Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3119&s=h&p=6

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 4 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.37
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12345 6 

Finally....No Dropped Calls!!!

 

Feb 18, 2011 by jexner325

I am a former AT&T iPhone user. Both my wife and I had iPhone's; I had a iPhone 4 and she had a 3GS. After having dropped 3 calls in one day, we decided enough is enough and bit the bullet to move to Verizon.

Best move ever.

If you value solid call quality, Verizon is the best carrier in the Colorado area and largely throughout the USA.

Pros
-Solid Build Quality
-Fantastic Display
-Polished and Organized OS
-Fsntastic Integration with Mac/PC-Easy to transfer movies and music (no hacking or doubletwist required).
-Excellent Call Quality
-Battery Life is Good--Those complaining, wait for the Thunderbolt if you think this is a battery drain. Also turn off your bluetooth and wifi and make sure you don't have apps sucking battery in the background. You will notice a difference, guaranty it. I can make it through a day and a half with HEAVY usage.

Cons
-Screen Size is a little small
-Lack of customization
-No Native Task Management Application with easy sync to Outlook or Mac
-Hasve had some issues with Proximity Sensor not working properly in the past; I think Apple has corrected this problem, but keep an eye out for this problem.

Overall, much happier with iPhone 4 on Verizon and both my wife and I enjoy being able to hold a converation without fear of dropping the call.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great

 

Feb 18, 2011 by gbolt903

just great

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Simply amazing, finally best phone ever on the best network

 

Feb 10, 2011 by Hangdog12a

Where do I start? I have had the palm pre, bb tour, droid eris, droid incredible, droid pro, and all I can say is I have now arrived at phone heaven! All completely pale in comparison. The android phones are really nice phones with nice ui's. There batteries are pathetic to pit it gently! The overall interface is a little tedious as well. I also had the original 2g iPhone before moving to verizon. Here's the breakdown on this phone.
Pros.
Battery!!!!!!!!!!! At the end of each day so far, never less than 45% with very heavy use
Ui, stellar!!!
Build
Styling
Call quality awesome
Signal!!!!!!!!! BOOM

Cons.
NONE

Thank you Verizon for finally getting with it and giving us what we have been asking for.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


going back to EVO!!!

 

Feb 22, 2011 by bigdfan70

ok i was a Sprint customer using the EVO and when the iphone came to verizon i switched to get the iphone.I will be going back to Sprint and the EVO.i dont understand what people like about this phone.2 years ago i can understand but now its way behind phones like the EVO.until they come out with a more up to date iphone it does not come close to the EVO its a lot smaller, its not as fast,camera not as good as evo it just feels really old and dated next to my EVO.and also Sprint is much cheaper for same network as verizon plus 4g!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not impressed...

 

Feb 12, 2011 by waheggs

This is my first smartphone and I'm not really impressed. Yeah, it can do a lot of cool things... However, there is one thing that I am not happy about, and that's the battery. IT SUCKS!!! My old multimedia phone (Samsung Reality) may not have done as much as this, but the battery could go TWO days on a single charge. This phone has to be charged twice a day on average and even more if you really use it a lot. Other than the horrible battery life, its OK.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Verizon iPhone

 

Feb 12, 2011 by youngboi85

Let me just say, that I have been using the iPhone for over 2 years now, and have recently switched to Verizon, since my company receives a discount on our service. Everything about the iPhone is amazing, however, Verizon service just can't compete with the AT&T perspective on being able to browse and talk. Here are a few of the things I have noticed.

PROs:
Verizon finally has their version of the iPhone
Great call quality
Great display
Great App list available
Great portability for phone numbers
Easily syncs with either Mac or PC
Auto updating of software for Network

CONs:
Verizon incapability for talk and browse
Battery life on the CDMA version is less then on GSM
Verizon data speeds are slower then AT&T
Push service seems to lag on the Verizon model

All in all, I think Verizon has started something good for their customer's by answering their requests. I do not hate Verizon, I am just better acclimated to AT&T with their service. With a few updates, I am sure that Verizon's version will be just as good as the AT&T version.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


iPhone falls short.....iFAIL

 

Jun 24, 2011 by iphonesux

I purchased an iphone to pair against my galaxy s 2 and it failed in every way. The software was buggy, slow and made for a kindergartener.

I paired the iPhone against my motorola razr LA INK edition and it failed again!!! The razr held its own and performed better!!!

Then I paired it again my Matrix phone and the iphone dropped 6 out of 10 calls and the matrix phone held its own.

Needless to say DONT BUY this phone. Its the same as 2007 and we are in 2011. Grow up apple!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12345 6 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2