Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2930&r=38731

Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Curve 3G 9330

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.43
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Does What It's Supposed To

 

May 28, 2011 by Kristyn4839

I have had every phone under the sun (android, iPhone) and I keep coming back to Blackberry. It's not that I didn't like those phones I just think BB does what it should as a smartphone. I don't need hundreds of thousands of apps, I don't need to play games, I just want email, IM, and of course what it was meant to be... a phone. The BB 9330 is all of these things and while it may feel cheap compared to other phones the price tag is cheap as well. If you want a phone that can "do everything" this phone is not for you. If you want a solid BB that can do what it was made for this is a good choice.

Pros: physical keyboard (not touch screen)
email, IM, BBM and the phone reception
is good.

Cons: I'm used to OS 5 so the OS 6 is a
little hard to get used to.

If you just want a basic smartphone this is a good choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hopefully, it'll grow on me.

 

Mar 2, 2011 by tgc1980

I'm no stranger to BlackBerry phones. My favorite of all time is the BlackBerry Bold 9700 that T-Mobile has. I've had to replace this phone already in the first week. I understand that lemons can happen with any phone, any carrier, but it's still annoying. Anyway, here's my review:

Cons:
Freezes like no other.
Had to re-boot it in order for it to charge.
The reception on this one is worse than the previous one.

Pros:
It still has the same things that any hardcore BlackBerry user would love (push e-mail, easy-to-use key pad, BlackBerry Messenger, etc....)
It came with all that I need (minus holster).

Middleground
BlackBerry 6. I don't see what's so different about it. Maybe it's me.

If this doesn't work out, I'm gonna see what I can do to get a 9650 Bold (I'm with Sprint, now). Or maybe a style 9670. We'll see how this one works.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I can Dig it

 

Jan 27, 2011 by Davo03

Just upgraded to OS 6 and it made this phone that much better! Love the battery life as well as the size and feel of the phone. Its not bulky and the rubberized back makes it easy to hold on to. This phone was great with OS 5 but with OS 6 the browser as well as many other aspects of the phone are better! I reccomend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good little phone

 

Nov 13, 2010 by mellowlen62

After living the Android life for 11 months (and I love Android), I switched back to the faithful, friendly, easy BB. Didn't realize how much I missed a real keyboard. Small, compact, but powerful enough-the internet is fast, the Facebook app is far better than Android's, call quality is excellent (again better than droid), and the calendar/messaging/email is just perfect. I have a few "must have" games - and although the Appworld isn't android, I don't use or need all of those gazillion apps. I thought BB's battery life was bad, then I experienced android. Another reason I'm glad I switched back. Going 24-36 hours on ONE charge suddenly seems amazing..haha. The phone just works and works flawlessly. I'm getting tired of keeping up with technology and I just want something that does everything I need. Oh, and the $15 data plan on Verizon? Set it up on wifi virtually all the time and you're good to go with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice entry level smart phone!

 

Nov 5, 2010 by RShackGuy

BlackBerry has been leading the smart phone market for years. The curve series is taking smart phones in a new direction though.

These new curve series phones are great entry level smart devices capable of nearly everything their bigger brothers are (BB Tour and Bold) but with a more suitable price tag and size for the rest of us!

Pros include a decent camera, switching from the track ball to the touch pad, and the classic ever wonderful BB keypad. It's a pleasure to text and e-mail on! It's got a universal 1/8"(3.5mm) headphone jack and a standard micro USB charger/data port. Ruberized back and sides make it comfortable to hold and slip resistant. Now this series is capable of 3G speeds too? There's nothing to stop it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing phone

 

Oct 29, 2010 by narn3049

I used this phone at the Verizon Store. It works excellently and is an awesome phone. However the trackpad is a little hard to get used to

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Oct 18, 2010 by randyalejandro

just got this phone about 2 weeks ago and overall I am satisfied. It's not as big or heavy as some of the other Blackberry devices out there, but that what I like about it. It's lightweight, and the rubberized back makes it easy to grip and hold on to. Basically it does what I want my black berry to do, which is emails, I.M. and phone calls. Keys on the keyboard are a little on the small side, but after a little practice I have gotten use to it, although it may not be for those with wide or big fingers.
Call quality = good
Camera = decent
music player = don't use so can't comment.
Battery = pretty decent not great.but I can usually get through most of the day without recharging and this is with heavy email, I.M. and calls.
If you looking for a basic blackberry for calls, emails, text and BB Instant Messaging, you should be pretty satisfied

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2