Phone Scoop

printed April 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=295&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V810

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

It was nice at first...

 

Mar 28, 2005 by charlotte1225

when i first got this phone i was very happy with it and thought that it was nice. it was cute and small and had excellent reception and hardly ever dropped calls. i had went from a nokia 3586i to the v810 which was a big difference. the cam quality to me wasnt the best though compared to other phones i had seen, but it still took fairly good pictures. the first month and a half i had the phone it was good, and then all of a sudden my charging area stopped working. i was really disappointed and will never trust another moto again. so i went out and bought the new lg6100 and by far i am much more impressed with the quality of this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V810

 

Mar 5, 2005 by zyxwvuu

Cool phone with some problems that annoy the heck out of me.

Things I don't like:

I can not hear the phone ring at work (machine shop) even less then 2 feet away
External display does not stay on
Phone looks like its powered off when closed (Is it on?)
Can not change the time
If you loose the signal you loose the time and therefor you alarms will not go off (even if you could hear them)

Take in consideration that I work inside a loud
metal building as a machinist. If you don't then it will be fine. But for me it just sucks. My old phone worked just fine.
Going back to our old phones soon. V120t

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good features - audio quality is lacking

 

Feb 11, 2005 by somecelluser

I used this phone for about 3 weeks, and I'm taking it back.

Pros:
- People were able to hear me very well
- Voice dial is very accurate
- Easy to use
- Speaker phone is very loud

Cons:
- Too many side buttons
- Sound quality was lacking (me hearing other people, they could hear me fine)
This is an issue with the phone, as I tried 2 of them because I thought maybe the one was defective. Sound quality just wasn't as good as my old Nokia.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet Phone!! V810 Rules

 

Nov 20, 2004 by setlikeamf

I have had alot of phones and this is by far the best phone I have ever had.

Pros:
Can you say everything!!!

Cons:
Flash is useless
No speaker phone (Like there is a good speaker phone out there anyway.)

If you don't have this phone, GET IT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice phone

 

May 28, 2005 by mastermind162

I switched providers and got this phone since my other cellphone was stolen. It's a nice phone, I can't complain whether its battery lasts only 3 days when using in silent, or when I want to do voice recording, it does not record with good sound quality. After all, its a phone with good reception for both outgoing and incoming calls; ringtones aren't as great as I want them but at least it rings!
Nice feature aboard is the camera, which has a nice resolution on both day and night pictures. Oh yes it takes night pictures..., they are not as great as daytime because its a bit slow, but good enough to have a shot with it. The flash feature is fine, too.
Overall I am pleased with the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this Phone But Scared of something......

 

Feb 19, 2005 by bryanhanks

I love this phone, it is customizable beyond belief, I love the vibrant color display, the camera takes pics as good as my digital camera and they come out clear when sent to a computer also, the memory is awesome i have downloaded over 40 ringers, 50 wallpapers and 10 games and taken over 70 pics and still have space available.

Cons: Ok I have 1 complaint and I wanna know if anyone else has it, It seems the flip is real loose, from the first day I bought it when I open it it feels loose like it can come apart easily, they tell me its normal, If anyone else has this lemme know.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V810 Sucks!!!!

 

Jan 11, 2005 by PhoneyPhon

The V810 is Very cheap feeling The menus are the worst i have ever seen. Quality isnt even close to that of samsung or LG Phones.

Looks nice but the software is horrible. I went back to my old Samsung A670 which i still think is the best Verizon wireless phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V810

 

Sep 27, 2004 by mattrand

I waited and I finally got My V810.

The sound Quality Could be better for the ring tones but this neat flip phone is top of the line.

PROS: Speaker Phone, Bluetooth (with DC 600)
Works great with HS-810
Flash,Night Mode, Voice Comand, Lightweight,
Shortcut settings, Singal Strengh.

Cons: Speaker Quailty, Speaker phone has to much bass. Bluetooh with DC 600 only.

This phone has just about everything to offer and its the smallest digital camera in the world. The 710 Look more impressive but the 810 is more Light weight and more compact.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto V810

 

Feb 9, 2005 by gandalf1

Too many side buttons ruins it for me. Limit the side buttons to ONE -- volume adjuster.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HMMM NEED SOME TIME TO TEST

 

Sep 9, 2004 by FKMUNGER

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1