Phone Scoop

printed November 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3096&r=40840

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Infuse 4G

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.2
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I Think I Found The Diamond in the Ruff

 

Jun 27, 2011 by chevyg

Solid 5 star.. Battery is AMAZING!!! I will get more detailed when I get off work, HANDS DOWN best phone on AT&T and Im an AT&T Dealer!!.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The New Infuse

 

May 17, 2011 by plane

Okay, got one today. I am not an prolific writer, and was just wanting another android to replace my Captivate, which I really like, and my very short review, is whatever your feelings toward the Captivate were, will be very similar toward the Infuse. I'd read the pre-views here and there, and the comments about grainy or or negative comments about the screen puzzle me. Again, it's a slightly bigger captivate, and I personally am going to like it. Looked at the new HTC Inspire, and liked it too. IMO, the picture taken/veiwed on the Infuse were slightly more true to actual scene, but they are both great.

I've not had it long enough to see if the battery life might be a little higher.

Pros:
Screen second to none
I like the samsung ui
volumn may be a little lounder
Thinness
gorilla glass

Cons:
These things (all of them) are more addictive than drugs. ie, I've actually heard of people getting off drugs, never cell phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LOTS OF FREEZING AND LAG!

 

Mar 1, 2013 by tlovely

When I first purchased this phone I was excited, however, this phone has some major issues.

Pro- Big Screen Decent camera (especially the back camera) Rear camera isn't the best. Sleek design and lightweight.

Now the Cons...LOTS OF FREEZING AND LAG even when I am not doing alot. Please think twice about purchasing this phone. I am looking to purchase a new phone due to my dissatisfaction. Usually I liked Samsung products but this phone really failed short. Don't believe check out plenty of reviews via google.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CRAP!

 

Oct 11, 2012 by drewswife

Let me start by saying I have always been a Iphone woman. I tried the Samsung Infuse to try and get away from the Iphone because it had a lot of catching up to do. The Infuse looks good, and does a lot of good things because it has the android operating system. I have had five of these phones ( the original one and five replacements)

PROS: Large screen, Excellent camera nice speaker sound

CONS:Freezes constantly, shuts downs at anytime, battery gets extremely hot, constantly drops calls because when on a call the light does stay off like on the Iphone, so when your face touches the screen it shuts down.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Sep 26, 2012 by josephcatastrophe

i have this phone for over a year , its a pretty cool phone nice cam really light and pretty fast if u update it to ICS it works really good :) i love how skinny it is too. big screen nice super amoled plus and all of that

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a fan

 

Sep 18, 2012 by brandencarroll

My overall impression of this phone is so-so. I found it a bit odd to have such hardware on a phone but running on a 2.2 droid software platform (ewww). The screen is huge and the live wallpapers were amazing but other than that it was just so-so. My particular phone did freeze up sometimes and reset, though the software update did seem to help.

Pros: Huge screen, 8 megapixel camera, great video capture, droid marketplace.

Cons: Was not smooth, kind of edgy ( I think due to the 2.2 froyo) Live wallpapers were a little laggy, the way you play music on the phone is a bit upsetting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SAMSUNG INFUSE

 

Jul 14, 2012 by FLADP

I was surprised to see this phone is no longer being sold. It's a great phone. It was my first smart phone and I worried that I'd never figure it out. (It was supposed to come with an online guide but we could never load the book) I shouldn't have worried. It was nearly intuitive and I love the phone.

It takes great photos that can be enlarged and still look wonderful. I especially love the editing feature that allows me to crop, from the photo gallery.

The clerk where I bought the phone downloaded the app for me that kills all running apps and I've used it religiously so I have had the battery last more than 24 hours, as long as I keep the background data and gps locators turned off.

Now that it's a year old, it doesn't seem to take a charge as well and seems to be running down faster. But still love the huge screen, and other great features. Good sound quality.

Have had no trouble with the phone at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not the best phone

 

Jan 4, 2012 by Stepmom24

I had the htc aria and it was a go od phone but I upgraded to this. I hadn't even had the phone a week and it froze, reset itself and when it came back on the apps that I had gotten were deleted and it tells me that I have a blank external sd card...since then it still freezes on me.as far as the sound it is great nice and loud. I should of gone with the inspire....so this phone is going back.

pros:
Easy to use
Sound is great
Internet is very fast

cons:
Freezes
Turns itself off then back on
Deleted my apps

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I am back to Samsung

 

Dec 3, 2011 by kristiemonroe

I just got my Infuse after returning my HTC Inspire. The Infuse knocks the Inspire out of the water. I am so glad I switched. The camera is awesome. Sound quality and volume are good. Apps and features are nice, but I do miss the HTC widgets for weather, email and messages. Battery life is double what the Inspire has. The only issue I had with the Infuse was it did not automatically connect to remembered WIFI networks, but a call to tech support fixed this issue. The option to use 3 keyboards is cool (Swype, android or samsung). Aside from the WIFI issue, I have no complaints. Maybe I am just so relieved to be done with the Inspire that I don't notice anything negative.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone out there

 

Oct 18, 2011 by alexler

i have had this phone for about 3 mnths i went from the iphone 4 to this one and after haveing iphones since the 3g and 3gs and then the 4g this phone kills the iphone i am not even interested in trying the iphone 4s best phone hands down for now

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1