Phone Scoop

printed December 11, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3&r=42375

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-N200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

No good

 

Nov 1, 2010 by narn3049

My friend owned this phone, and it NEVER had service at all.

ALL

SO he switched from Sprint and got Cingular. Thing was it was the phone, that and the battery life was crap.

Don't get this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is the coolest phone ever!

 

Sep 11, 2007 by jsee

This is an awesome phone! The texts messaging is a little slow and their isn't any voice memos. But otherwise this is a great phone! The signal strength is really good. And battery life is ok. I would recommend this phone to anybody.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


This is a great phone!

 

May 31, 2003 by Chinasaur

I would still be using this phone if I hadn't dropped Sprint.

PRO's: The software is fantastic. Menu's are well thought out and laid out. Screen is large and easily navigable. Comes with a dual charger so you can be charging a spare battery while using the phone. Also can charge phone and spare battery at same time.

Rugged construction, strong flip mechanism, great battery life, batteries replace fast, fantastic reception and power even with the most minimal signal. Should still be some new ones knocking around camera stores or out of the way Radio Shacks...go get one now! You won't regret it.

Will be my 911 phone in areas where there is no GSM coverage out West.

CON's: Antennae post sticks up just a "bit" too far and snagged on things. Nothing about the phone bugged me.

Not available for GSM or I'd buy another to use on Cingular :(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good, solid phone

 

Jan 8, 2003 by Erika Parker

I've had this phone for a year, and would keep using it if i didn't have to switch to another carrier. It's taken quite a beating, and it's never had any problems.

My only real complaints about it are that the vibrate could stand to be a little stronger, the battery life is good but not great, and the END button is exposed, even when the top is flipped down. So even though i turn on the keyguard before i put the phone in my purse, if the contents shift, something may press against the END button and turn the keyguard off. Then every time i dig for my keys, etc. something hits the menu button and my phone ends up doing something unintended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone drops calls constantly

 

Aug 11, 2003 by Jeff Smith

I have two of these phones that I have used for about a year now. In addition, I have an older Samsung. The SPH-N200 will continuously drop signals even when you are standing in one place.

Sprint has had me come in on three occasions to download new software but to no avail.

I have swapped these phones out and still lose about 2 of 5 phone conversations.

Also - it has a very bad habit of unlocking the keylock when placed in your pocket and allows the web browser and erroneous phone calls.

I would NOT recommend this phone to anyone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Nov 9, 2002 by Larry Thompson

This has been my primary phone for the last year. I have found it to be very sturdy and reliable.

I work outdoors and have dropped my phone onto asphalt and concrete more times than I care to remember and it just keeps on ticking. Last week, I was working in the rain and had the phone in my rain jacket pocket. Little did I know that my pocket was filled with water! Not to worry, once the phone dried out it worked fine!

I am about to switch carriers and it is ashame that the Samsung is not offered with the two companies that I am cosidering going with...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Abit on the heavy and large side but otherwise great!

 

Feb 17, 2002 by Schneur Hickson

Pretty good phone, quite solid, excellent large display and a long 3.6 hours talktime battery life, comes in blue and silver on Sprint PCS,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Worst Cellphone I've ever owned!!!.

 

Sep 15, 2016 by willbx718

This was mt first cellphone I ever had on contract with Sprint PCS in 2002. This phone would lose signal all the time. Had the worst battery life of any phone I've ever owned. Now given in 2002 Sprint's service was rather poor, this phone made it seem even worst. After about 2 weeks with this phone I finally had enough of it and traded it in for a Sanyo device and couldn't have been happier with my choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Yep this was my first FLIP PHONE

 

Sep 29, 2010 by Chillinpape

I remember how these was the stranded of flip phones till they made them smaller

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone!

 

Aug 11, 2008 by lvncsrep

I gave this phone a 5 out of 5 because this phone was very good for my first phone. I never had a dropped call and the battery always lasted at least two days, but i charged it every night anyways. I really only used this phone to make and receive calls because when i got this phone back in 02 none of my friends had cell phones. But it was a good phone while i had it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.