Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=294&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola E310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

2.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

It really can take pictures!!!!

 

Dec 18, 2004 by reese_09999

If you read the motorola E310's manual you will find a part about the optional camera attachment. Yet, everywhere I went the only camera attachment for any motorola phone said that it was only for a t720 or something. However, a helpful review on this sight made me take my chances and I bought the attachment off e-bay for a cool 60 bucks cheaper than normal store price and it worked. So dont hesitate if you have the E310. Get the Motorola Original Digital Camera Attachment. There is only one so if you find it right off than that's probably it. Much cheaper on ebay because I only paid like $20 all together.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


u can take pictures with this phone

 

Nov 30, 2004 by ccmacman

I have recently purchased this phone from cricket and I was supriced to fid out that the cricket clicks is not available for my phone in this area. I really wanted to download games and also screensavers to add on to what is already available on the phone. While reading the user manual, I found out that u can use the digital camera atachment (part # syn0547a) for this phone to take pictures. I called both cricket and motorola to confirm compatibility but I was unsucessful on getting a straight answer. To my luck there was a local t-mobile store with 1 left in stock so I took a chance and bought it and it worked!!!!!!!!!!!! Now i have the phone set up with pictures of the people who calls.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The Motorola E310 is a Cool Phone

 

Oct 8, 2004 by shar509

I really like my Motorola E310. It is a really neat phone, one of the best that I have had so far (and i have had a LOT of cell phones). The Pro's are the neat features that it has to customize pretty much EVERYTHING about the phone! The rings are pretty neat too. The cons are what just about everyone else has said... it doesn't have many games or downloads, but the game it does come with is PINBALL and it is FUN! The whole phone can get into it, it vibrates, the lights come on and flash and sounds, the whole 9! I do a LOT of text messaging and it drains the battery pretty fast tho. Calling is not that bad, but texting is. Check my profile for more info on my phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a tight phone.

 

Aug 4, 2004 by cellphonelover

This is the best cricket phone yet made.Im glad that it is a motorola.One pro is that it is a motorola.One con is that I heard it doesn't have that many ringtones,wallpapers,and screensavers.Another pro is that it has brew and I heard cricket is trying to get wireless internet.I dont have the phone but I amgoing to get it.If you know where to get one please contact me.If any body know where to get one in nashville please please contact me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone rox!

 

Jul 22, 2004 by rockerchick

I this phone, granted you have to charge it more,it's awsome and so worth it. i've only had this phone for a couple days, and it is so easy to use. The only thing i don't like about it is that theres almost no ringtones or wallpaper, or graphics that you can download, but i guess in time there will be more,since it is fairly new. I recommend this phone to anybody!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good overall, some faults.

 

Nov 24, 2004 by SgtFlaman

I recently purchased the Motorola E310 at cost to replace the phone I had sent away for repair and I was pleased at how easy it was to use as well as the screen size and resolution. The polyphonic ringtones were also a welcome addition similar to my Audiovox phone. As a whole the phone was great and exceeded my expectations. But as a sales rep for a carrier, I've had several customers come in complaining the battery would not last longer than a day or two. And granted several factors would dictate battery length between charges but that many people in such a short time span makes me wonder if there wasn't an underlying problem. If anyone knows anything about this, feel free to let me know.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


another phone headed to the shoe box

 

Oct 17, 2004 by hudman

i thought when i got this flip phone, id finally get away from the common problems of the nokia phones... not the case
within 45 days of getting my new e310, the charger plug became so worn that it would not charge, unless proped up in a weird position, with the phone hanging off the charger. this plug is nothing like any others from previous phones, which means that the other 4 chargers i have are useless. i guess ill go stand in line at cricket for 3 hours on monday, to see if they will do anything, since its so new. i cant see this phone lasting a long time, since it has had this problem so quickly. maybe the phone industry plans for this, so you will get another new phone in a year Other than that, its an ok phone, not as clear as my old v60 or the a460 that i have with sprint. If you like flashing lights , this is the one for you. if you make a living off a cell phone, look a little further

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1