Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=294&r=4630

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola E310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

2.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

i am a huge motorola fan

 

Jul 8, 2004 by javier2100

i love motorola phones i have always owned this is my fourth and the best one so far... but i do have cricket as a service provider which means no games or wallpaper yet... thas right cricket is finally trying to get mobile internet on their phones they call it cricket clicks i call it my saivour from absolute boredom thank cricket and godspeed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My new Cricket Motorola E310

 

Jun 23, 2004 by markexcel

I was first to receive the new Motorola E310. My carrier is Cricket, and I wasn't sure what to expect at first. If you are a Motorola phone user, the menu options are easy to learn and use. The 4k color screen is amazing and super clear. Cricket uses their standard pull out antenna, but the signal was always strong, both inside and out. The choice of sounds and tones are good, and you have the option of creating your own sounds by option of the keypad. Some of the cons are, Cricket doesn't provide any games with their phones. You do have to use Brew or mycricket.com to download a game or tone. Another con is there wasn't any accessories available yet, at least not where I brought the phone. The outside display is small and hard to read if the backlighting isn't one, but you do have the option of changing the display colors. You can totally customize the phone, and even create your own themes. The Rhythm light on both sides of the phone are fun to watch when a call comes in. Overall, it is one of Crickets better phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


i love it....

 

Jun 28, 2004 by hellokitty16

I was a die hard nokia user before buying this phone. i initially was attracted the design and cute features that nokia doesnt have...in response to the above review, my phone did come with one game, pinball. its actually very fun to play but with all the lights it does kill the battery....i do have cricket but was sorta bummed that on the cricket site they dont offer new colored wallpapers or new screensavers to purchase for this phone.. the wallpaper that comes with it is ok..but not exactly my style...it is a little frustrating that you cant purchase ringtones and wallpaers form other sites because nobody has cricket as a provider...if anyone knows of any sites or ways to get new graphics or ringtones for this phone...please let me know!! all in all its a great phone...i have no trouble with reception at all.. i just have to get used to charging the battery more, but with the lights i am sure that drains it faster....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good first phone

 

May 7, 2006 by joejack08

This phone is very small and easy to use. Truthfully, the only bad thing is not being able to have a camera. I never had any problems with the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible

 

Mar 11, 2006 by dandrewsmd

This phone is aweful. The design and features are obviously geared toward a teen ager. The reception is poor. The phone has issues with taking a charge. The menu is hard to navigate, harder than most motorolas. Stay away from this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't buy this phone!

 

Jan 13, 2006 by kgb1

We bought two of these and are extremely disappointed.
Approximately 50% of the time they won't take a charge and you have to plug and unplug the charger before it might work. The phones change settings on their own. Overall I think this model is a piece of crap. It really destroyed my image of Motorola as a quality company. The support for these phones is also terrible. We have Cellular One and their response to the phone problems is that it is very common, Motorola won't fix it so live with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good, If you don't know what good is

 

Apr 7, 2005 by cluftig

I am on my second E310 because the first would turn off when you closed it. also if you change any of the backlight settings at all, the Sub LCD screen will not urn off unless you open and close it repeatedly. Also your alert styles will just change on there own. From the first day I got this phone, either of for that matter I could not change the ringtone, except to make each person unique in my contacts. Also if you recieve a text messege while on the phone it will end the call. If you have a missed call and then later answer the phone for another call you will get a reminder that you have a missed call which will also end your call. Also if you charge it will it is off, sometimes it won't charge. The calculator isn't user friendly it doesn't have a true alarm clock, the predictive text has a first grade vocabulary and no slang words at all. I could go on and on. The bottom line is it works but its not user friendly, Buy an Audiovox 8000 series.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Does me well

 

Apr 4, 2005 by lilsurfergirl

Ok well I have had several cell phones and from all of them this one has been the best thus far. I have Cellular One Service. Granted maybe I love this phone so much cause compaired to my Kyocera that I had this one is WONDERFUL.

Pro's

Good Color screen
Downloadable ringtones
Downloadable games
has a datebook in it
small and compact
good sound quality at least for me
downloadabel wallpaper

Con's

can be bulky in tiny purses
not enough memory
with as big as it is you would expect more

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i like motorolas but i dont like the e310

 

Mar 26, 2005 by ShortLilDevil69

I started my service with cricket september 24th of 2004. I have had nothing but problems with this phone. I have had to change my phone out 3 different times. My first 2 phones they wouldnt charge and when they would they wouldnt hold a charge at all. Then my 3rd phone the mic stopped working on it. I just dont think its a good phone now. I thought it was at first but i guess i was wrong about it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cant decide weather I love or hate this phone

 

Mar 26, 2005 by J_helms1982

I have had the motorola e310 for about 6 months now..or should I say I have had 3 of them. For some reason there seems to be a wiring problem with all three phones (strange..I know) this phone has a great look and great reception. I love all of the features this phone offers. If I could find one that works right. this is the first phone I have had that I was comfortable using from the beginning.
Pros:
great size!
cool design..love the rhythm lights.
easy to set get around in
easy to change faceplates (which I love to do)
Cons:
the phone does some crazy things. It seems to have a mind of its own.
will change your set ringtones for no reason then if you turn it off and back on it is back to normal.
date and time goes off at random times.
screen goes blank.
I had a problem with my menu.. when I first got the phone I had a contact lists and a recent call list then oneday my recent calls were gone and I had 2 contact lists..never could figure out why.
the screen goes backwards at random times.

Okay that is enough of that..anyway I love the overall design of this phone. If they could fix the glitches in the wiring that would be great. I am not gonna wait for that to happen though. I am gonna try a v810 hopefully it works better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1