Phone Scoop

printed December 13, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3100&r=38836

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Inspire 4G

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  68  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Finally They Got it Right!!!

 

Feb 22, 2011 by mcdell0126

I have been with at&t even when I was working for a competitor. I have to admit that At&t was about to lose a customer. I went into the store to complain about the Samsung Captivate and it was the first day for the HTC Inspire. It was heaven sent. At&t has really improved their phone line up with this one.

Pros
Excellent Screen
Just the right size and weight
Very durable
Love the snapdragon processor

Cons
Average Battery Life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I am Very INSPIRED

 

Feb 21, 2011 by robertebrush

Came from the iphone world and would not have left it if it were not for this phone. Does everything very well!
More weight, just a little less than BB Torch but does all that I need!!!!

PROS: Everything. I never dropped a call with iphone and this seems to have the same number of bars as iphone had.

CONS: Battery could be better but the 4.3 screen, what can you expect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


An inspiring Home Run

 

Feb 21, 2011 by stevoe101

I just purchased this phone and have been playing around with it, this is an AMAZING phone, it beats Samsung's BUGGY captivate. Finally a phone manufacturer got it right. There is NO perfect phone but this one comes close to anything that could be perfect.Im impressed coming from a Captivate and blackberry

Pros,
Great camera with lots of features,
This is one FAST phone with AT&T's 4G data,
Flash support
Many MANY fatures with Android 2.2.
Screen is great.
Sound quality NO complaints
Many more pro's
GPS works good

Cons
Battery could be better, about one day of use
a little big but nice to type on.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My first Android

 

Feb 19, 2011 by EDW 72401

In the past 3 years I have had several phones and I can say with all honesty that if a phone is going to have problems it WILL happen to me.

I went to a local dealer on Tuesday and picked up my first Android, the HTC Inspire, $99, WOW what a great price. A co-worker was with me and as we were leaving I said "If there is any problems with these phones it will be this phone".

On Thursday it happened, my wife complained of digital feedback when she called. By Friday I couldn't make or receive calls without the squealing.

I returned the phone for exchange and picked up another Inspire. This is the same luck I had with Samsung, Blackberry and Audiovox.

I really like this phone which is why I got an exchange for the same phone. I have large hands so it fits and feels good in my hands with a keypad that accommodates my large fingers. This is the largest screen I have ever had on a phone and I love it. The Battery Life is not great but acceptable.

Pros:
The display is awesome
The Camera and Video amazing quality
Operating system is very quick
Apps work amazing on the phone
Memory is great
Very user friendly

Cons:
The speaker-phone Sound Quality is poor
I have to resist playing with the phone so the battery will last all day.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone; Taking out iPhone 4 and Verizon

 

Feb 17, 2011 by natalecalandra

This phone is an amazing phone, I've used all of AT&T's Android phones, and I've used the iPhone's as well. This phone blows them all out of the water by a landslide victory.

Pros:
-Battery Life is very good
-Screen has great color
-Camera and Video amazing quality
-Operating system is very quick
-Apps work amazing on the phone
-Memory is great as well
-Very user friendly
-4G is amazingly fast
-4.3 Screen rocks
-Sound Quality is fairly loud and clear

Cons:
Took AT&T this long to release a victorious phone

I recommend getting this, not the Atrix regardless

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone i have ever had

 

Feb 16, 2011 by banshee

i have had every iphone and i have had every android phone i am a avid phone user. this phone is far superior to any phone i have ever used before i highly recomend to anyone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


iPhone 4 vs. Inspire

 

Feb 15, 2011 by smassar0219

I have been an avid iPhone 4 user, since it came out. Even before that, I was addicted to my iPhone. But recently, after having a ton of issues with the iPhone, I replaced it. Overall, I love this phone. Great feel, when you hold it in your hand, a little heavy, but not too bad. The screen is great, with very "true" colors, unlike the Samsung Galaxy phones. The earphone is loud, and clear. The ringer is loud, and the phone comes with a decent selection of factory ring tones. The android 2.2 system, so far has been pretty good. Have had a few force close issues so far, but nothing outrageous. I live in central Texas, where they don't have the 4G service yet, so I can't rate the 4G as of this moment. But overall I like this phone, and I would defiantly recommend it to my friends.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolutely love it!!!!

 

Feb 15, 2011 by thediverdude

I currently have the Inspire 4g and the IPhone 4 and I actually like the Inspire better. The reception is great, the screen is beautiful and the camera is very good. This is the first review I've ever done and I think this phone deserves a good review. And the $99 price can't be beat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Feb 15, 2011 by Bronx1977

I upgraded from the Aria, and I Have to say that in the short time I have had with this phone, I am thoroughly impressed. The Screen is great sound quality is a tad bit low, but with the headset and dolby, its ridiculous! camera is really nice, so is all the new sense features. I don't mind the lack of a Front facing camera(probably b/c who really is using face time yet? Really!)Battery life is much improved considering I've been on it all day! The 4G is all over my area, I didn't lose it once. Great Experience thus far. the $99.00 price tag a Major plus!!!
Well Gotta go play with my New toy! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DON`T BUY THIS NASTY PHONE

 

Jul 27, 2011 by Ringomar

I had a family plan with at&t, i switch to sprint, because they say HTC is better then iphone... big mistake, not for the carrie, for the phone.
my husband don`t want to switch because he say no phone like iphone, now i know it`s true..
so, me, and my 2 daughter change our iphone 3gs, for HTC EVO... believe it or not.. in the 2nd month, ALL HTC (3) phones, broke down, sprint don`t want to replace the unit because i don`t have insure, so, i have now to waiting iphone come to spring to buy 3 iphone, and my husband is waiting to switch so sprint... the HTC warranty is the worst i have seen, any way i`ll never again buy any HTC, no matter the built 3D, 4D, 5D, NO WAY HTC, are a Nangara GT company... never again, Sprint bring soon the iphone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.