even if the ringer isn't set on high.

Everyone else in my family likes to make fun of me for not having a 'smart" phone, but to me, it's way smarter to get a phone like this one that isn't 'going to the shop' every other week!

I think Verizon has scored big with this LG!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Revere

 

Sep 16, 2011 by patwackp

If the rating went to 10 I waould give this phone a rating of 15!
I went from the LG Accolade to this phone today when I saw it on display at radio Shack. They started selling Verizon today and they were offering this phone for $29.99 with a $20 gift card which I used for airtime.
Verizon also started a $50 unlimited plan with unlimited talk, Text, and Web.
Which is exactly what I wanted.
The whole package could be a "Killer " service for MetroPCS and Boost.

Thank you LG and Verizon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2