Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=31&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 8390

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Cheap

 

Oct 6, 2003 by pperez0622

This phone had a lot of reception problems. When changing the faceplates, the phone had sensitive buttons, and I ended up breaking it.

Pros:
speed dial
it was compact
the price was low

Cons:
cheaply made
not in color
games were not addicting

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 8390

 

Oct 3, 2003 by Rachelle Tadena

I wonder why AT&T discontinued this phone...
Anyways I've had this phone for almost a year now & it's still working great! The mMode is excellent & so is the reception. The extra features like voice recorder, timer, alarm, etc...have been really helpful. Even though it's really small, I've had great responses when I first had my phone. So yeah, pretty satifisfied with it, but now I'm thinking of upgrading it...hehehe :P.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


one of the best

 

Jul 29, 2003 by ill Nour

The Nok 8390's absolutely a phone that you can depend on! you should try it to understand what I'm really trying hard to explain to you here!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Shocked and Awed by the 8390

 

Jul 18, 2003 by Phil Adderly

As a user stepping up from the 5165 to the 8390, I was easy to impress - I guess I wasn't ready for how good the 8390 turned out to be. Though there are certain components of many of the other reviews here I was easily agree with (WAP sucks, no color disappointing, etc.) the full suite of features the phone includes, not to mention the cool Extras (stopwatch, voice recorder, countdown timer) make it an excellent interim preceding an eventual upgrade to something that's true 3G.
Add to this that the GPRS coverage in my home area is excellent, and that I use the phone mostly for text messaging and light web browsing anyway, and the reasons for my choice become clear. The 8390 may indeed represent a flawed offering from Nokia, but it satisfies the criteria of my niche, and I couldn't be happier!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

May 11, 2003 by Jon Hanley

I never had any problems with this phone, or the AT&T Service, i got service everywhere i went and I traveled a lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good phone

 

May 7, 2003 by Takuma Suga

Well this phone has monofonic ringtones and i like very much the white lights that is super kool. This phone is cool because my friend Dawn has it and it is very nice. THis phone is small and conpact. It is better than the sony ericcson t68i.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A fine pair

 

Jul 17, 2003 by charlotte

Pete has this phone and Lloyd broke his 5160 yesterday so Lloyd goes out to buy one. Well they both are as happy as pigs in shit. I believe they both have a non-sexual crush on one another. Any way they both swear by this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2