Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3160&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Droid X2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  32  

Average Ratings

3.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Negative reviews are too harsh. This phone is solid!

 

Jul 28, 2011 by The Michigander

This phone has great reception, decent battery life, crystal clear calling, great features, good browsing, and an enormous screen. I use this phone for everything, work and play. I feel like I have a laptop for a phone and I love it.

I have not had problems with this phone and I've owned it for 2 months now. The phone is a great choice for those of us who only have access to 3G at this time.

Like all phone models, you will have a few defective devices, but this model overall is well worth the money. I would not trade this phone in for anything. If you need a phone with strong reception, this phone is for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Droid X2

 

Jul 8, 2011 by MotoLuvr

Superb phone. Gorgeous, large screen. Handles email perfectly. Dual core processor. I've owned dozens of phones in my life and this is the best. Anyone who rates this extremely low probably works for a competing company. Buy this phone and you'll be ecstatic !!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Garbage!

 

Jun 16, 2011 by Menolos

X2 is garbage! Switched from the x and went back to after 3 replacements phones. Would not keep signal on all 3. Phones would lag or lock up every 20 min or so. I work at Verizon and ALL that I have sold have come back with issues and customers have gone to other devices. Gave a zero because there were no negative ratings.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


1st android and loving it

 

Jun 8, 2011 by bob1xxx

Ok this is my first android/smart phone my old phone was lg evn touch great phone but its two years old and I want a better web experience with more advanced features and this phone fits the bill. Lack of 4g isn't a issue to me with it fast processor with 3g web pages load fast enough and with heavy use and good power management I can easily get one days use and with moderate use 2 days before I have to charge the phone. Also what all this blather of the Android "learning curve" I master the phone in less than a few hours and the large number of cell phone/android support forums answers are quick and plentiful. Excellent screen , keyboards great , great media viewing, and great integration with Google services (no bing cr*p that ruins lg revolution). Again sense I don't game on my phone 3g only isn't a issue I take the extra battery life.

pros: Great screen, good battery life, tons of great free apps, great web and Google integration, love the universal in box for messages, great media viewing device , speedy processor, great android phone.

cons:
blue tooth will not playback for videos and pod cast with normal headsets (ie my h720), Screen sometimes is not as responsive as it should be , had one hard crash I need to remove the battery to restart the phone. but over all I'm happy with the phone.

So far the phone looks like a keep . I give a sold B+ to A- grade so far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola Droid X2 - Excellent

 

Jun 5, 2011 by janmik

I've had the Droid X2 for a few weeks now running it through it's paces and have been very happy with my findings. I don't have 4G in my area and don't expect it anytime soon so that is not a factor. The lack of a front facing camera for video chatting is no loss for me, more of a gimmick. Overall the phone is fast with good battery life, a very pleasant screen, and well designed user interface.

Pros:
Reception, Excellent
Sound Quality, Excellent
Screen, very nice with a superior viewing angle in all lighting conditions
Build, feels solid
Battery, very good...haven't found the short battery life that others have complained about.

Cons:
Camera is a little disappointing, pictures seem a little washed out

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Droid X2 is AWESOME!!

 

Jun 2, 2011 by shaughnsachs

I recently purchased the Droid X2 about 2 weeks ago. Just like the others who have reviewed the Droid X2 and seem to have an issue with battery life I did as well. I was only able to get about 8 hours of use on the phone with light to moderate usage. I would beg to differ on the processor being the issue. The dual-core processor is designed to run more efficiently. It is most likely 3G data staying on while the phone is not in use.

Since I have downloaded a free app from the marketplace called Juice Defender, which has all kind of battery saving settings, I have been able to extend time between charges to between 24 and 30 hours. The biggest thing saving my battery life seems to be that the app turns off 3G when I am not using my phone. The app seems to do the trick! Try it out!

I have been able to run my phone for about 24 hours with moderate to heavy usage. Please keep in mind that I also keep my location service on all the time and switch back and forth between 3G and Wi-Fi.

Now that I have addressed the battery concerns there are a lot of things I like about this phone. I love the size of it (I thought it might be a bit to large at first), I also like the 8MP camera, and the phone comes with a lot of pre-loaded apps that are wonderful. For example, Slacker Radio eliminates the need for me to bring an iPod to the gym.

The greatest thing about this phone however, would have to be the qHD screen. I live in Arizona where we have 350 days a year of sunshine and I can see the screen perfectly outside which is amazing. On my previous phone, the Droid 2, that was near impossible to do. The screen alone makes this phone stand out in the crowd!

The only con I would have is that it is not designed for one-handed use (unless you have rather large hands) but that should definitely be overlooked because of all the great features it has!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


x2

 

May 31, 2011 by michael bellavance

@wjspector:
Never go to the Verizon corporate stores because that is how they will treat you. Go to indirect retailers of Verizon. you will have a much better experience. Plus with a little tweaking you can get all of those issues to stop. The x2 runs much better then the thunderbolt, but they aren't going ton tell you that either haha

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Pleased

 

May 30, 2011 by stephenr

I purchased the Droid X2 less than a week ago and have been able to compare it to my BB Bold and IPhone 4. Yes I am a gadget junkie! This phone does so much more than the Iphone and the BB, well let's just say RIM fell asleep over the past few years.

Pros-

Solid construction- feels good in the hand
Very responsive, no bugs so far
Gmail- pushes right to the phone
Customization- Any way you like
8MP camera, works great
Sound quality- loud and clear

I really don't have any negatives at the moment. This is the phone I have wanted for a long time!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1